Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

No free internet, really?

Posted Sep 15, 2014
All was fine, really impeccable, but no free Wifi, in 2014, really? The 14$/day internet cost is definitively going make me look for another hotel in Boston next time, for sure. There are many great hotels in Boson. Not that it was a lot of money, its just the concept of having to pay for this. If this is the last room available fain (and it really was!!!!!), I will definitively stay there as it it a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Amazing! Beautiful room. The staff was very friendly, gave great recommendations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location opposite Prudential Centre.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Wi-fi connection would have cost an extra $13.95 per day but was free in the Prudential Centre across the road. Subway station right outside hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great proximity to all attractions

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Easy access from major highways and MBTA, rooftop pool
Cons: Free wi-fi internet
Location: we went to fenway park, also near universities and downtown attractions
Easy checkin, parking and services, helpful concierge, delicious restaurant in hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pleasant Stay!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Its location, cleanliness and the scenic view from my room made my overnight stay very easy after dealing with a flight delay.
Cons: no
Location: The Colonnade is located in the center of Back Bay. All types of retail stores; restaurants and even the library are right there in walking distance.
I was only there briefly, but I got a great night's sleep and my stay was quite pleasant. I slept well and was refreshed for the next day of business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great place to stay in Boston

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Spent 2 nights at the Colonnade. Staff are very friendly and always helpful. Room was very clean and bright. Nice pool and bar on the roof. Recommend you have breakfast on the roof. Hotel is close to Fenway and Aquarium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Rooftop pool, fitness center, cleanliness
Cons: TV wasn't fully functional, elevators were slow
This hotel has an excellent location near shopping and transportation. Bathroom was a little snug, and I thought the comfort of the room wasn't quite up to the high-priced standards, but overall it was decent. Rooftop pool makes it worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Resting at the Colonnade Hotel Back Bay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect; the staff was very professional and friendly and the room was simply great!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Prudential Center is across the street and Boylston and Newberry streets are filled with stores and restaurants. They are all in walking distance
I returned to Boston after a ten-year hiatus and stayed at the Colonnade. I previously lived in Boston for four years and had lived in the Back Bay area. So, I knew that area. I was there to relax, enjoy a service at the Mother Church and do some revisiting of old stomping grounds. It all came back with ease like riding a bicycle. I walked on Boylston, Commonwealth Mall, the Public Garden and shopped at Star Market which was Shaw's. The room was really nice and the scenic view allowed me to even pen a poem and a make a blog post. I would highly recommend the Colonnade Hotel at Back Bay for those staying in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location which is very convenient, the comfort and the extremely helpful staff, particularly on reception, the concierge service and the doormen
Cons: On more than one day during the stay, access to the rooftop pool was restricted. As this is a key attraction for our group, this was disappointing
Location: There is a subway station right outside for access to downtown, the Prudential Center with shops, bars and restaurants is across the stree
All my comments are below, there is no point in reiterating them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was a great hotel with a beautiful toof top pool in a great location. The only negative is that the pool bar opens to the public on Friday night and the hotel elevators and lobby become crowded with outsiders with NO security!!!!