Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Croix, VI

Great location, attractive price, friendly staff

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Combination of comfort, convenience, quality and price.
Arriving at the same time as a blast of frigid arctic air I was able to appreciate the advantages of this location. Proximity to the shops and restaurants in the Prudential Center was a plus, as were the excellent breakfasts we had in the hotel restaurant. The room and bathroom were on the small side, but modern, in good condition, and clean (non-smoking room). Staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Lovely hotel, close to everything

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: It's location, as well as the decor and the comfort of the rooms.
Cons: Front counter staff
We had a lovely time at the Colonnade. It's located close to everything, and is clean, comfortable and luxurious. The restaurant down stairs is very good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

Great convenient location. T stop close

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The location and friendliness of staff
Cons: Inside pool and a restaurant with more selection and less cost.
Location: It is near Symphony Hall and a T stop
This is my second stay. Both times I felt well cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Our five night stay was great: Room was very nice with comfortable bed; Wi-Fi connection good and free; staff was very friendly and helpful; room was cleaned well each day; very quiet room; great location with T stop just outside the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Lovely hotel, room was really clean, late check out, awesome view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Dec 31st late

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Staff was very attentive, no complaints .. Being the night of Dec 31 and the late check in on a last minute reservation was treated with fresh top of the morning smiles. Excellent team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Pru shops.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Great stay. Staff were very nice. Would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great room and a great price. I'm not sure what else to say.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

The complementary upgrade

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Decor
Location: Satisfactory
This is our second hotel stop en route to NYC both have boasted complementary upgrades, what a load of twaddle. If room 1130 is an upgrade we would hate to have been in our nominated room. Much of the fixtures were chipped and International travellers who may prefer tea were toally overlooked. No means of boiling water other than a very slow coffee machine not to mention a lack of tea bags. Bedding was totally over the top and to remove excess pillows and cushions in order to get into bed was an onerous task. That being said the staff were polite and friendly, however the restaurant staff were found wanting on a busy Saturday night. Yes we had a satisfactory experience but would we recommend to others, We don't think so. Ps. A masters degree in plumbing would an advantage if you wish to have a hot shower. Tap assembly requires attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marlboro,MA

Perfect for the Occassion

Posted Dec 9, 2014
My wife and I went to the Nutcracker and then out with some friends, the Colonade was a perfect hotel to come back to. We've always enjoyed staying here and will be coming back, make sure you get the Luxe room with a view. Dog friendly with no extra fee is always a plus for people that bring their pups everywhere.