Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abergavenny UK

Quiet location for overnight stay in transit

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Nice large room for sorting out luggage in preparation for next stage of journey. Comfortable bed, good sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange, ca

Great staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Kind of a dive but totally adequate. Good location. Most helpful staff. They get 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Quite okay for overnight stay following arrival.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Comfortable, spacious, a welcome rest after traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocean city md

Cheap and decent location but not worth it

Posted Oct 14, 2014
There was no coffee maker. , holes in the bathroom, and old food under the bed. We had a room with a kitchenette but you had to rent dishes and the elevator was broken so my fiancée, who has 2 fractured vertebrae, had to walk down 6 flights of stairs only to find out we couldn't get out that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Accessible to the USS Constitution and walkable distance to the TD Garden!! Parking was easy when I found a meter down the block.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charlestown

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The shuttle and the private smoking area
Cons: The beds were very soft and it was hard to get comfortable
Location: Charlestown... Friendly toast
When we first got to the hotel I thought "What did we do"? We were located above a YMCA and surrounded by abandoned buildings. I got scared because I'd been to Boston before but not in Charlestown. Turns out it's a lovely little part of the city you just have to be real careful what part you venture off to. We went for a concert at the Garden so we didn't spend much time there but the shuttle was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C Waunakee wi

Close to free bus, $3.25 water ferry and Bunker h

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Good and we could use the ymca facilityas well great bed near bunker hill and right at the uss constitution and water ferry to downtown :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Sheets

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Location: No coffee anywhere nearby, and loud sounds of people yelling at night.
The sheets were clearly slept in, the electric sockets were all cracked and broken, stained rug, no screens on windows, I just went ahead and decided to not even bother looking inside the refrigerator. I slept in long sleeves and long pants to avoid touching the sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Experience was ok, nothing to write home about. Hotel charged my credit card after the room was already paid for through expedia. They are in the process of crediting me but the man that was there later in the night checking us in definitely messed it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, UK

Good price, great location!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, location!!
Cons: Re-title/clean the bathroom!
Location: Bunker Hill, The Constitution Inn, Aquarium, Downton.
Amazing location, a short ferry ride to the wharf which is a short walk to everywhere, or a free shuttle bus to North Station just across the river. If your expecting a 5* room then this is maybe not for you, but if you want a comfy bed, in a super safe accessible location, with free wifi, friendly staff then this hotel is great!