Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The staff were accommodating and very pleasant!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Tolle Lage, super Komfort

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Das Hotel liegt zentral zur South Station, ist von hier problemlos in 10 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Auch zum Freedom Trail, Boston Common und Quincy Market sind es nur maximal 10 Min. Das Zimmer war sehr groß, sehr komfortabel und sehr sauber. Toller Fitnessraum und Schwimmbad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Boston Gem

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Centrally located to all tourist attractions as well as being in the financial district!
The Langham hotel was an excellent choice for our first time visit to Boston. We are used to class and luxury and this hotel (and its staff) met all those qualifications and More! We would recommend this centrally located accommodation to anyone visiting for business or pleasure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Luxurious accomodations and lcation
Location: Good location during the day for shopping and sightseeing.
Hotel was beautiful,peaceful with an extremely courteous and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Swank getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities, swank factor and staff, all top notch.
Cons: Would love if they maintained a block of rooms or a floor for couples and allowed choice away from families with kids, we wanted more privacy.
Location: Very convenient to most of downtown Boston and all that it hast to offer, North End, Chinatown, etc
While quite a splurge (this place is not at all inexpensive), I was happy to have chosen this hotel for a special occasion getaway with my wife. We were looking for something upscale and comfortable with amenities, and this place delivers in spades. Certainly everything you could want from spa services to interesting dining opportunities like high tea and a chocolate bar (wish we had tried one, next time...).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Great hotel, Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful old building-former Federal Reserve Building. Very well renovated. Great location in business district. Helpful staff.
Cons: The hotel needs at least a casual dining restaurant for evening meals-not just a bar that serves food.
Location: Near Fanuiel Hall. Part of the hotel looks out on Post Office Square-an attractive area.
The staff at the hotel were very courteous and helpful. It is a very nice hotel. It has a great location in the business district. My room looked out on what is called Post Office Square. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was up to date. My only complaint is that the only restaurant that was open for dinner was really more of a bar. The entrée selection was limited. Most people were there because it operated like a bar. I was at the hotel when the weather was very cold and windy and after a very long plane ride to Boston I did not want to eat out. The staff, however, told me there was a great place to eat that was two blocks away called Brandy Pete's. Brandy Pete's had great food at reasonable prices. So the two places worked together quite well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Staff friendly and aim to please. Conceiage extremely pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Top Notch hotel with trendy Bond bar

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Loved everything!
Location: Short walk to the Black Rose Irish Pub, Bostonia Public House, Coogan's, and Mr. Dooley's
Personalized check-in, was greeted with a welcome bag. Received an upgrade and personal touches for my birthday. Elegant room and comfortable accommodations. Within walking distance to Quincy Market, and notable restaurants and bars. Houses the Bond lounge and bar, which is opulent and popular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Loved everything that we experienced at this hotel.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: We were only there for one night but it was a short cab ride from the hotel to our destination for our evening gala.
From the moment we walked in the door of The Langham Hotel until the next day when we had to leave the staff did everything they could to make our stay a pleasurable one. The upgraded room was absolutely perfect, comfortable king size bed, large room, high ceilings and comfy slippers! Check in was easy, assistance with getting a cab for our night out and retrieving our car the next morning went seamlessly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel - close to everything!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!
First visit to Boston and the Langham was a wonderful choice of hotel for our 4 night stay in a superior room... Concierge sevice was so helpful particularly Ryan who was always available to provide expert advice with a smile. Try the wonderful chocolate bar as well the afternoon tea at the hotel - but remember to book! Would recommend this wonderful hotel and also the fab Langham in New York if you ever get the chance to visit. Thank you for a superb stay and will definitely be back to this wonderful city and awesome hotel!