Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location is perfect, hotel was clean quiet, elegant. There was a fire alarm at midnight but the system kept everyone informed and assured the guests until the fire dept. reported and turned it off. Very relaxing atmosphere in spite of the fancy decor. Lovely anniversary trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenview, IL

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Boston

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel; seamless check-in and check-out, service was exceptional; elegant room; comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The Fairmont Copely Plaza is a Grand Hotel. Opened in 1912, it exudes the style, elegance and opulence of its time. We stayed here for a week and explored Boston from this ideal setting on Copely Square. The T (underground) is very close, as is the rail station if visiting New York. Boston is easy to get around and the Fairmont provided a luxurious base. There are many restaurants near by, and the Hotel long bar is a comfortable place to dine. The room was large, with a walk in closet and king size bed. The Bathroom was a little on the small side but perfectly functional. The staff were professional, friendly and could not have been more helpful. Room service was courteous and prompt and the meals as described in the menu. The Public Library and Trinity Church on the Square are a must see and less than a two minute walk from the front door. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Wonderful location to visit many historical sites

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Gorgeous hotel with outstanding staff made our stay a wonderful experience . Our room was beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. The location made it easy to walk to sites or catch subway. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Latin

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Old world Charm
Well located,close to subway Copley giving access to all precincts.Walking distance to shopping at the PRUDENTIAL Centre. And Copley Plaza..trolley tours stop outside Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n/a

Fancy!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great hotel, luxurious. Room cleanliness was lacking, there were empty liquor bottles in the closet and a cockroach in my room, something that should be taken care of in such an expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful elegant hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Our first visit to Boston and staying at such a splendid hotel really helped us enjoy the city even that much more. From John the doorman and Fred the porter to the Concierge, desk staff, delightful lady in the boutique, staff in the restaurant our stay in the Fairmint Copley Plaza was just so enjoyable. We have stayed at several Fairmont properties around the world but this one so far has surpassed them all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Lovely, sophisticated hotel well worth the price

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We loved every minute of our stay. The hotel is located right on Copley Square. The entry was opulent, the staff were kind, Katie was friendly, and the room was large, beautiful and incredibly comfortable. We asked for a quiet, king size, nonsmoking room with a view and received a quiet, nonsmoking, king size room with a view of the Hancock Tower. We were okay with the view given that we booked through a third party. We could hear some street noise in the room but it wasn't too bad. The bathtub drained slow. I'm sure they would have fixed it right away if we had asked. We did take a lot of cab rides back and forth to the north end for tourist activities. It seemed like the Copley Square area had a little slower pace and it was nice to stay away from the hustle and bustle. We had a wonderful time and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere, cleanliness, central location, and Katie. Every hotel should have such a friendly dog to welcome you 'home'.
Our stay was absolutely excellent. From the doormen to the maids and everyone in-between, we were treated as though we had stayed many times. Our room was delightful, despite the very small renovated bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: Room service food.
A very grand hotel with lovely decor in lobby and rooms. Location is convenient, 5-10 minute walk from start of Freedom Trail and short drive to Aquarium. Customer service – friendly and helpful. While rooms were comfortable they are on small side for price paid and compared to other hotels. Overnight parking is expensive but don’t think we would have got it much cheaper anywhere else in central Boston. Only complaint was that we ordered room service twice and the food was terrible both times (apart from the healthy menu option for breakfast) I expected better quality food for a fancy hotel and the price we paid for food and room service. Overall I would recommend this hotel but dine out rather than order room service.