Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Great pool with great food

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Pool, concierge, proximity to T stop, location
Cons: Having 2 queens instead of doubles!
Location: Prudential across the street with duck boat stop - perfect!
Loved having the pool for summer and the food there was amazing. The kids especially loved having a break from touristy stuff, but it was also great to have a T stop right outside the hotel, and the prudential center across the street with a duck boat starting point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Canada

Friendly hotel close to subway

Posted Aug 16, 2014
3 good nights in Boston. Very comfortable beds, very soft linens in spacious room. AC old and slow to respond, especially in afternoon in west facing room. Very convenient with subway entrance just outside hotel, walking distance to Fenway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good location, great accomodations.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
This hotel is centrally located in close proximity to everywhere visitors to Boston may want to go. One of the best things about the hotel is the friendly staff and nice restaurant that serves inexpensive breakfast in the morning. The American breakfast includes eggs, sausage, ham or bacon, orange juice and coffee with today for about 15.00 dollars. Lovely. Also the hotel serves as a stop on the Trolley tours where you can hoop on and off all around town. This is an inexpensive way to move about Boston and quickly visit all the primary spots without having to worry about parking our paying for cabs. About 35.00 you also get ahabor cruise and access to the Boston Tea Party museum which is a great value for the overall cost of the trolley. This us only for Colonnade guests. The rooms are lovely clean and have been modernized. They all have refrigerators with miscellaneous food items you can buy, plenty of outlets for your mobile connectivity needs and great beds. Slept like a baby with the down pillows and comforters. Only criticism is that they do not offer free internet. This seemed a bit archaic...you could pay for access but not free. It was available for free in the lobby business center I believe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Good central location and close to museums.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Rooms very nice. Staff pleasant but not well-informed; gave wrong directions, couldn't get morning paper request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Great stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
This hotel is in a great location. Close to shops and restaurants. Trolley stops right in front which is a great plus. Room was great, bed very comfortable. Bathroom is a little small but very modern and clean. They have convenient parking on the 2nd and 3rd floor for those who arrive by car. Very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Snobby Staff in Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staff was stuck up and extremely rude. It was my first time visiting Boston and the front desk rolled their eyes at questions I asked about the city. I was deeply offended when I was not even offered a map of Boston, meanwhile the man at the front desk offered one to another person checking in. Besides the horrible attitudes, the hotel was decent. Definitely not what was advertised. The room was dark, with only 3 small lamps. Lets just say I will never be returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I recently stayed at the Colonnade with a friend. We were very pleased by how close the hotel is to the T station, which is right outside the front entrance. The hotel is located within walking distance of beautiful shops, restaurants, and a supermarket. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had an issue with our room upon arrival and they immediately gave us a new room. If we return to the Boston Back Bay area in the future, we would definitely stay at the Colonnade!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room and close to the T

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Spacious room and friendly staff
Location: Across the street from the Prudential Center, steps away from the Green LIne of the T. Shopping and dining readily available at the Prudential Center
Stayed two nights at the Colonnade and found the room to be quite comfortable and only steps away from the Green Line of the T. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. We didn't use any of the hotels other facilities (pool, restraunt etc.) but based on what I saw, I would assume they would be quite nice as well. A special shout out to Danny at the concierge desk who arranged a car rental for us with just moments notice and negotiated with the agency to waive the airport drop off charge as well. Front desk and bell staff were also quite helpful and friendly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a comfortable and conveniently located hotel in Boston's Back Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limerick, Ireland

Perfect location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Amazing beds, so comfortable!! Everyone and everything wonderful. No complaints whatsoever. So close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location of the hotel, size of the rooms
Cons: Wifi connection
Location: Lots of shopping and attractions
Easy check in, clean room, friendly staff. Terrible wifi connection