Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Had a great time with the kids. Staff was very attentive. Would definitely recommend this hotel for parents traveling with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from upstate NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Big room especially for downtown Boston. Great location close to great restaurants, shopping and activities. Hotel staff were very friendly, professional, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from NY, NY

Frequent traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: almost everything
Cons: the room was cold....
Location: great location
Great!! Stay there! Nice pool, location, everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel near Financial District

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Stayed here with my wife while attending a Saturday night wedding in the city. Very comfortable, helpful staff, great location near Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall. Had a problem with the sink Sunday AM (no water) but quickly fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Langdon is my wifes favorite Hotel in Boston.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The hotel staff are incredible friendly and helpful. The location is great, close enough to walk to everything and far away from the noise and the commotion. Very clean and elegant, the bar, the lobby and the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A restful hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: HIgh ceilings and grand spaces.
Cons: The furnishings and decor need a make over.
Impressively high ceilings, great sheets. Generic room decor and bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms was great, it was very clean and the location was perfect for Boston financial district. The staff were very gracious.
Cons: The beds are a little hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Couples retreat from Monroe, CT

Great hotel. Phenomenal service.

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Langham was incredible. Our room was spotless. The neighborhood is awesome. Short walk to Quincy Market, another 5 minutes to the North End. We had a couple massage in the spa, and drinks at Bond. Warning, after about 11pm on a Saturday Bond turns into a legit hip hop club, complete with hoochie mamas in skin tight club gear and 50 Cent look-a-likes. That aside, our stay was GREAT. We will certainly look to The Langham first the next time we visit Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy from Boston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

financial district hotel in Boston

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Cons: updated decor
superb service, clean linens, great lobby/open area---good location, a great experience