Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Nice hotel close to Prudential center

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: Ligths, one of the lamps didn't work
Location: excellent location, close to Prudential center and Boylston St
Comfortable hotel, excellent location, kind of old, but good to rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jupiter fl

Close to Boston Marathon finish

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel was clean, staff were friendly, beds soft and comfy....Location was perfect for marathon participation. Close enough to be able to walk from finish, but slightly a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle. T stop right our front which made sightseeing easy... We walked to Fenway for a game as well! great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Very nice hotel with convenient location!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Awesome hotel, super helpful staff and very convenient location. Easy walking distance to great restaurants, shopping & sight seeing!! Will stay there on our next visits for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
why is this required. this bothers me . Im trying to give you a good rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great location!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great hotel within walking distance to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Location: Great location near museums, shopping and tourist attractions.
Spent two nights at the Colonnade. Staff was very accommodating, room was comfortable and quiet. Bathroom was spotless with a great shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but overpriced

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Television did not work properly which I reported at checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kh

Nice stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel is in great location. The garage is very conveniently located. Only two issues: 1) water faucet in the shower is half broken; 2) the insulation is not good. I could hear conversation from the room next to ours all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel looked decent, room was very, very small, I got a room with king bed and the bed was pretty much the only thing that could fit in the room, and I'm sure it's not a king. The furniture in the room are all worn out, from the luggage stand to the table lamps. At this point I would be puzzled if anyone give this hotel a higher than 3.0 rating. Then there's the issue of noise isolation. In my opinion if I pay more than $250/night for a hotel it should not be unreasonable to expect at least some degree of seclusion from the outside when you're in your room, I mean this is not a motel, but it totally feels like one, I got woken up at 8:30 on a Sunday morning because the house keeping staff was having a conversation with the manager. They were in the corridor and not directly outside my room, yet lying on the bed I could not help but felt like I was part of the conversation, the room door is basically non-existent. Walking in the corridor I also noticed that the house keeping staff places all the towels and soaps etc. on the floor, and on the wall cabinet along the corridor, you know those they put there for interior decor. The staff here just came across to me as really unprofessional: does doing housekeeping really have to be so noisy? Do you really not know that the guests can hear you talking? I'm not talking about Mandarin Oriental standards here but everything here just feels like a motel.