Ratings based on 9,318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
very small room, no wirless access in rooms. Asked to change the room because the mobile coverage was bad, however they politely refused
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Convenient Back Bay location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We had a large room with a king bed and a beautiful view. The room was spacious, quiet, clean and had a very comfortable bed. The bathroom, however, was a disappointment. It needed to be updated and enlarged. Overall we had a pleasant stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Find another hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff knowledge of the rooms, cleaner, larger rooms, bathrooms with an appropriate size shower.
Our room was small, our shower was 18 inches wide, and almost impossible to use without touching that wall and/or curtain. The hotel staff was not accommodating, and at times rude. We were extreemly unhappy with our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Superb staff. Excellent value.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Great location. Comfortable. Excellent food and drink as well as service
Cons: Fee for internet service
Overall an excellent experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and very clean. Frustrated by charges for internet service during stay, that should be included in the room fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Smallest room ever

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: For the purpose of my trip, which to visit my son for Parents Weekend, the location to his campus was great.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. Walking distance to Prudential/Copley center and Newbury Street. Also Boston Common.
Before I would stay here again I'd want to be certain of the type and size of the room. The room was the smallest I've ever stayed in. So much so I had to take a shower sideways. I'd also avoid a room near the elevators. Mine backed up to one elevator bank and I listened to the elevator run all night for both of the nights I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irmo, SC

Nice Hotel downtown Boston

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Near or almost near all the sites
Location: Restaurants, shopping and parks
Perfect location in the downtown area of Boston. Easily walking distance to shops, restaurants and Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Perfect Location, good customer service

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Perfect location for anyone visiting Boston. Excellent, responsive staff. Moderately priced. Good customer service. Comfortable bed, nice linens.
Cons: Fix room 8103.
Location: Boston Garden, Commons, Freedom Trail, financial district, North End, waterfront...all just a walk or quick subway trip away.
We were in Boston for one overnight to attend an event at the near-by Wilbur Theater. Check-in was routine and quick but when we were very dismayed when we saw our room. It was tiny, had a view of the airshaft, a narrow cabinet was the only closet and the bathroom was so small that the toilet paper roll fell off the holder when we used the toilet! Also, the holder itself was loose and hanging by a thread from the wall. I had read reviews by other travelers before booking this hotel and the comments were mainly very positive so this was totally unexpected. Also, Expedia sent us an email just before our date asking if they could improve our experience: A room with a view? a higher floor? a king sized bed? I responded that I'd like a room with a view, so getting the airshaft view was a surprise. Before we unpacked I called the front desk and politely inquired about a better room. Immediately Olivia responded and without any fuss we were placed in a larger room, nicely equipped and with a wonderful view. Now that's my definition of "customer service".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Layout of rooms
Location: Nothing
The room was incredibly small. The shower is literally right next to the toilet. So you have a sufficient opportunity to trip on the toilet while being claustrophobic in your shiny new shower. The layout of the room is simply abysmal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South africa

Good hotel at most convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort, staff.
Location: Central location for Theatre District, Boston Commons, Faneuil Hall, Back Bay residences and shopping, and Downtown Boston.
Very comfortable rooms (king size bed), very clean, and very friendly staff. Location ideal for visiting Boston sights. Recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or.

Great location, helpful staff, comfortable room.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Sometimes in premium hotels, there is an air of snobbery. While the staff was highly professional, they were also friendly, and always helpful.
Cons: We booked a room with one bed, and the towels were allotted for only one. More towels! Also, the air conditioner was a little slow to cool the room.
We were thrilled to find this hotel on Expedia. Centrally located, we walked to Boston Commons Park, and when we took bus tour, we hopped off a block from hotel. Also close to pubs and restaurants, it was perfect for our last two days in New England.