Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice staff and rooms - will definitely return .........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Outstanding location. Staff was even better!!!!! Room was very comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Elegant Hotel in Financial District

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The Langham Hotel is well situated for many sights in Boston. It has a good location although the square opposite, beautiful in the daytime, is not so pleasant for single female travellers after dark. The hotel itself is understated elegance. Room was very clean and bathroom facilities very good. A turndown service is also offered with slippers and robes laid out. Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Elegant and Comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I highly recommend visiting the Bond bar in the hotel (amazing decor). The lobby was very elegant and the room had great decor. Definitely will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel. Incredible location.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Old building with a lot of character while at the same time all the comfort and amenities of a 5 star hotel. The location is simply perfect!
Location: Steps away from Quincy Market, the Seaquarium, the North End and all the attractions and activities in downtown Boston.
This is an old building that has been upgraded to a 5 stars hotel level. The staff is super friendly and willing to assist. I had a memorable experience with my wife and kids. We extend our congratulations to all the staff. Job well done and just keep up with an unsurpassed level of customer service ! Truly outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location and consistent service

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The service is excellent and the dining options are innovative and delicious.
Cons: Closet door and curtains were broken and the room just seemed a little "worn". Issues were fixed immediately so it did not ruin our stay.
Location: 5 minute walk to Faneuil Hall and Haymarket train station. Only drawback to location is nearby Pret a Manger and other places are closed on w/e.
We have been staying at the Langham for several years and have never been disappointed. We recently stayed here on a sold out weekend and could not even tell that they were full. There were plenty of staff for every need and housekeeping was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester NY

July 4th weekend in Boston

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: . Lovely room but there was this awful humming noise probably from a rooftop fan or A/C. The staff upgraded us to a king room on a different floor.
Cons: Nothing needed improving.
Location: As mentioned above very close to Fanuiel Hall and the North End. The T train is right across the street from the hotel. Short walk to the park.
We have stayed at this hotel before the lobby was renovated. The location is quiet on weekends as it is located in the financial district. An easy walk to the commons and Fanueil Hall along with the North End.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but prepare to pay for it

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location, general staff
Location: Great access to local walking tours and definitely recommend the Ghosts and Graves tour. Eat early , most of the decent places to eat close early.
Front desk staff was nice enough to allow us to check in early, that was very accommodating. We are Expedia VIP members, but no mention was made and no "perks" were offered as part of the VIP program. The room was about the size of a shoe box, however was very clean. Bottled water is available on the table, and clearly marked 6$.. for water... Location was great for what we wanted, everything was in walking distance for the most part, and if you needed to travel farther you could access the mass transit. Parking was additional, I didn't note that when booking but it is major city, 46$ for the night wasn't totally unreasonable. Over all the main staff was very nice, answered questions we had about the location, things to do, and places to eat. If you are not staying to enjoy the hotel and the hotel amenities, the hotel is just "okay". The cost to benefit is rather low unless you are paying for the extras.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It was a beautiful hotel but extremely expensive for what it was, breakfast wasn't even included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient Location Clean
Cons: Wait time to check into room
Location: Restaurants Fanueil Hall
We were staying at The Langham for our anniversary. We wanted a night out in the city. Parking in the garage right beside the hotel was convenient. They validate it, so you only end up paying $12. Our room was not ready when we arrived so we waited in the lounge and had a drink. The service was very good and the couch very comfortable. The lounge is very pretty and a good place to people watch.However, after 45 minutes we checked in again at the front desk to see the status of our room. I was told 5 more minutes. My husband got another drink and we waited another 30 minutes. This time he inquired and was told the manager was checking it over to make sure it was ready for us. We were able to check in shortly after this and leave our bags, as we wanted to get to Fanueil Hall and walk around/shop before dinner. The manager did call up to apologize, make sure we were happy with the room and tell us she was sending up 2 complimentary passes for breakfast, which we did appreciate. Overall we had a nice stay and loved the convenient location of the hotel, as we could walk to FH, dinner, etc. I just wished they had initially told us it would be over an hour wait to get into our room. We would've left our bags and gone for a walk. However, we were happy they were apologetic and gave us free breakfast. We had a nice stay and would definitely come back.