Ratings based on 10,536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom durham, nc

Central location, old world charm

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Good 2 night business stay. Location was perfect for access to office and evening activities. There's a major renovation underway so the restaurant and lobby are mostly cordoned off. Food is available from a couple of attached restaurants. The room I had was big, clean and comfortable. As always, my complaint about older hotels is they have done little to update to the modern age of electronics. One still needs to dive under tables or move bedside tables to access an electric outlet for the myriad devices that must be powered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地抜群のホテル

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: 何といっても立地の良さ。便利なところにあるホテルです。
Cons: バスルームにはできればバスタブがほしかった。またシャワースペースもかなり狭く、この点は改善してほしいと思いました。また、客室内では携帯の電波が不安定になりあまり使えません。
Location: ボストンのダウンタウンにあります。最寄駅はGreen LineのArlington駅ですが、China Town駅やState駅くらいまでは徒歩圏内だと思います。近所にボストン・コモンやビーコンヒル、マサチューセッツ州議事堂などがあります。
ダウンタウンの真ん中にあって、市内どこへ行くにも便利なホテルです。周辺にレストランもいろいろありますし、朝はホテルのロビーにもコーヒーとパンなどを売る売店が開店します。建物は古いですが、手入れが行き届いていて部屋は清潔でした。泊まった部屋はバスルームにバスタブはなくシャワーだけの部屋でしたが、もう少しシャワースペースが広いと有難かったなと思います。部屋は概して静かですが、すぐ裏にあるエレベーターの運転音が聞こえました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
I liked the overall stay It was very seamless and Hotel staff were extremely nice
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Under construction, no room service.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
I called to let them know I was coming in early in morning and they said they would hold room, they didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 days in Boston

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathrooms
Location: The hotel is near everything
The hotel was good, the personel is awesome, exept for une employee that make me my check-in, because the room are not ready, and she told me that she will call me as soon as it be ready, but that never happen, and when we return to check if are ready, she told me that she never help me before. But the hotel are so good, the location is great, near everything. The bathrooms need improvement.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, ME

Surprising Dishonesty for Such Reputable Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
After booking specifically a room with a queen size bed, my partner and I noticed there was a discrepancy with what the front desk staff claims as a queen bed to what is commonly accepted as the queen size. The width of the bed in the Room 1441 was 54 inches, and that was the size of a full size bed. A queen size bed should be at least 60 inches in width. At the time of our check-in, a front desk staff told us that the rooms with queen size beds were sold out, and asked us if we would like a room with two doubles or a full. After we checked in, we phoned and double-checked with the front desk if we could have a queen size bed; I was informed that the bed in our room is a queen size bed. Upon returning from dinner, we spoke once again to the same staff at the front desk, inquiring about getting a room with a queen size bed. He insisted our bed size is indeed queen, and that after he had told us upon checking in that queens were sold out, he “found” a room with a queen. To be frank, the size of the bed was less disconcerting to us than the apparent dishonesty of their employees. My partner and I had stayed at Boston Park Plaza in the 80’s and 90’s, and both had fond memories with kindness of their hotel staff. However, the dishonesty that we experienced during our current stay has completely overturned our impression. I wonder if the ongoing renovations include additional training of their staff to honestly and accurately deal with their clientele.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Never again.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
I was shocked by the poor quality of this hotel. The initial impression upon arrival was that the hotel was in poor condition carried throughout the visit. The businesses that occupy the first level and lobby itself while being under renovation had the feel and look of an abandoned property. One of the most striking things was that there was an abandoned food tray that remained in the hallway near our room for over 30 hours. I think that in itself speaks to the quality of service. Upon entering our room the furniture was seriously water damaged and warped, pait chipped and peeling, further water damage, and a sink that was crumbling from age in the bathroom. And that's just scratching the surface. By the way, good luck in maintaining a comfortable tempature inside the room, freezing during the day, 80 at night. Overall after staying in a lot of hotels in my time this rates are one of the worst I've stayed at and while it's always nice to get away for a night we couldn't wait to get home to our clean apartment. Oh and that room service tray? I wouldn't know how to order it as there was no hotel literature in the room, and take your trash out of the recepticale because when they make up the room that's not something that they do, it's only limited to making the bed. Bottom line: there's too many nice hotels that can add to your trip to Boston, don't let this one detract from your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
I needed a hotel that was relatively close to Logan Airport and my daughter chose this one. It was stately - not cookie cutter modern. Currently it is undergoing renovation but other than a few barriers to traverse, it was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas Texas

Stay - Away

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Almost everything, but that would require they tear it down, the rooms are just silly small
Location: Great location
Experience was very poor, it started out when I booked 2 nights vs 1 needed, and I am not sure how that happened, but I did it. Next the rate charged was very high and wrong. The hotel would not help. My room was dirty, and the heat did not work, their solution - they put a space heater in my room, they finally moved me but I had to argue for that. Next the rooms are so old, not very clean - using the sample size of the two I had, and so small its hard to maneuver in them, and I am not a big person. Also the bathroom is so small you cannot close the door while using the toilet, and I could only close the door while in the shower if I was already in the shower. The toilet had no lid only a seat and I had to put a towel over it to stop things from falling in while I was getting ready because there is no shelf space around the sink so the only other alternative was to put my dob kit on the bed or on the towel over the toilet. I know the plan is to renovate, but there is no room to enlarge these rooms and the bathrooms in particular are just too small to make any difference. It might look better and cleaner at that point, but I cannot see how they will make it comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Ma.

OK

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: Great location for shopping and Cafes.
We've stayed at the Boston Park Plaza before for our annual Christmas trip. The Hotel is in a good location and always festive around the holidays. When booking we had no idea the Hotel was under renovations. The lobby was a full blown construction site. Not what we were expecting.