Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Charming decor.
Location: A quick cab ride to House of Blues Boston; in the heart of MIT. Down the road from Harvard.
Wonderful ambiance. Charming hotel. Loved it, and will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane wa

amazing

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: the breakfast really made it worth while they had everything the rooms were clean and nice it was fantastic
Cons: nothing
Location: it was right in the middle of town, not much to do really
the room was very small but clean and nice the breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SP from Mountain View, CA

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This hotel is ideally situated -- we walked everywhere. Our room was very large and the bed very comfortable. Our one and only suggestion for improvement is to replace the shower heads so there is decent water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Very nice hotel. Very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful small hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
A jewell box of historical character...very near MIT campus and minutes from downtown Boston ....right on the redline if you like subway travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I could give an excellent review

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Lobby decor and breakfast,
Cons: Don't give away rooms that have been prepaid. And confirmed several times.
Location: This is close to MIT, and a quick walk to Cambridge.
So looking forward this stay. However, it was marred from the beginning. First, the good. The lobby decor is quaint and in keeping with the fire house theme. We loved it. Breakfast in the morning was always good and varied. Coffee was quite good! The bad. We paid in full in advance for two specific rooms. I called days in advance to confirm. I also called the same day due to a flight delay. When we arrived I was informed that both rooms were given away and we would have to accept lower rooms. That basically ruined our stay. These rooms were so small two people couldn't be in the bathroom at the same time. There was no closet, only a 12 inch rod drilled into the wall. We had clothes laid over every inch of space, as they couldn't be out into the tiny set of drawers. We had to move sideways around the bed. I did ask for the momentary difference, which was insignificant to say the least. It here was no excuse for not setting aside pre-paid rooms. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PeterLA from Los Angeles

When in Cambridge, this is the place to stay.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Good location to mass transit, restaurants, good breakfast
Cons: Other than the surge pricing during graduation weekend, nothing to improve on.
Location: Good location to mass transit, restaurants, good breakfast
Good location to mass transit, restaurants, good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kaoru from Nerima, TOKYO

Very old hotel. Slow water drain.

Posted May 20, 2014
Good hotel facility, except water drain. Sink and bath tab slow drain. Some smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Constantinos from Nicosia

Boutique Hotel with Character

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location and functionality.
Cons: Nothing - just retain the persona developed. Not everyone will be happy, as this is not the sometimes sterile product of large international chains.
Location: Located at the end of the MIT campus and opposite Legal Seafoods and the MIT Coop shop, it provides a practical base for visitors to MIT.
Kendall Hotel is an efficient short term stay hotel with internet and breakfast included so there are no extras on your bill if you so wish. Very small rooms with no wardrobes, but clean and functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 18, 2014
I took my mom there and it's really comfortable! The location is really good too.