Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from montreal quebec

Vert Nice hotel close to the Quincy Market.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: ,
Cons: The bed
Location: You are downtown close to everything.
I found the experience a little expensive. This is not a hotel for a family vacation. For a business purpose excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star Hotel in Historic Building

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable mattress and bathroom room although no toothbrush was provided
Managed to secured a last minute discounted deal through Expedia. Check-in was hassle free. The room is very big and comfortable with ceiling height close to 5 meters (15 feet) as the building was built more than 150 years ago. Had a little problem with the coffee machine but was replaced by housekeeper immediately. Check out was hassle free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel centrally located & close to the action

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The walls are from made timber & gyrock, which allow noise to travel. ( Too late to make it good)
Location: Very close to the harbour, and resturants
Banging of the doors was felt in our room each time some entered their room. The fire alarm went off at 2330 and we were required to evacute the room.!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

First Time at the Langham Boston - August 15

Posted Aug 18, 2014
First of all, the place is beautiful. Second, the evening doorman, Dan, was very nice. I only had an overnight bag, but he asked twice if he could carry it. I had an in-room breakfast, which was basic; eggs, wheat toast and bacon. All were hot and good. I ordered orange juice with note requesting no pulp. Food service called to say their OJ has pulp. I asked if they wouldn't mind straining it, and they did. The OJ was good. I think the only thing I had an issue with is no defining area for standing on-line when checking in or out. I don't know if the Langham Boston doesn't want to use a rope method because it takes away from that initial charm, but it wouldn't offend me. Only because people who were waiting for someone to sign in were crowding the area and I had to ask if they were waiting on line, they were not. Another gentleman came off the elevator and walked right over to the check-out counter announcing he was checking out. I explained to him that there was a line. Also. the check-out person told him the same and he got pretty upset and stormed off, but not before slamming his keys down on the counter and stating all he wanted to do was check out. That's why I believe a more controlled front/check in/out area would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

First-class hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pleasant, clean, friendly staff -- everything you'd expect in a first-rate hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Very pleasant experience, perfect location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and parks. Very friendly hotel staff, very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgetown ON, CANADA

Beautiful hotel downtown Boston

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing, we were extremely pleased.
Location: Walking tours, Fennell Hall (sp), many great shops, good selection of restaurants, pubs.
Staff was extremely helpful, location was ideal to take in all attractions downtown Boston. We took our bikes, did some cycling in Cape Cod, stopped at The Langham on our way home. They took care of storing our bikes for us, no problem. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great spot

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Parking was expensive but it is everywhere in downtown Boston.
Loved our stay at the Langham. It is well located to everything you want to see in downtown Boston. The staff were great, very friendly and also made some good recommendations for dinner. It's definitely an A .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great central location to see all the sites

Posted Aug 6, 2014
8 min walk to Quincy market and the Freedom Trail. Our room was on the 9th floor and suffered from HVAC noise/vibration so I knocked I point off the rating for that. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfection!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, service, gorgeous rooms
Cons: Our stay was perfect
Location: Steps away from sights on the Freedom Trail and the subway. Great area to stay in.
We stayed one night here and wish we had stayed much longer! The Langham is located in a very central and safe part of Boston, steps away from many of the big tourist sights, as well as the subway. Service was fantastic - we were greeted warmly and sincerely by all staff, and we even got a free upgrade to a superior room. Some hotels of this class unfortunately have snooty staff, but not the Langham at all. The hotel itself is in a historic building, which has a certain gravitas. The lobby is nice, though fairly understated, but we were the most impressed by our actual room. Our room was incredibly spacious, beautifully decorated and appointed, very well-equipped, extremely clean and just felt completely luxurious. We particularly enjoyed the turn-down service when we came back from dinner, as well as the complimentary newspaper in the morning. I rarely comment on the beds at a hotel, but have to say that the beds here are the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. If I ever come back to Boston, this is the hotel that I'll be staying at, no doubt about it!