Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location.

Posted May 16, 2015
Wonderful experience from check in to check out. Excellent service. Beautiful rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harvard Univ.

Very nice hotel with the best location

Posted May 11, 2015
It's the best hotel around Harvard University. Rooms are spacious and clean. Food is amazing with several choices in one hotel. It's especially good to stay when you are with the Kennedy School of Government. One little minor thing is that some of the front desk staff are not really friendly and the operator is pretty tough in several enquiries. The concierge is generally nice, but only when I left with big luggages, there were nobody in front of the door to help and even the TAXI driver was surprised. I actually gave the tips to them early, I probably should give this after I had the service. Very good hotel overall, with weak management in the lobby including front desk and concierge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to Harvard University

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Very clean, and the room was spaceous and quiet. Only downside was the exercise room hours were too short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M. Gouldsboro

Nice hotel and safe area.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Showed up to a friendly staff and very comfortable experience. I highly recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GUATEMALA

a very cute and well located hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Our room location, on a corner, had nice view and TWO windows. i would like to think that expedia is NOW caring of myself as a very and loyal customer
everything was wonderful HOWEVER ON SATURDAY night my room was NOT CLEANED OUT!!. what a shame for what looks like an excellent facility. something offered by the night shift manager however it doesn´t materialized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Englander

Friendly, wonderfully loacted hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Great location to Harvard and the Charles River. We visited the museums and took the Red Line downtown for a show that evening.
Cons: I would have liked a coffee machine in the room. To get up and either order room service or go downstairs is inconvenient.
Location: There are too many things to mention. Cambridge has historical walks, museums, the Charles River, shops, Harvard. And Boston is an easy ride on the
A very friendly staff, excellent restaurants within the hotel, top of the line exercise facility, and clean room with a great view. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Charles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

We love the Charles. It's in a perfect location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The location is perfect. The workout facility is excellent with great classes. The salon is great and the food choices at the hotel are all really, really good. It's really a great facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Loved Henrietta's table for breakfast & free coffee and NY Times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great ambiance

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room and the hotel lobby were very cold!! we stayed over the coldest winter weekend but still, you need to make improvements to the heating system and the entrance. The service was excellent as was the food at Henriettas table.