Ratings based on 1,245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City Michigan

Outstanding customer service!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Very welcoming and attentive staff.
Location: Excellent location
We felt well taken care of by the friendly staff on our first visit to Boston. I highly recommend this hotel and would not consider staying anywhere else for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton, Ma

Great location.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Close to shopping, food, and transportation. The staff was very accommodating for my early arrival. Rooms are comfy and a decent size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Very beautiful and convenient, near a lot of things Boston.
Cons: My shower head had a pretty high pressure. I had to place the lever in-between showering and filling the tub to release the pressure.
Location: I took the Green line which is right outside of the hotel to visit the Boston Museum of fine Arts and it was awesome.
Boyfriend and I went up to Boston, he went for work and I tagged along. We arrived late but had a great night's rest and strolled to the Copley Square and down Newbury street to get an eyeful of Boston. The next day, it took him 7 mins to cab to his conference and I took the train out to the Boston Museum of Fine Arts. we had a great trip I would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntertown IN

Boston hotel Back Bay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Awesome location, terrific staff and wonderful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Croix, VI

Great location, attractive price, friendly staff

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Combination of comfort, convenience, quality and price.
Arriving at the same time as a blast of frigid arctic air I was able to appreciate the advantages of this location. Proximity to the shops and restaurants in the Prudential Center was a plus, as were the excellent breakfasts we had in the hotel restaurant. The room and bathroom were on the small side, but modern, in good condition, and clean (non-smoking room). Staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Lovely hotel, close to everything

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: It's location, as well as the decor and the comfort of the rooms.
Cons: Front counter staff
We had a lovely time at the Colonnade. It's located close to everything, and is clean, comfortable and luxurious. The restaurant down stairs is very good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

Great convenient location. T stop close

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The location and friendliness of staff
Cons: Inside pool and a restaurant with more selection and less cost.
Location: It is near Symphony Hall and a T stop
This is my second stay. Both times I felt well cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Our five night stay was great: Room was very nice with comfortable bed; Wi-Fi connection good and free; staff was very friendly and helpful; room was cleaned well each day; very quiet room; great location with T stop just outside the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Lovely hotel, room was really clean, late check out, awesome view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Dec 31st late

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Staff was very attentive, no complaints .. Being the night of Dec 31 and the late check in on a last minute reservation was treated with fresh top of the morning smiles. Excellent team.