Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Post cruise break Boston

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Short taxi ride from airport and cruise terminal Half the price of other Boston hotels. Nice breakfast at a good price in its own restaurant.
Location: 2 subway stops within 5 minutes easy walking distance. Plenty of restaurants, hard rock 10 minutes walk away. Walking distance to everywhere.
3 nights at the boxer post new England and Canada cruise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice, neighborhood under construction

Posted Sep 28, 2014
It is in the city, so the rooms are tiny, but nice. Au Bon Pain is nearby, but closed on Saturday morning. Hotel is pretty expensive, we were disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Excellent Service and spotless.....

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Not a thing
This hotel is in the best location for anything in Boston....2 minute walk to the TD Garden and Great Food......We will definitly stay there in the future!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice quaint hotel, good location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel decor, comfortable bed, minimal noise, location
Cons: Would be nicer to have more vanity space in bathroom.
Location: Nearby North End (Little Italy), easy walk to the "touristy" part of Boston, and located a few blocks from a major metro stop and TD Garden
We stayed at this hotel for a wedding nearby. It is so quaint and nice, they definitely put a lot of effort into decorating it, where it doesn't feel like a big-box hotel. Previous reviews stated that the rooms are very small. Our room was not small at all, however there is limited storage space. There are 2 or 3 small drawers and then a tall rack to hang clothes (no closet or dresser), which was not a problem for us. The bathroom has a tub/shower. They could use more counter/vanity space in the bathroom, to put hair dryers, makeup, curling iron, etc. Our room was very clean and noise-free. You can adjust the temperature with a digital thermometer next to the bed. The location is great! Its an easy walk to the North End (Little Italy), and to the "touristy" part of Boston, and located a few blocks from a major metro stop and the TD Garden (for sporting events and concerts). We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Accomodating

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Being new to the Boston area I relied on staff to direct me to the places I wanted to go. They were wonderfully patient and gave helpful details that made my stay in Boston very pleasurable. The hotel was magnificent, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

First time in Boston

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location is in the. North End close to the popular places. Free wifi and coffee in the room and a really decent bar attached to th lobby.
Cons: Early check in, we had to wait to past 3pm to get access to our room
Location: North end , Faneuil hall, aquarium, duck tours, boston common.
Newly renovated old building. Very hip. Great location and within walking distance of everything you could want in Boston. Elegant comfy room. Massive bed in th king size room and complimentary wifi and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

NICE HOTEL..WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERTHING .

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: IF YOU HAVE NO CAR THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO. WALKING DISTANCE TO TOURIST SITES ,HISTORICAL SITES,GOVERMENT AND LOCAL LOCATIONS.PUBLIC TRANSPORTION NEAR
Cons: HOTEL BAR LIMITED ON FOOD SELECTIONS ,BUT WHAT WE HAD TO EAT THERE WAS VERY GOOD..
Location: LOCATION!!!!!! STAFF VERY HELPFUL, AND FRIENDLY!!!!!!!!
IN BOSTON FOR 2 DAYS TO TAKEN IN THE HISTORY AND SITES.ALSO TO DO SOME SHOPPING!! ABLE TO GET ALOT DONE IN A SHORT TIME DUE TO LOCATION OF THE HOTEL .FELT SAVE WALKING AT NIGHT IN THE AREA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

clean, walking distance to everything we wanted

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We only stayed for a night but would definitely stay again. We were able to walk to the north end, aquarium, faneuil hall, boston commons, etc. Was worried about room size based on other reviews. We had a king room with a pull-out sofa and it was just fine for me, my husband, and toddler. We didn't spend much time in the room anyway, but it was clean and that's what matters to me. Only had interaction with staff during check-in and check-out, but they were very friendly at those times. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quite small junior suites

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel is a smaller, nice boutique style hotel that is a short walk from the North End, as well as from Fenuil Hall. It is located right next to the Government Center, (which has an Enterprise location in the parking garage). The 3 nights we were there, the restaurant/bar was closed for "upgrade". But may have been nice- the menu had limited choices but we probably would have tried it. We loved the d├ęcor of the room (my husband thought bohemian/industrial), but we could not believe how tight the accommodations were!! We booked and stayed in a junior suite. This room had one of the tightest fits we have ever had in a suite!! Once the couch was folded out into a bed, it was impossible to walk past it from the bed to the bathroom!! We had to move/slide the desk about 2 feet (it was quite heavy) to be able to just inch by. And this made it stick into the walkway to the bathroom. The king size bed was moderately comfortable, and had great linens, but the corner of the frame was so close to the wall (it was on a diagonal) that our entire family kicked it painfully at least once while walking around! My husband and I actually had to switch sides of the bed for the first time in 14 years so I would not kick it, as I was recovering from a broken toe!! Overall we thought this hotel was cute, and a fairly reasonable value for the money in Boston, but we would not book it again with the need to fold out the couch. Would be a great mini suite for a couple.