Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost Perfect

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Bed & sheets were superb, decor very tasteful
Cons: check in - better trained staff
Location: fantastic location in heart of old Boston
Despite showing my expedia reservation, a gift from hotel waiting for us, it took 10 minutes for Reception to check us in - was insisting that our reservation was for a week earlier. Room was fantastic - in Boston for Marathon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Long Easter Weekend

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Wonderful service and great location excellent staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Nice hotel close to centre of town .

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Everything went according to plan. Pleasant atmosphere . Domestic staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great quiet location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The hotel is in a quiet section within walking distance of most major attractions. The staff are great and the tea and chocolate buffet are fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The staff were accommodating and very pleasant!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Tolle Lage, super Komfort

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Das Hotel liegt zentral zur South Station, ist von hier problemlos in 10 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Auch zum Freedom Trail, Boston Common und Quincy Market sind es nur maximal 10 Min. Das Zimmer war sehr groß, sehr komfortabel und sehr sauber. Toller Fitnessraum und Schwimmbad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Boston Gem

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Centrally located to all tourist attractions as well as being in the financial district!
The Langham hotel was an excellent choice for our first time visit to Boston. We are used to class and luxury and this hotel (and its staff) met all those qualifications and More! We would recommend this centrally located accommodation to anyone visiting for business or pleasure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Luxurious accomodations and lcation
Location: Good location during the day for shopping and sightseeing.
Hotel was beautiful,peaceful with an extremely courteous and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Swank getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities, swank factor and staff, all top notch.
Cons: Would love if they maintained a block of rooms or a floor for couples and allowed choice away from families with kids, we wanted more privacy.
Location: Very convenient to most of downtown Boston and all that it hast to offer, North End, Chinatown, etc
While quite a splurge (this place is not at all inexpensive), I was happy to have chosen this hotel for a special occasion getaway with my wife. We were looking for something upscale and comfortable with amenities, and this place delivers in spades. Certainly everything you could want from spa services to interesting dining opportunities like high tea and a chocolate bar (wish we had tried one, next time...).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Great hotel, Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful old building-former Federal Reserve Building. Very well renovated. Great location in business district. Helpful staff.
Cons: The hotel needs at least a casual dining restaurant for evening meals-not just a bar that serves food.
Location: Near Fanuiel Hall. Part of the hotel looks out on Post Office Square-an attractive area.
The staff at the hotel were very courteous and helpful. It is a very nice hotel. It has a great location in the business district. My room looked out on what is called Post Office Square. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was up to date. My only complaint is that the only restaurant that was open for dinner was really more of a bar. The entrée selection was limited. Most people were there because it operated like a bar. I was at the hotel when the weather was very cold and windy and after a very long plane ride to Boston I did not want to eat out. The staff, however, told me there was a great place to eat that was two blocks away called Brandy Pete's. Brandy Pete's had great food at reasonable prices. So the two places worked together quite well