Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

First-class hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pleasant, clean, friendly staff -- everything you'd expect in a first-rate hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Very pleasant experience, perfect location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and parks. Very friendly hotel staff, very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgetown ON, CANADA

Beautiful hotel downtown Boston

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing, we were extremely pleased.
Location: Walking tours, Fennell Hall (sp), many great shops, good selection of restaurants, pubs.
Staff was extremely helpful, location was ideal to take in all attractions downtown Boston. We took our bikes, did some cycling in Cape Cod, stopped at The Langham on our way home. They took care of storing our bikes for us, no problem. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great spot

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Parking was expensive but it is everywhere in downtown Boston.
Loved our stay at the Langham. It is well located to everything you want to see in downtown Boston. The staff were great, very friendly and also made some good recommendations for dinner. It's definitely an A .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great central location to see all the sites

Posted Aug 6, 2014
8 min walk to Quincy market and the Freedom Trail. Our room was on the 9th floor and suffered from HVAC noise/vibration so I knocked I point off the rating for that. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfection!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, service, gorgeous rooms
Cons: Our stay was perfect
Location: Steps away from sights on the Freedom Trail and the subway. Great area to stay in.
We stayed one night here and wish we had stayed much longer! The Langham is located in a very central and safe part of Boston, steps away from many of the big tourist sights, as well as the subway. Service was fantastic - we were greeted warmly and sincerely by all staff, and we even got a free upgrade to a superior room. Some hotels of this class unfortunately have snooty staff, but not the Langham at all. The hotel itself is in a historic building, which has a certain gravitas. The lobby is nice, though fairly understated, but we were the most impressed by our actual room. Our room was incredibly spacious, beautifully decorated and appointed, very well-equipped, extremely clean and just felt completely luxurious. We particularly enjoyed the turn-down service when we came back from dinner, as well as the complimentary newspaper in the morning. I rarely comment on the beds at a hotel, but have to say that the beds here are the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. If I ever come back to Boston, this is the hotel that I'll be staying at, no doubt about it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Location: lots of history nearby
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within walking distance of a lot of Boston's sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

very good hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: the hotel was in a perfect place for most things,also the metro was near by.
Cons: maybe information regarding wifi could be more clear,we had free wifi but it is easy to click on business wifi which is charged for.
we found the langham hotel to be excellent in every way.from the moment we booked in to the day we checked out,every thing was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, hotel staff are very friendly

Posted Jul 16, 2014
great hotel, hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. It was raining hard when we checked out, the doorman (the tall guy) is very helpful and always go out his way to hold umbrella for customers that go out/in the car, that's so nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Overall, it was a good experience at the Langham. The staff there were very friendly.