Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice safe location, close to everything.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Yes very much.
Old fashion bldg like 1920s setting, classic. Neat old style furniture like grand parents home. No TV. Very high ceiling. Very comfortable shower. A bit noise from next door showering, and from social event downstairs before midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Great staff. Phenomenal location.
Cons: It would be nice if they could cure Boston's parking.
Location: wlaking range for the Commons, Garden and shopping/dining.
I needed a short stay in the Beacon Hill area. This B&B has a phenomenal location in the first block of Commonwealth. It is a historic building that is well kept up with friently welcoming staff. Parking is the same as anywhere in this location, difficult but manageable. For a single accomodation there is a shared bathroom which was no problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
They did not refund my stay, even though my grandmother passed and that was the reason for me being unable to attend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Unique

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The college club did not feel like a hotel. It's more like you are staying in you're rich relatives brownstone's guest room. The furnishings and decor brought you back in time. The place was clean, well maintained, and the staff was very friendly. The price was very fair for the room and location. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone spending a weekend or a few days midweek in Boston. It might not be for someone who is staying longer. There are no refrigerators or microwaves or any other modern conveniences in the rooms. There is a nice expanded continental breakfast in the lobby every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
挺好的地方,欧式风格,很温馨,也很干净,早餐还不错,餐厅随时有点心和咖啡,房间没有电视,服务人员也挺和蔼。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from Bedfordshire

Perfect!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying at the College Club is like staying in someone's very elegant home. It is situated in a quiet location less than a block to a beautiful park but also close to the upmarket shopping area. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast only is served but there are plenty of restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by Ruby from Dallas, TX

Worst experience ever!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel was ok in my opinion- it has a vintage feel to it, room was spacious, however the floor is super creaky and wall is super thin- i could not sleep because other people outside walking upstairs on the creaky floor and talking. What I was disappointed and annoyed the most was the attitude of the hotel's staff. When I first came check-in, the lady at the front desk did not seem friendly at all. And when she saw that I had a lot of luggage with me, she was like "Do you have to bring all your luggage to your room? The room is really small". I was so annoyed by that, what did she mean, did she want me to throw my stuffs away?? It turned out later that the room was really big and after that comment of her, I nearly walked out of the hotel. First time being treated like that at a hotel- with such an unfriendly attitude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

A gem in the middle of Boston

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here before - it's a small, well run hotel in the most convenient part of town. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosemary from WV

Old World comfort but no TV

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was less than stellar. There are two office attendants available during the day time, but none at night after regular hours. At one point, problems with the wireless service could not be resolved and one attendant insisted it was a problem with our devices, rather that their service. Next day, when everything was magically working fine, it was obviously NOT our devices. The other attendant was rude and berated me for having a conversation at normal speaking volume in the lobby (outside the office) at 10:30 am because she couldn't focus on her work which involved "numbers". Honestly, she could have just closed the door if she was so distracted. There were NO TV's. This was not obvious when I booked this room. If you like to relax by reading a book this is the place. If you'd like a TV and reliable wireless service, go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo from Lawrence, KS

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: ambience, the care that people show for the building and its treasuries, furniture, photos, etc. Besides, breakfast is perfect.
Cons: Please, leave it like it is!
Location: location is fantastic, close to everything you may need, public transportation, pharmacy, restaurants, etc.
what we were looking for!! excellent location, nice neighborhood, beautiful building, distinguished guests, yes... what we were looking for!!