Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ISTANBUL

I recommend my friends this hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: I like breakfast
Cons: wood floring should be renewed and mirrors.
I recommend this hotel my friends visiting Boston. The hotel design is good, it is a mirror last American historic place and culture. However it needs some small modernisation work. For example, wood floring should be renewed. Hotel staff and other amenities are friendly and good. Thanks all hotel staffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Porrtland, Me

Go-to recommendation if you stay in Boston

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The old-timey club ambiance
Cons:
Location: Upscale neighborhood, walk to shopping, parks.Very quiet
If you're tired of the usual mass market hotel, this is the place. Genteel surroundings, 14 foot ceilings, brownstone overlooking the park. Extremely friendly service. Excellent continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Vary clean, easy access to everything, good breakfast in a nice lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC, NY

A Great Thanksgiving!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: It was restored in a very elegant manner that captures the grace of the late 1800's. Each room was designed by a noted interior designer or architect
Cons: Nothing, except just don't get too popular. I played with the idea of writing a lousy review, but this Inn deserves good people. Lovely!
Location: It is literally a 5 minute walk to the Boston city gardens, swan boats, the Freedom Trail, etc. Newbury St. is one block away for great shopping.
I 100% will never stay in an overpriced upscale hotel, nor an underwhelming chain motel in the Boston area. Right on a beautiful area on Commonwealth Ave is a pristine brownstone where the College Club of Boston calls home. The entire building is beautiful, comfortable (very cozy) and the continental breakfast is plentiful and of high quality ingredients. This Inn is on the top of my list when I visit my daughters in Boston. I am checking to see what other college clubs exist around the country and around the world. Great stay and a wonderful Thanksgiving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great location and ambience

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Location is perfect - half a block to the public garden, one block over from Newberry Street shopping, two blocks to the Arlington T line, and a four block walk to the Logan Airport Express bus ($5). Staff was friendly & coffee was always on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Lovely Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The place was lovely, great for independent travellers or parents visiting their kids at college. Somewhat chilly at night though so ask for extra blankets if you need to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Great Location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: You can walk to Boston Common, Beacon Hill, Newbury St, Theater District, everything in Back Bay, even Symphony Hall if you are energetic.
Perfectly fine place to stay in Boston and near everything. It feels like you're in someone's home. It is a Victorian Brownstone so If you need a gym and a bar this is not your best choice. Sometimes all you need is a comfortable welcoming room and simplicity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

A pleasant experience

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The quiet, the lovely furnishings, and the low-tech atmosphere: old world.
Location: Near the Boston Gardens, shopping, Copley Square, the Boston Public Library, Trinity Church, the theater district.
I was pleased to find my room ready 3 hours before check-in and received a most pleasant reception from the lady at the desk. I felt I was being welcomed home. Wonder of wonders, there is no television in the rooms, which was just what I'd hoped. Quiet, clean, gracious. Cookies, tea, and coffee in the afternoon and evening, and a nice breakfast in the morning. Silverware, no plastic. A chiming clock in the hall. A perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wilmington, nc

Great location and historical!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Quaint, friendly, and great location and price. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Comfortable, affordable and elegant. Includes Continental Breakfast!