Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Great hotel, Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful old building-former Federal Reserve Building. Very well renovated. Great location in business district. Helpful staff.
Cons: The hotel needs at least a casual dining restaurant for evening meals-not just a bar that serves food.
Location: Near Fanuiel Hall. Part of the hotel looks out on Post Office Square-an attractive area.
The staff at the hotel were very courteous and helpful. It is a very nice hotel. It has a great location in the business district. My room looked out on what is called Post Office Square. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was up to date. My only complaint is that the only restaurant that was open for dinner was really more of a bar. The entrée selection was limited. Most people were there because it operated like a bar. I was at the hotel when the weather was very cold and windy and after a very long plane ride to Boston I did not want to eat out. The staff, however, told me there was a great place to eat that was two blocks away called Brandy Pete's. Brandy Pete's had great food at reasonable prices. So the two places worked together quite well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Staff friendly and aim to please. Conceiage extremely pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Top Notch hotel with trendy Bond bar

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Loved everything!
Location: Short walk to the Black Rose Irish Pub, Bostonia Public House, Coogan's, and Mr. Dooley's
Personalized check-in, was greeted with a welcome bag. Received an upgrade and personal touches for my birthday. Elegant room and comfortable accommodations. Within walking distance to Quincy Market, and notable restaurants and bars. Houses the Bond lounge and bar, which is opulent and popular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Loved everything that we experienced at this hotel.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: We were only there for one night but it was a short cab ride from the hotel to our destination for our evening gala.
From the moment we walked in the door of The Langham Hotel until the next day when we had to leave the staff did everything they could to make our stay a pleasurable one. The upgraded room was absolutely perfect, comfortable king size bed, large room, high ceilings and comfy slippers! Check in was easy, assistance with getting a cab for our night out and retrieving our car the next morning went seamlessly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel - close to everything!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!
First visit to Boston and the Langham was a wonderful choice of hotel for our 4 night stay in a superior room... Concierge sevice was so helpful particularly Ryan who was always available to provide expert advice with a smile. Try the wonderful chocolate bar as well the afternoon tea at the hotel - but remember to book! Would recommend this wonderful hotel and also the fab Langham in New York if you ever get the chance to visit. Thank you for a superb stay and will definitely be back to this wonderful city and awesome hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Nice Old World Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, wi fi
Cons: Bed comfort, room size
Location: Decent location. However, none of the really good restaurants are nearby. There are a couple of ok eateries down the street.
We enjoyed our stay. As an Expedia elite gold member, we were upgraded to a park view room with king size bed, but only after we asked. The room was nice, a little on the small side. The bed was so-so. The staff was great, answering any question we asked. Wi FI was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Awesome!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great service. Accommodating for late check out! Told is to take our time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Heat ac not particularly effective. Room next to pool smelled like a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
An exceptional experience all around. Every facet of our stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new Hampshire

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We went to frozen on ice. We tried to get a cab after the show. It was a very frigid night. We called hotel to ask If they could call a Cab for us. They sent the hotel"s car for us right away. We appreciated it very much.