Ratings based on 1,503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Super nice hotel, bar is not so good for a 37 yo

Posted Mar 5, 2015
great hotel, perfectly situated! Staff very friendly and genuinely nice. Chocolates and fudge upon arrival to room (my favorite! How did they know?!?!) staff always offered to help with luggage and assist us to room. Had the perfect room-- was quiet, bed very comfortable and not too firm so whole more surface area of your body was supported, great pillows, had almost blackout curtains to help you get quality sleep at night, and the most amazing brand of toiletries! molten brown! Does everybody out there realize the quality of this brand??!! Now that is what I call 5 stars, hands down, the best perks ever in a perfectly located hotel. Honestly, this stay was better than my stay at the Ritz Carlton (and happened to be less expensive due to time of year).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Taj em Boston

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: O quarto é grande e confortável
O hotel é muito confortável e fica em excelente localização, em frente ao parque Boston Commons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic and close to everything

Posted Mar 2, 2015
You will not find a better location, with as elegant a room in Boston. Very nice staff. On top of everything from historic sites to shopping. Rooms are not the usual cookie cutter designs. Bathroom was a bit small but the land is so valuable I wan't surprised. The room size was actually larger than I expected. 24 hour room service. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully located across from the Boston Gardens

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Staying at the Taj made the trip to Boston much more memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Great location, spacious, stunning view!
Been living in Cambridge for six months, planned an escape night to downtown Boston, amazing experience in Taj!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newyon MA

Very nice, but...

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The room was lovely. The bed was luxurious -- crispy sheets, fluffy pillows and blankets. Very good turn down service. But there was no coffee/tea maker in the room. The Cafe food was not great, especially for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Excellent experience, great hotel staff and spacious, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel right in the middle of everything

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: So close to everything - directly across from the Common and park, shopping, theater, everything
Always a lovely stay here with the best rooms - very comfortable bed and pillows, bathrobes, slippers, Molton Brown bathroom products. It is a top notch hotel. Breakfast in the morning is glorious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom boston

A favorite

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Close enough to walk to dinner and the theater
An annual favorite around the time of year. While the bathroom of our Kingbed room was smaller than expected, everything else about our stay was delightful. We will return again to be sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Love the taj

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel at least seven times. It is in a great location which makes you close to shopping and great restaurants. The staff is friendly and so accommodating. I do think the hotel is in need of a face lift. I will definitely stay there again