Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, ME

Great location, nice enough hotel.

Posted May 17, 2015
I have stayed at The Colonnade once before and had mixed feelings about it then as well. The hotel itself is nice enough and there are a few touches the definitely distinguish it as a better hotel. However, we had a really difficult time maintaining a comfortable room temperature, the hallways seemed dirty and the tub was reluctant to drain. For the price, the downsides are a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston, ma

Love you he colonade!

Posted May 13, 2015
The Colonade is one of our favorite places to stay the service is impeccable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Room was nice, bed comfortable.
Cons: Air conditioning was very loud in both my room and my moms room.
Location: back bay
Hotel is in a nice location. We pulled up and there were no valet parking attendants outside. We had alot of luggage. We waited and then proceeded to park on our own. No sign in the front indicating valet. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom K

Nickel and Diming their guests

Posted May 5, 2015
nice hotel, clean and friendly, but look out for hidden fees. They sneak a $48/Night fee on your bill at check out. On principle alone I will never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Nice hotel close to Prudential center

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: Ligths, one of the lamps didn't work
Location: excellent location, close to Prudential center and Boylston St
Comfortable hotel, excellent location, kind of old, but good to rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jupiter fl

Close to Boston Marathon finish

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel was clean, staff were friendly, beds soft and comfy....Location was perfect for marathon participation. Close enough to be able to walk from finish, but slightly a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle. T stop right our front which made sightseeing easy... We walked to Fenway for a game as well! great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Very nice hotel with convenient location!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Awesome hotel, super helpful staff and very convenient location. Easy walking distance to great restaurants, shopping & sight seeing!! Will stay there on our next visits for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
why is this required. this bothers me . Im trying to give you a good rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great location!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great hotel within walking distance to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Location: Great location near museums, shopping and tourist attractions.
Spent two nights at the Colonnade. Staff was very accommodating, room was comfortable and quiet. Bathroom was spotless with a great shower.