Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pleasant Stay!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Its location, cleanliness and the scenic view from my room made my overnight stay very easy after dealing with a flight delay.
Cons: no
Location: The Colonnade is located in the center of Back Bay. All types of retail stores; restaurants and even the library are right there in walking distance.
I was only there briefly, but I got a great night's sleep and my stay was quite pleasant. I slept well and was refreshed for the next day of business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great place to stay in Boston

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Spent 2 nights at the Colonnade. Staff are very friendly and always helpful. Room was very clean and bright. Nice pool and bar on the roof. Recommend you have breakfast on the roof. Hotel is close to Fenway and Aquarium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Rooftop pool, fitness center, cleanliness
Cons: TV wasn't fully functional, elevators were slow
This hotel has an excellent location near shopping and transportation. Bathroom was a little snug, and I thought the comfort of the room wasn't quite up to the high-priced standards, but overall it was decent. Rooftop pool makes it worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Resting at the Colonnade Hotel Back Bay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect; the staff was very professional and friendly and the room was simply great!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Prudential Center is across the street and Boylston and Newberry streets are filled with stores and restaurants. They are all in walking distance
I returned to Boston after a ten-year hiatus and stayed at the Colonnade. I previously lived in Boston for four years and had lived in the Back Bay area. So, I knew that area. I was there to relax, enjoy a service at the Mother Church and do some revisiting of old stomping grounds. It all came back with ease like riding a bicycle. I walked on Boylston, Commonwealth Mall, the Public Garden and shopped at Star Market which was Shaw's. The room was really nice and the scenic view allowed me to even pen a poem and a make a blog post. I would highly recommend the Colonnade Hotel at Back Bay for those staying in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location which is very convenient, the comfort and the extremely helpful staff, particularly on reception, the concierge service and the doormen
Cons: On more than one day during the stay, access to the rooftop pool was restricted. As this is a key attraction for our group, this was disappointing
Location: There is a subway station right outside for access to downtown, the Prudential Center with shops, bars and restaurants is across the stree
All my comments are below, there is no point in reiterating them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was a great hotel with a beautiful toof top pool in a great location. The only negative is that the pool bar opens to the public on Friday night and the hotel elevators and lobby become crowded with outsiders with NO security!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Great pool with great food

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Pool, concierge, proximity to T stop, location
Cons: Having 2 queens instead of doubles!
Location: Prudential across the street with duck boat stop - perfect!
Loved having the pool for summer and the food there was amazing. The kids especially loved having a break from touristy stuff, but it was also great to have a T stop right outside the hotel, and the prudential center across the street with a duck boat starting point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Canada

Friendly hotel close to subway

Posted Aug 16, 2014
3 good nights in Boston. Very comfortable beds, very soft linens in spacious room. AC old and slow to respond, especially in afternoon in west facing room. Very convenient with subway entrance just outside hotel, walking distance to Fenway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good location, great accomodations.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
This hotel is centrally located in close proximity to everywhere visitors to Boston may want to go. One of the best things about the hotel is the friendly staff and nice restaurant that serves inexpensive breakfast in the morning. The American breakfast includes eggs, sausage, ham or bacon, orange juice and coffee with today for about 15.00 dollars. Lovely. Also the hotel serves as a stop on the Trolley tours where you can hoop on and off all around town. This is an inexpensive way to move about Boston and quickly visit all the primary spots without having to worry about parking our paying for cabs. About 35.00 you also get ahabor cruise and access to the Boston Tea Party museum which is a great value for the overall cost of the trolley. This us only for Colonnade guests. The rooms are lovely clean and have been modernized. They all have refrigerators with miscellaneous food items you can buy, plenty of outlets for your mobile connectivity needs and great beds. Slept like a baby with the down pillows and comforters. Only criticism is that they do not offer free internet. This seemed a bit archaic...you could pay for access but not free. It was available for free in the lobby business center I believe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Good central location and close to museums.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Rooms very nice. Staff pleasant but not well-informed; gave wrong directions, couldn't get morning paper request.