Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Just a weekend stay but felt like I was a repeat customer. Great staff, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parfait pour visiter Cambridge

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Magnifiquement placé, bonne restauration, service charmant et efficace, grande chambre tranquille (521), hôtel rénové dans un style anglais. Je reviendrai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Good Location in Cambridge

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It is a comfortable place.
Cons: The hotel is old. Some fixtures were rusty, and the ceiling vent for the bathroom fan was cruddy. For over $400/night the place should sparkle.
Location: Good restaurants and all of Harvard are nearby.
The staff was friendly, and we enjoyed the convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I stay at this hotel twice a year when I visit Cambridge for business. It's perfect: close to transport (Harvard Square T) and the amenities of Harvard Square, with great staff, dining and bar. There's also a well-equipped gym, which I use regularly. I highly recommend the Sheraton.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Davnville, Pa

Location is good but otherwise not worth the price

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Breakfast included, like almost every other hotel does.
Location: Walking distance to Harvard and Harvard Square.
The hotel was nice and had a lot of potential, but didn't live up to my expectations. The hotel was nice, historical, and clean. However unless you are a preferred member, they don't seem to care about you at all. The staff was helpful when you check in until you get to the preferred question, then it seems like they just want to get you out of the way. For the price of the room, you would think that parking and at least a simple breakfast would be included. Other than the location of being close to Harvard, the hotel isn't worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackfrom Altanta

Great location on the Commons near Harvard Square

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Nice hotel, in the middle of some updating - so the concierge level was not operating. Interesting lobby/first floor layout as I wandered around. I guess everything is up in the air right now. Rooms are well appointed, very clean and comfortable. Good internet service all over The location cannot be beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience, good location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The location is great and the room is bigger than we expected. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamfrom Tulsa, OK

My Stay at the Sheraton Commander

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The bed was fabulous and the location worked perfectly for us. We had a two minute walk to my daughter's dorm room. The T was close by also.
Cons: My recommendation would be a more outgoing staff at the front desk. Throw out some "good morning" and "welcome back" greetings to the guests.
Location: Within easy walking distance to the T and many shops and restaurants.
The room was lovely and the bed was exceptional. I was surprised to find that we had a shower, but no tub and later realized (when I saw two peepholes in the door) that we were in a room that was handicap accessible. Just having a shower was fine, but had we stayed longer, I would have liked a tub in addition to the shower. Though the bed was made each day and new towels and new drinking glasses were delivered, for some strange reason the dirty drinking glasses weren't removed. With the exception of the housekeeping staff, I found the other staff members to be somewhat unfriendly. They weren't rude...just not at all outgoing. I am accustomed to being greeted when I appear in the lobby in the morning or when I come back to a hotel after being out all day. Initially I thought perhaps my expectations were just different because I'm from the south and I was on the east coast. However, in thinking back on two other hotels I've stayed at during previous trips to Campbridge, the front desk people were much more friendly there than at the Sheraton Commander.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hernandofrom caracas

Average quality; excellent for Harvard university

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Peaceful location.
Cons: Refurbishment!
Location: Harvard Square
The hotel is dated, rather expensive, but very close to Harvard University, especially the Law School. The lobby is small and unimpressive. Nothing particular about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good foresight and customer service!

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Location: This location, a short walk from Harvard Square, was perfect. Quiet, scenic and very convenient to Boston and Cambridge.
The hotel staff allowed an early check because the room had already been prepared. The staff forecast that an event at the hotel might disturb my sleep and offered to move me to another upgraded location in the hotel. They provided additional perquisites that more than made up for any inconvenience. Well done!