Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south shields

lovely hotel location fantastic

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: shops, restaurants, bars, parks
stayed at this hotel for four nights with my family. excellent location across the road from newburry street and all the shops and restaurants. hotel really clean and rooms and bedding immaculate. the only downside was the price of drinks but I don't know if this was expected of this hotel. overall great experience and would go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with rude staff

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Everything except the staff,
Cons: Staff training, customer care and follow up,
Location: Excellently located for all sights and shopping,
This hotel is in an excellent location, has spacious and comfortable rooms and is a good choice if you are not concerned with rude and dismissive customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Excellent hotel near Fenway and Great dining

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Elegant spacious quiet rooms. Staff very nice and accommodating. Perfect location for taking in a Red Sox game. We have found the perfect hotel for our annual Summer vist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Quiet Urban Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: We like the generous sized suites and the security of the doorman.
With in walking distance of Boston University, Kenmore Square, Boston Commons & Fenway. Responsive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Good Location next to Subway

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: We had a suite which was very spacious
Cons: Good hotel only negative was the $175 they charged me for a late check out from noon till 4:00 PM
Location: Subway, Newbury street for shopping & resturants
Door man very clean room, good location, building had lots of character
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A great hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The incredibly friendly and welcoming staff, the superb suite and the location.
Cons: The bar does not open until 5pm so you cannot have an afternoon drink when you return from sightseeing until then.
Location: Maybury Street is only minutes away if you are a shop until you drop sort of person. Fenway Park is 10 minutes walk so get tickets and watch a game!
The Eliot Hotel is everything the discerning holiday maker looks for: luxury and comfort come as standard. When we arrived, we were welcomed immediately with friendly and helpful staff and our suite was superb. As it was my 50th birthday, we had been upgraded to a suite, but I would imagine that all the rooms at the Eliot are fantastic. The service was exemplary and I would recommend a meal in the Clio Restaurant. The food was outstanding and, again, the staff were extremely informative and passionate about the local food they were serving. In room facilities were perfect: tea/coffee making machine, ice and mini bar. The bed was huge, clean and comfortable. The little touches such as the turn down service, chocolates left on the bed side table and cookies and fresh strawberries as a welcoming gift ensured that my husband and I will return to this hotel and, of course, recommend it to friends and family. It is extremely close to Maybury Street and only 20 minutes walk from Boston Common and down town to the Wharf. Fenway Park is only 10 minutes walk, so the location was perfect. The door staff were also very informative and helpful as well as chatty and friendly. To make the stay in Boston perfect, choose this hotel. I would return and ONLY stay at The Eliot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Beautiful classic boutique hotel in Boston Backbay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Overall style and feel and rooms.
Cons: Bathrooms a little small.
Beautiful classic European style hotel in perfect location to explore, shop, dine in Boston back bay. Also very convenient to Fenway park. Also easy access to Boston T subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph ON

Awesome!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Fantastic! Would stay again! No complaints. We have nothing but good things to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: n/a
Location: see above
Within walking distance to everything. Amazing what you learn when you walk the city and the Eliot making that possible. We went to see the Red Sox play and it was well within walking distance. The hotel, the staff, the cleanliness and most of all location is definitely a great reason to stay at the Eliot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Exploring Boston

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything; except the bathroom is a little too small.
Cons: Add a small microwave and frig to the rooms.
Location: The hotel was close to everything (Boston College, shopping, subway, parks, etc.).
The city of Boston is beautiful. The people are friendly and helpful. When we first arrived and heading out on foot to explore, three people stopped to assist us with directions. Boston is clean and children friendly. There is a lot to see and explore. It requires more than four days to see it all.