Ratings based on 1,280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Great hotel not a perfect location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Beautiful hotel stayed for a girls get away. The beds were cozy and the rooms nice sized. Not a great location though all the sites, restaurants shopping and even sundries were pretty far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Very fancy hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
enjoyed my stay very much and would love to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very classy hotel. Attentive and professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Lovely haven in the financial district.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Super comfortable, clean elegant. Great value. I wish they had the option of an empty mino-fridge or microwave to accommodate my dietary issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The ample size of the room, the nice bath products, the comfy bed, the Bond restaurant in the hotel, and the friendly staff all earned my 5 stars!
Location: Their is great shopping nearby, the metro station is also convenient for a quick trip to the Museum of Fine Arts and/or Cambridge. Amtrak also nearby.
Only had one night at the Langham. Wish I could have stayed a week! I found the room extremely comfortable, clean and pleasant for all my needs. Had a fantastic sleep after enjoying dinner in the hotel restaurant, the Bond. Decided to postpone a museum trip in the morning just so I could enjoy the quiet space, and to take a relaxing bath and to read the "Globe" in bed with my complimentary coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Hôtel très propre proche a pied de quuincy market,

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Nous avons passé un weekend et gardons un bon souvenir de notre séjour, . L'hôtel est vraiment bien placé et Boston est une très belle ville ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Well-maintained and well-located hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cons: The bathroom for the room was a little small by today's US standards.
Location: Located in the financial district, within easy walking distance to the North End, Chinatown, and the T.
The staff was uniformly excellent and helpful. The front desk switched us from a room with one to two double beds after we checked in and our daughters decided they wanted to stay in the hotel instead of the college dorm. One concierge gave us an excellent recommendation for a restaurant in the North End. A second concierge pointed us in the right direction when one of my daughters needed some clothes. And, the brunch was a nice experience, albeit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom outside Boston, MA

Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall Beauty

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location, easy few blocks to walk from Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market, shopping areas. Beautiful hotel. Nice area.
Cons: Prices are too high for breakfast, you'll want to eat out if you're on a budget or with a family.
Location: Just blocks away from Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market, Boston Common, Beacon Hill, downtown shops, theatre district, Copley Plaza. Walk and enjoy.
We had a lovely Christmas family getaway weekend at The Langham in Boston. Can't beat the location if you want to be near the sparkling lights of Quincy Market, Faneuil Hall, and the Boston Common. Spacious, clean room (even with two double beds) for our family of three. Relaxed after a day of shopping with a little exercise in the gym and then a dip in the Zen-atmosphere pool and hot tub. Really lovely place for a mini-holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swell

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The hotel is lovely and the staff members were exceptionally helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Escape to the City

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at the Langham! The hotel was beautiful and the staff provided exceptional service, beyond our expectation. The hotel room was extremely clean and well appointed. We were very impressed. It is our intention to escape to the Langham again next month and probably the month after that!