Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere, cleanliness, central location, and Katie. Every hotel should have such a friendly dog to welcome you 'home'.
Our stay was absolutely excellent. From the doormen to the maids and everyone in-between, we were treated as though we had stayed many times. Our room was delightful, despite the very small renovated bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: Room service food.
A very grand hotel with lovely decor in lobby and rooms. Location is convenient, 5-10 minute walk from start of Freedom Trail and short drive to Aquarium. Customer service – friendly and helpful. While rooms were comfortable they are on small side for price paid and compared to other hotels. Overnight parking is expensive but don’t think we would have got it much cheaper anywhere else in central Boston. Only complaint was that we ordered room service twice and the food was terrible both times (apart from the healthy menu option for breakfast) I expected better quality food for a fancy hotel and the price we paid for food and room service. Overall I would recommend this hotel but dine out rather than order room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

May 2014

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, function rooms, cleanliness
Cons: Water next to the coffee machine in the room costs 7 dollars which is not made clear, I felt annoyed when I realized after opening
Location: Well located for the Prudential shopping center, less than 30 bucks cab ride from Logan
The hotel was also the location for a private function I had been invited to so I got to experience the catering/function facilities in addition to the the hotel and it was an excellent way to celebrate with friends.The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean however the only annoyance I experienced was the water in the hotel costing 7 dollars a bottle, it sits next to the coffee machine so it is very natural to open the bottle and then realise you've just paid for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judyraven from North Oaks, MN

A Few Very Small Disappointments

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking forward to staying at the Fairmont Hotel with its famed amenities and service after 9 nights in a condo in Cape Cod. Since we arrived early, the staff was kind enough to store our bags while we went out for a little lunch. Upon our return, our room was ready and our bellman brought up our bags. The first disappointment was that there was only one luggage rack in the room. My husband gave the bellman a substantial tip ($20!) to help him remember to bring us another luggage rack. We waited and waited. He did not return and we ended having to call (and tip) another person. The second disappointment was that the Stanley Cup play-off games were being played. As hockey fans, we were so disappointed that the Fairmont has such limited cable service - especially since the Bruins were playing! The last little disappointment was we asked the concierge for information about a city tour. He told us that there was only one available because the tourist season had quite not opened yet. We were very pleased with the tour that we took but, it became quite obvious that there were at least 3 other city tour lines running, We did enjoy our neighborhood, the clean and comfortable room, the Long Bar, the great Door Man and the very helpful Megan in the Fairmont Store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by THELMA from LONDON ENGLAND

BOSTON FAIRMONT COPLEY HOTEL

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: TEA MAKING FACILITIES IN THE ROOM
Cons: UNCOMFORTABLE CHAIR IN ROOM
Location: LOTS TO DO, LOCATION PERFECT FOR EVERYTHING AS BOSTON IS VERY SMALL
THIS HOTEL IS 4 AND A HALF STARS BUT COULD BE FIVE STARS IF THERE WAS A COMFORTABLE CHAIR IN THE ROOM INSTEAD OF A VERY HARD LOUNGER. THE ADDED BONUS TO THE HOTEL IS TEA AND COFEE MAKING FACILITIES WHICH IS UNIQUE TO AMERICAN HOTELS. THE HOTEL IS SITUATED IN THE HEART OF BOSTON WITH NEARBY AMENITIES. BOSTON IS VERY SMALL AND IF YOU GO OUT OF SEASON THEN THERE ARE NO COACH TOURS AVAILABLE FOR CAPE COD ETC. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR ANYONE PLANNING TO VISIT BOSTON.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
No pool or spa treatment.
4 out of 5
by kmm

Good location Outdated furniture

Posted May 12, 2014
Having a hotel dog in the lobby is not necessary particularly for those who have allergy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dinz from vt

great stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, helpful staff in every instance. The foyer is an art gallery. Room was lovely and we were upgraded on arrival. Easy to get anywhere we wanted to go. Effortless check- in and departure thanks to the front desk, bellman and doorman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com