Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Clean and romantic place to stay, by have no tv inside the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel bien situé

Posted Jan 20, 2015
chambre propre et relativement calme. Petit-déjeuner simple mais ouvert aux personnes sensibles au gluten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Nothing to complain about. Particularly enjoyed the included wifi and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunedin, New Zealand

Fantastic affordable bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 8, 2015
This is a really wonderful place with a lot of character. The staff are really welcoming which can be a bit rare in Boston. They kindly allowed me to check in early at 9am after coming off a red-eye. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
fine, the location was important to me. The bed was very small. There is no parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mt desert island maine

Perfect place to stay if you want an early am run

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Woke up Sun. am and ran along the Charles River, around and up Beacon Hill and in the park. It was easy access. Who needs boring luxury hotels? I have stayed at the Ritz in Boston and the staff was nothing compared to the young women who work at this facility. I loved the old non matching furniture and the photos of Simmon"s College students in our room. Great shower. We will return. Location, Location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great alternative to expensive Boston hotels

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location, grandeur.
Cons: Not much. It is what it is and it does it well.
I had high hopes for this hotel based on location, photos and reviews. My actual experience greatly exceeded the hope. The room was gigantic and beautiful. The common spaces were comfortable and equally magnificent. Classic period detailing in the furnishings and woodwork, a large comfortable bathroom, and clean. What you give up are the following: no tv, no on site parking (parking in public lot three tenths of a mile away), no lobby, and no room service. My wife and I didn't miss any of those things and loved this place. We will use it in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ISTANBUL

I recommend my friends this hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: I like breakfast
Cons: wood floring should be renewed and mirrors.
I recommend this hotel my friends visiting Boston. The hotel design is good, it is a mirror last American historic place and culture. However it needs some small modernisation work. For example, wood floring should be renewed. Hotel staff and other amenities are friendly and good. Thanks all hotel staffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Porrtland, Me

Go-to recommendation if you stay in Boston

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The old-timey club ambiance
Cons:
Location: Upscale neighborhood, walk to shopping, parks.Very quiet
If you're tired of the usual mass market hotel, this is the place. Genteel surroundings, 14 foot ceilings, brownstone overlooking the park. Extremely friendly service. Excellent continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Vary clean, easy access to everything, good breakfast in a nice lobby