Ratings based on 8,342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Mancheater

Good central hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Good location for easy travel around the city and good walking distance to some good bars and restraunts. Clean and tidy rooms which we're comfy after a good exploration around the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly OK Business Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel was a classic older hotel that has been upgraded to modern amenities with relatively comfortable rooms.
Cons: Room climate control. Fire alarm system.
Location: Boston Common and Boston Public Parks, Copley Square, Fenway Park, Shopping
Hotel was chosen as an alternate for a booked conference hotel. Upon check-in I was happy with the functionality and cleanliness of the room. One immediate problem was the room climate control not being able to reduce the room temperature to my preferred low setting at night. Second problem was the hotel fire alarm going off at 2:30 am on two nights out of my five night stay. Don't know if it was equipment problems or vandalism but poor sleeps both those nights. Hotel management did not offer any compensation for the disruptions, only apologies. Also don't know if this is a common problem at this hotel or just my bad luck during my stay.
1 out of 5
by Felix from New York

Shocking. Couldn't sleep all night.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Some freakshow was in town, got to the hotel at midnight. Tried to sleep, kept getting woken up by somebody knocking on the door every 30-60 minutes... once finally asleep the radio alarm was set at 6AM, so my supposed 7 hours of sleep ending up being more like 3hours. Never stay here, ever again.
1 out of 5
by rahul from Marion OH

Extremely small rooms...non accountable staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
This was the worst travel experience of my life so far I stayed in this horrible hotel for one week, no one deserves to to be treated like this, the rooms are extremely tiny which accommodate just the bed if you keep your luggage there is no place to walk in the room u will have to be trip over u r own luggage to go to bathroom or even out of the room. In short I would like to describe the room as a very suffocating room. On Monday we had to argue with the housekeeping staff to clean our room, the housekeeping lady's shift was about to end and she did not want to stay any longer also later that night fire alarm trips at 2.30 AM it was a false alarm we make it back to our rooms at 3.15 am, alarm trips again this happened again on Wednesday when I asked about the incident with hotel staff it was told that SECURITY OF OUR GUESTS IS OUR TOP PRIORITY and i replied yes but their comfort is the last thing on your mind I was checking out on Saturday now mind you I paid four times their regular hotel price for Friday night because of some convention they had could not believe the price these guys were charging.since I cannot put in an invoice for a room which absurdly so high in my expense report I asked if they can average out the room rate over the whole week so that I can make my case at work but unfortunately it was not possible according to front desk.The hotel employee at the door tried to rip me off going to the airport he wanted me to take the VAN which was twice the cab
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Virginia

Close to restaurants

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Older hotel clean no refrigerator in room bathroom needs updated. False fire alarm sounded at 2:50am 3 out of 5 mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from connecticut

Pleasant

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Cozy
It was a pleasant atmosphere and the staff was friendly and helpful
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your enthusiastic review about our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience as our staff takes a lot of pride in the service we provide on a daily basis. Please come back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: The rooms remind me of a cruise hotel room
The alarm went off in the middle of the night, the walls are paper thin and I heard my neighbor snoring the entire night. Horrible night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Good overall experiance. I liked it. It was nice. Pitoresque.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Wow -- thanks for the great review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Room was incredibly small. Fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. Poorly handled by the staff. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Efrain from Miami

We spent 5 nights wonderful, nice location,

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: everything was good, I am happy with my selection
Cons: may be transport information, this matter is very important when you are traveling
Location: everything was near, because we could use the metro
Wonderful time, good meals, very good location, we could use the metro to go everywhere, the hotel is very nice, i recommend for family and business trip
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your enthusiastic review about our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience as our staff takes a lot of pride in the service we provide on a daily basis. Please come back soon!