Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Well located classic hotel. Room was beautiful and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend to anyone wishing to visit Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Oct 16, 2014
FABULOUS!!! At check in I received a free upgrade to the gold level and that was a very pleasant surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traditional hotel in the heart of Boston

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The staff are very professional and helpful, and they are what makes this a better hotel than most.
Cons: The rooms, (certainly on the 6th floor), need updating.
Location: Centrally located on Copley Square in the Back Bay Area of Boston, it is easy to walk to most parts of the city that a visitor would want to visit.
A very traditional and relaxing hotel experience. The rooms are not the most modern or luxurious, but they are clean and comfortable. The hotel decor is traditional, in the heart of Boston, where the 6 storey Fairmont is juxtaposed with the glass John Hancock Building, the tallest in Boston. One downside is that the excellent Oak Long Bar is the only dining area in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Other than the impressive foyer it was just ok. Plenty of other hotels in town are better all around.
The robe had a hole in it as big as your fist. The sink was cracked. After midnight Saturday evening there was some kind of very loud argument/fight in the hallway. Someone must have called security as we could hear scanners/radios. Room service was fine and the server was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: location, and administration.
Cons: N/A
Location: very convenient.
wonderful experience very nice location, and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic, beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The room was spacious and elegant. The only slight complaint was that there was no room in the bathroom to put a toiletry bag. I also don't think a hotel of this price range should be charging for internet service. The art work in the lobby was fabulous and we loved Katie, the hotel dog, who greeted guests in the lobby.. All service was impeccable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from California

Uncomfortable stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The beautiful lobby
Cons: Upgrade the bathroom with counter space, fan and heating. Improve on the one light and tiny mirror over the sink.
Made the reservation on Expedia the same day for one night with a king room. Checking in there was a queen reserved. I asked for the king room and was given a king room (#373) that was handicapped equipped. The TV was too far from the bed to watch. The coffee maker stopped working and the cream was very old. The bathroom had no counter space at all for make up or shaving. No magnifying mirror to see in the dim light. There was no fan or heating element which made the bathroom steamy and stuffy, then too cool. Since I had previously been in a New York hotel with all of the above amenities provided it made the Fairmont disappointing in comparison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Centrally located to attractions.
Great college town, culture and sports. Great museum. City with bike share makes small town very accessible. Nice city architecture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Fairmont Boston

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Lovely room but on the small side. No view. Not a good value. No ice bucket, no robes. For the price I expected more. Great location and great staff. Beautiful lobby. Food expensive. Beds very comfortable. Requested a king and they gave me a queen bed. They said they could do that with Expedia reservation. They ended up giving me a king room. So beware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
older hotel but nicely updated. cant beat the location