Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port St Lucie, FL 34953

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everything was great! The only issue we had was that our shower faucet wouldn't work correctly. The front desk solved the issue quickly and comped our breakfast up to $100. I'd gladly visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful, clean, comfortable and the staff extremely friendly.
Cons: Have a coffee maker in the room
Location: The Taj is just across the street from the Public Garden and Boston Common. It is close to the Freedom Trail, lots of delicious restaurants & the T.
The hotel was in the perfect location for our tourist vacation and feet away from the T. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Our neighbors were noisy and the hotel staff was able to quite them and gave us chocolate covered strawberries as an apology. Our stay was clean, comfortable and quite (after just one phone call). We could not have been happier with our stay at the Taj Boston, unless they had a coffee machine in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great
it was excellent - everything we expected Really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom adelaide

Wonderful 2 nights stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014
3 female travellers in the deluxe suit. Very spacious room with water bottle replenishment every night. Very well equipped gym and the serene surrounding with the public garden right infront of it. Delightful stay and will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Outstanding

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Classic UNDERSTATED luxury
Cons: don't change a thing
Location: Perfect location.
One of the finest hotels in the US. The concierge is outstanding. The ambiance is classic. Rose petals on the bed for turndown service. Very romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Excellent hotel, excellent location!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
You walk out of the front of the hotel and you are across the street from the Public Gardens. Walk out the side entrance and you are on Newbury Street. Hard to find a better location. And if you stay in the hotel you will be well taken care of by the attentive, caring, knowledgeable staff. We will be returning to the Taj next time we are in Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Awesome hotel. Great location!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel was really nice. It was in a great location. The hotel staff were really helpful. We had a great stay here. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, ON

Great hotel close to the park. Just beautiful.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great location away from the main hub but close enough to everything. We were walking around a lot with a baby so a location close to the park and shops was perfect. We got the park view room and the two separate rooms (living room and bedroom) were perfect for our needs. The staff were great and an overall great experience at the Taj.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff is great we knew several from when the Ritz owned the property.
Cons: Read my review.
Location: Again the location. Is great.
We have stayed at this hotel many times when it was a ritz Carlton. Great location! It WAS a grand hotel. It is now in need of extensive renovation. The carpet is frayed and needs replacing....there is chipped paint everywhere. The upholstered furniture is filthy and a lot of the furniture needs to be replaced. It made me very sad as we were so looking forward to our stay. The location is great, right on Newberry and Arlington. Great shopping and dining opportunities. I will NEVER stay at this property again. This was our last stop after staying in Relais Chateau inns in New York, Vermont, and Maine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

A foggy day in Boston

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Lovely stay in the perfect location, but the lack of exhaust fans in the bathrooms leaves it awfully humid after a shower. Only a quibble, but noticeable, day after day, when it's the second person's turn to shower.