Ratings based on 8,590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Confortable room very small bathroom

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: excellent location and confortable rooms
Cons: lobby area needs maintenance
Location: excellent location walking distance to copley place area shops and restaurants
excellent location in boston Near restaurants, shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Last minute choice

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Limited availability and high prices led me to chose this hotel. No reason to pay luxury for a three star condition. Hotel going thru massive lobby renovations, so fairly chaotic. Rooms need remodeling. Smallest showers I've ever used at around 18 inches wide. Bedroom furniture was ikea quality, a couple falling apart. Hotel staff however was very good. Very well trained and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this charming hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Excellent property. Loved the ambiance. I would like to return to Boston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room was very cold

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Location: Very conveniently located in the center of Boston
My room was very cold, even I turned off the air conditioner. There was a cold air duct in the room so may that was the reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Horrible staff experience

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location is great ... 1 block away from Boston Commons ... shopping and restaurants.
Cons: The easiest thing is to increase customer centricity ... be more courteous to the guests.
The staff is rude. The rooms (standard king) are configured in a strange way ... TV on the side of the room (you need to turn your head 90 degrees to watch TV). Bathroom vent did not work also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in downtown of Boston

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: dontown of Boston
nice hotel old hotel with interesting history clean and silent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by ExecutiveTeam, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Yours in service, June McDougall Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

The room was too small!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
When I book the hotel, It was the day I checked in. I pay nearly full price to reside into a very dam all room where the TV set even cannot fit opposite to the bed; they put tv beside of the bed which looks not comfortable. But the hotel located in the downtown boston which is very conviennt to China Town and some other places. I rate it 4 stars overall. Not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location near Boston Public Gardens

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location. Near to excellent parks: Boston Public Gardens and Boston Commons. Also, very near to a subway stop.
Cons: Free Wi-Fi needs to be offered throughout the hotel. Fix the leaky A/C units in rooms. Sound proof the rooms. Finish the remodel as soon as possible.
Location: Boston Public Gardens and Boston Commons - very serene and beautiful parks with lots of walking / jogging paths and benches as well as ponds.
Great location near the Boston Public Gardens and Boston Commons. Rooms are small, but comfortable. Staff friendly and efficient. Nice stay with a few concerns: 1. Room air conditioner leaked water making the carpet damp near window. 2. No free Wi-Fi unless you are willing to pay high daily rates or go down to the lobby. Free Wi-Fi should be standard in all major city hotel rooms this day and age. 3. Currently, the building is being remodeled outside so there was lots of early morning noise and scaffolds. 4. Overall noise level in room is high. You could hear people talking in the next rooms or in the hallway as if they were almost in the same room as you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by ExecutiveTeam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a hotelwide renovation to improve our property for our valued guests and I apologize if the daytime construction imposed challenges on your day. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Management Team and I thank you again for commenting. Hopefully we will see you back to stay with us again in the future so you can see our many changes! Yours in service, June McDougall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

It is a nice hotel. However, the room was small.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Close to Amtrak.
Cons: Unsure.
Location: It was a distance from Fenway Park and the North End.
It was a short but relax experience. The staff was respectful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by ExecutiveTeam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnsvill

A very good hotel it the middle of Boston

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable and quite. The staff were attentive.