Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Exploring Boston

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything; except the bathroom is a little too small.
Cons: Add a small microwave and frig to the rooms.
Location: The hotel was close to everything (Boston College, shopping, subway, parks, etc.).
The city of Boston is beautiful. The people are friendly and helpful. When we first arrived and heading out on foot to explore, three people stopped to assist us with directions. Boston is clean and children friendly. There is a lot to see and explore. It requires more than four days to see it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debi

Centralized Location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and always went out of their way.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Great central location to explore Boston.
My college roomates had a reunion here. We had a wonderful time. We all agreed this was a fantastic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel near Newberry

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nice staff very accommodating. Easy to get to Fenway or Newberry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from London

Lovely hotel with discreet service & helpful staff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Smaller hotel in a great location.
Cons: The sashimi restaurant serves delicious but very tiny and very expensive portions. Go for fries afterwards!
Location: Breakfast in the Trident booksellers is good. This end of Newbury Street has much more charm. Close to Fenway Park, the Prudential centre, etc
I really enjoyed staying here, service was great. We were in a suite on 5th floor. The bed was really comfortable. Unfortunately we had neighbours in the suite next door who were very loud late at night. Minibar not too over priced either although we didn't use it. Great to have a coffee machine in the room. When I saw some of the other hotels in the Back Bay area that were in the same price bracket, I'm very glad we chose this one. It has so much more charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pilgrim. from Jacksonville, FL

One of the loveliest American boutique hotels.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: This is a very elegant, sophisticated hotel, with polite and attentive staff. Despite its location on Mass Ave and Commonwealth, the rooms were quiet.
Cons: One morning our coffee machine pods were not replenished. The only complaint! Most rooms have showers only, so request a bath if that's important.
Location: Excellent location one block from Newbury within walking distance of several exceptional restaurants. The hotel provides passes to a nearby gym.
The Eliot House Hotel has a European ambiance. The beds and linens were top quality, and the rooms were spacious with all the nice amenities. Not inexpensive, but worth the money. It was perfect for our visit. The staff was extraordinarily attentive without being intrusive. Close to excellent restaurants, in particular the highly rated Deuxaves across the street and a local favorite, Sonsi. One block from premier shopping on Newbury Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Back Bay Hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Location: Back Bay location is outstanding.
Ate at Uni Sashimi Bar at the hotel. It was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dali from scotland

Lovely hotel close to Fenway Park stadium

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The Eliot was very clean. Suite was a great size with a very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. All of the staff were very polite and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast could be included in the price
Location: Great location for walking to Fenway Park stadium, Prudential Centre, Newbury Street, Copley Square and close to subway stations.
Enjoyed a very comfortable 4 nights in a suite at the Eliot. All staff were polite, kind and helpful. Continental breakfast was always very fresh and offered a good variety. Our suite was very clean and freshly made-up every day. Would highly recommend to those looking for a hotel in a quiet, residential area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location to Boston sites.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel location is 1 block from Newberry Street. A 10 minute walk to the Boston Commons. And 5 minute walk to Fenway Park. The staff is very courteous
Cons: They do not have a parking garage but they valet park everyones car. It costs an extra $36 per 24 hrs for parking.
Location: Hotel location is 1 block from Newberry Street. A 10 minute walk to the Boston Commons. And 5 minute walk to Fenway Park.
Hotel location is 1 block from Newberry Street. A 10 minute walk to the Boston Commons. And 5 minute walk to Fenway Park. The staff is very courteous and friendly. Although the hotel is older, it is very well maintained and clean. It is expensive but if you want a convenient location, it is worth it. The room was a suite. I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A from NY, NY

Good location, expensive for the ugly room.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly. Bed comfortable. Good location.
Cons: Decor in rooms is dreary.
Stay was fine. But room is ugly. Had to get the cleaning staff in to mop up the bathroom floor before I moved in. The valet parking expensive and he put a sticker on my key chain. Just not as professional as one would like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very attentive staff. Great experience

Posted May 26, 2014
Had a great weekend in Boston. This hotel was close to Fenway and many bars and restaurants . Would stay here again.