Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay as well as our room. It was very centrally located in harvard Square with plenty of options for dining, walking and touring. We would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Not worth it... Room is really small. Parking management is so annoying, you have to get stamp from reception every single time!!! If you don't have your own car, it's close to Havard station. But that area is really crowded in day time, not good for relaxing....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located and good class

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort, and comfortable surroundings.
Location: Proximity to Harvard.
We turned to the Charles Hotel after some years, and found the ambience and general features of the hotel to be as good as before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new haven, ct

This is one classy hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything. The room, the decor, the staff, the beds, the sheets, the showers
Cons: The service at the restaurant was a little slow and I wish you could watch movies on the tv
Location: Right in the center of Harvard Square - everything to o!
Beautiful and understated, classy, comfortable with perfect amenities in the perfect location and a brunch spot (Henrietta's Table) that can't be beat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great for Harvard visit

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Just moved our daughter into Harvard this weekend and stayed at The Charles for five nights. Its location (just a few blocks from Harvard) is perfect. Henrietta's restaurant is fantastic for breakfast and dinner. The bed was comfortable and the room (suite) was clean and spacious. The room furniture could have been a little more comfortable, but not bad. Wish they had in-room coffee, but you can get free "to go" coffee at Henrietta's so it wasn't a big deal. The staff were are welcoming and helpful. A little high-priced for what you get, but that is life in the big city. Overall great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Elegance is hard to achieve.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The Bed
Cons: Everything outside the room
Location: Close to Harvard
While The Charles would have it otherwise, it really is a very nice facility with less than elegant service. The bed was GREAT and the room adequate … but service, food and drinks were overpriced and lacking the true ambiance of a five star hotel. I would stay there again … but seek elsewhere for food and drink. H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Nice Visit

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The bed, pillows and the TV in the bathroom.
Cons: I can not think of anything right now.
Location: The location was one of the reasons that I stayed at the Charles Hotel. As I mentioned above, it is located in the heart of the Harvard Square.
I spent one night at the Charles Hotel to visit my kids in Cambridge. I enjoyed the hotel very much. The most important part for me was the location. It is located in the heart of Harvard Square so it was very convenient for our visit. By the way, the bed was very comfortable and I loved the down pillows. I will stay at the Charles the next time I am visiting my children. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Nice hotel in Harvard square

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pool is open with limited hours. Also limited hours for kids so if you have little ones who like to swim stay somewhere else. Otherwise great location to train and everything else you could want
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Overpriced

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Way overpriced. Of the 4 diff hotels i sayed in while in boston area this was twice as much and by far the worst room. Rest of hotel was nice but room seemed outdated.