Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but overpriced. Room dirty.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Hair and stain on the sofa when we checked in. Cashew nuts for 17 dollars in hotel bar. The boston suite we stayed in was not worth the money. Positive: good location and nice hotel bar. Friendly Staff.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Hello and thank your for sharing your feedback with us. I'm disappointed to hear that your guest room was not in tip-top shape and have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper. I do hope you'll accept our sincerest apologies. Thank you, again, for your post.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anonymous from Washington, DC

Elegant, historic lobby, lovely BRs + marble BAs.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Staff are extraordinary -- expert, kind, accommodating.
Cons: Nothing really. I could have asked for the missing items listed above -- all, that is, except the one TV channel I prefer to all others!
Location: I walked to the Huntington Theatre one evening to see Kate Burton in Chekhov's 'The Seagull". Wonderful shopping is on Boylston, Newbury and nearby.
Only things missing from the room: 1. Comedy Central TV channel, so no old Seinfelds, no Colbert or Jon Stewart. 2. No Suitcase rack 3. No Kleenex 4. No ice bucket -- but lots of free ice just down the hall. Don't get me wrong -- I spent three ecstatic happy days at the Fairmont Copley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from W

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014
I stayed here for three nights for college tour during spring break. It was a truly great experience. I enjoyed the hospitality of all the staffs and the historical setting of the hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean. When I go to Boston next time I will definitely stay again at the Copley Plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from NYC

good hotel at copley square

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Generous with towels. Good room service food--though quite expensive.Excellent workout room.
Cons: Rather limited TV offerings ( no Comedy Central, hence no Daily Show/Colbert). Almost no shelf space in bathroom.Poor radio reception.
Location: very convenient to stores on Newbury and Boylston streets and to Public Garden.
Efficient, friendly check in, Good sized, comfortable room. Good bed.Had lunch in renovated Oak Room-- charmless and with mediocre food, though fine service. Public areas ( lobby,etc.) are beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good proximity and nice entrance

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Cons: HVAC
overall was a good experience. But rooms are drafty and cold. Bathroom had double-pane glass but still very drafty. The duct also made loud noises that woke us in the middle of the night. The fitness room also vacillated between too warm and too cold. Its probably hard to regulate the temps in a building almost 100 years old but they need to try a bit harder. Rooms were well furnished but a bit small. No free internet, which is becoming standard at medium and upscale hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a view of the air ducts

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: location was very good
Cons: staff not very knowledgeable nor overly solicitious
Location: shopping, sight seeing
the room was a very long walk form the elevator and looked out over the air conditioning ducts it seemed there were plenty of empty rooms so why they choose to give us what might be the worst room in the hotel is a mystery I checked in Friday night and was too tired to complain when I mentioned it at check out they wrote off a room service bill I would much rather have had a room with a view
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback with us here on Expedia. I'm so sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your room. Unfortunately, as you did not express your concerns with us until check-out, it sounds like my colleagues made every effort to appease you. Thank you, again, for your post.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Being nickeled and dimed for wireless is not accep

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Great hotel but $14 per day for wireless? Give me a break!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janis from Norwood, MA

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Everything about this hotel is first rate; service, staff, cleanliness, everything!
Location: Copley Square in Boston, MA; shopping, theater, restaurants, museums, Fenway Park, and on and on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Maine

Classic - a grand old-style grande dame.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful old building and very well updated for modern needs.
Cons: Almost perfect. The bathroom was nicely fitted out and the bath products are wonderful. Only minor criticism is there was nowhere to put things.
Location: In the middle of everything - perfect location.
Wonderful location and spectacular lobby and public areas.