Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to Brighams hospital

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Convenient location and comfortable room. Directly connected to a food court.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Staff wasn't friendly. The concierge and the bartender were the friendliest staff there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location-needs renovation

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated.
This hotel is very convenient to the Longwood Area hospitals and cannot be beat for location. However, the best rate I could find for the time I needed to stay was on Expedia for $323. This is way too much for the dated appearance and no amenities available in this hotel. The constant ambulance sirens and honking horns are disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto, CA

Very comfortable hotel. We will go there again.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Com fortable room, excellent service, We will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Free internet
Cons: Better organization and customer service
Location: Fenway Park
Did not provide double bed as per reservation. Front desk was disorganized and not helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Manan, Canada

Longwood Inn.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: I live the location, the rate, and the cleanliness.
Cons: Vending machines need to be serviced and/or stocked. Concierge tried to be helpful but he had no knowledge of the local area.
Location: The hotel is close to Fenway and Longwood Station. There is a food court and a drugstore in the Galleria.
This was my second stay at the Longwood Inn. The room was clean and the front desk staff were helpful. The hotel is close to Fenway and Longwood Station for the Green line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel is good. The parking and food court on-site are definitely a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Delightful for a Visit

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and convenient for our visit destinations.
Cons: Lighting.
Location: Medical centers, Simmons College, the Boston Museum of Fine Art, Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum, Fenway
The Inn offers sumptuous beds and spotless surroundings, however the bathroom might be "compact" for some and there could be better lighting. Nice desk and table work spaces, and very fine coffee brewer. While somewhat out of the downtown, this site is convenient to the medical centers, Museum of Fine Arts, Isabella Gardner Museum and Fenway. One peculiar thing, there is not only a restaurant as advertised, but an entire food court including Subway, Duncan Donuts, Indian, Mexican, Japanese and other cuisines. My wife and I were very happy with the hotel in general and recommend it highly if not luxuriously.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Our Trip to Boston

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Listen to the customer and when you relate back what they asked for and you tell them this is your reservation information...it should be.
Upon arriving we had no idea how to get into the hotel lobby, once their the room that we were given was not near an elevator (I had told the hotel that my husband was disabled and we needed to be near elevator), as a matter of fact it was almost at the very end of the hall. We asked if a shuttle was available to take us to Fenway and told "NO". I walked outside to get a bottle water at the store and there were 3 shuttle bus's going to Fenway. The bathroom was dirty and the toilet had to be flushed a few times each time you used it, and the refrigerator that I asked to have in the room for my husbands insulin and medicine was nowhere to be found. I called the desk and was told that one would be delivered for $10. This hotel which is in the middle of several medical hospitals, buildings and colleges on medicine was predjidous against a sick human being and charged us for the use of a small dorm type refrigerator. Is not like I could put the meds on ice...the ice bucket had no top. Pillows were deceiving, looked fluffy and stuffed but once you used them to lie down they deflated and were flat. One last thing when we opened the curtains to look at the city, all we saw was the bricked side of the building next door...two feet away from the window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com