Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Great Hotel For The Price

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to restaurant we were looking to go to
Cons: The water temperature and pressure, both from the sink faucet and the shower, was intermittent. The water would get warm and cool then back to warm.
Location: Restaurants, food court, taxi cab drive to the bars, parking garage
A few friends and I were looking for a place in the city to celebrate a birthday. Not only was the hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly, and the room actually held two queens instead of a double like we thought, it's close proximity to restaurants, ATMs and eateries were fantastic! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to Brighams hospital

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Convenient location and comfortable room. Directly connected to a food court.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Staff wasn't friendly. The concierge and the bartender were the friendliest staff there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location-needs renovation

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated.
This hotel is very convenient to the Longwood Area hospitals and cannot be beat for location. However, the best rate I could find for the time I needed to stay was on Expedia for $323. This is way too much for the dated appearance and no amenities available in this hotel. The constant ambulance sirens and honking horns are disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto, CA

Very comfortable hotel. We will go there again.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Com fortable room, excellent service, We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Free internet
Cons: Better organization and customer service
Location: Fenway Park
Did not provide double bed as per reservation. Front desk was disorganized and not helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K. Salmonfrom MA

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
had a great time...would stay again !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Manan, Canada

Longwood Inn.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: I live the location, the rate, and the cleanliness.
Cons: Vending machines need to be serviced and/or stocked. Concierge tried to be helpful but he had no knowledge of the local area.
Location: The hotel is close to Fenway and Longwood Station. There is a food court and a drugstore in the Galleria.
This was my second stay at the Longwood Inn. The room was clean and the front desk staff were helpful. The hotel is close to Fenway and Longwood Station for the Green line.