Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was nice, clean, comfortable but older. Didn't have much interaction with the staff, but those that we did were very pleasant and helpful. Parking was expensive, but I guess that's to be expected in Boston. All in all a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobfrom Long Island, NY

Nice place to stay near everything

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent size room but bathroom is tiny and cramped. Difficult to wash face in sink without banging head on glass shelf above sink. Room is neat and clean. Location of hotel is terrific--a short walk or subway ride to all the attractions. Staff is friendly and helpful. In room safe very useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

便利な大型ホテル

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: 立地がとても良い。パブリックガーデンの近くにあり、朝の散歩に最適。地下鉄の駅からも1ブロック。ホテル敷地内にレストラン、アイスクリームショップ、カフェがあり、便利。
Cons: エレベータの機能。
Location: パブリックガーデンから至近。ニューベリー通やチャールズ通りにも歩いていける。
9泊したのでコンチネンタルブレックファーストがついているプランにしましたが、マフィンやベーグル、シリアルなど種類は多くありました。客室の広さは小さく感じました。大型ホテルですが設備が古く、エレベータが最上階だったのでなかなか来なかったり、ロビーレベルに人があふれていたり、ドアが直ぐに開かなかったりと機能の悪さが目につきました。ロビーフロアには大きなビジネスラウンジがあり多くのPCがありました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mays Landing, NJ

It looked good on paper... Looks can be deceiving.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious; I've never had a hotel room with a walk-in closet. The hotel is a historic landmark, which was a neat touch.
Cons: Update the rooms or at least repair the very visible damage. Show this piece of history some love. Add hot items to the breakfast! Customer service!
Location: The hotel is in the financial district, making it a short 20 minute walk to almost any attraction in Boston. Lots of history and good food to be had.
The folks at the front desk, including the concierge, acted as if they didn't care about us while the valet and the bellhop seemed to be genuinely happy to speak with us. The concierge became dismissive and disengaged when we asked for inexpensive places to eat, naming Panera as the only cheap place around. We eventually we gave up and found a place on our own. The amenities were depressing. While the WiFi was faster than any other hotel I've ever been in, you stood little to no chance of making use of it. The signal was strong but the connection was unstable to the point of uselessness. I have had better breakfasts at a Holiday Inn. For what we paid per night, I would have expected something more substantial than stale pastries and cold cereal. The lobby was beautiful, though under construction on two sides. The room was impressive at first but the longer we were in it, the more we noticed how worn down things were. The ceiling had water stains, the air conditioner unit was dented and beaten out of shape and the heater consisted of an old radiator circa 1920. We had our doubts about the housekeeping when the shower still had someone else's soap on the shelf. Parking was expensive and there is an added fee if you don't move your car before check-out, effectively charging you twice for the same day's parking. There's a parking garage, which we didn't find out until after we checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great Location, mediocre accomodations

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, location location, excellent, close to Boston Garden and Boston Commons. Easy access to eating and shopping all walking distance from hotel.
Cons: Better Housekeeping, Better access and pricing for PARKING!!!
Location: Plenty to do nearby and easy access to all activities on foot. Maggiano's Restaurant was our favorite good price and excellent food quality& service!!
Room was not cleaned well prior to our check-in. Coffee grounds all over the desk and around the coffee maker, dust on all surfaces, someones old key card was on the floor next to the bed, so I am sure the rug wasn't vacuumed. Bathroom was not very clean either. Room was very small compared to write up, top of small dresser inside the closet was covered in dust and dirt. Bedding appeared clean, however, and air conditioning worked well. Our biggest complaint would have to be the NOISE both guest noise and construction noise outside. Jack-hammers at 7am on the weekend and all day construction noise. 3 days of sleepless nights, couldn't wait to get home to our own bed. Concierge staff was not very friendly, but every other person was otherwise pleasant and helpful. NO PARKING ....Valet Parking was 48.00/ night OUTRAGEOUS. I will know better next time not to book unless parking is available and affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nickfrom maine

Good location. Newbury st shopping

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Good continental breakfast. Lack of plugs for chargers. Not good views. Good bed and bath. Would choose other hotels for same money