Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Loved the location, and the Building!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Beautiful neoclassic building. Well kept, inside and out! Nice and helpful staff.
Cons: The bed mattress was a bit too soft and bouncy for our taste.
Location: Perfect location to discover Boston. Great walks everywhere! Excellent neighbourhood!
First time in Boston in twenty five years. The beautiful building and the excellent address were a big factor in making our trip very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
This was our second stay there, we enjoyed it and will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Charming hotel, great location in Boston

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The location, the very friendly staff and the beautifully decorated room.
Cons: The bathroom was small considering we were in a suite. Also, I would have preferred a different kind of restaurant.
Location: Very central to all the things we wanted to do. Within walking distance to Fenway Park and many great dining options nearby.
From the moment we were met at the curb through checkout the staff went out of their way to serve. The hotel was clean and nicely renovated, beautiful room with lots of space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the city!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We will definitely return. The room was well appointed and the staff was amazing. The doorman made excellent suggestions and we were graciously given a late checkout at no cost. My only complaint is a small shower, but that was well worth the experience! Loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Beautiful older hotel with modern amenities. Staff is excellent. Central location. We'll stay at the Eliot again. This hotel was reccomended to me and I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel is clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Very enjoyable trip to Boston

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: has character, very comfortable
Cons: Not all rooms have a great view, but most do
Location: Easy to walk to wonderful restaurants and shopping, Fenway, neighborhoods
Staff and room were excellent, all very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great boutique hotel on Commonwealth

Posted May 26, 2015
The highlight of the Eliot is the staff. They are all very warm and friendly. Room are nice and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Wonderful stay. Pleasant staff. Great accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Connecticut

Happiness over the weekend!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff; central location; quiet; suite with plenty of room; and nice bath!
Cons: More room to set personal toiletries in bathroom.
Location: Perfect location! Central. Short walk to Fenway,shopping at Newbury Street and restaurants and Boston Commons a pleasant stroll down Commonwealth!
My mom and I were looking to stay in the Commonwealth Avenue area for one night on Memorial Day weekend. We had Red Sox tickets for Sunday and booked a whale cruise on Saturday afternoon. Our train arrived one hour late which really could have started the weekend badly, but we were able to grab a cab at Back Bay station to the Eliot and they were friendly, efficient and understanding. They also upgraded our deluxe room to a suite upon arrival. We checked in, freshened up, and with the help of the doorman, got a cab down to Long Wharf. We arrived in perfect time to catch our whale watch tour which was phenomenal. After a 3 plus hour tour, we enjoyed dinner at Legal Seafood at Long Wharf, and caught a cab back to the hotel. Mom stayed on the pull out sofa which the staff had readied and I slept in the bed in the bedroom. It was very comfortable and we slept great (fvery quiet)!! We ordered room service and had bagels, muffins, banana bread, fresh fruit, oj and coffee from the inroom keurig. We spent the morning relaxing in the room. Then packed up, checked out and stored our bags for pickup that evening on the way out of town.. We enjoyed a nice lunch at La Voile on Newbury, the Red Sox game, a nice walk and shopping and dinner at Piatinni's on Newbury. Walked back to the hotel, very quickly retrieved our bags and again were provided a cab back to the train station! Very convenient and friendly!!! Definitely will stay again!