Ratings based on 1,833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge uk

Lovely hotel, very relaxing

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We were only in Boston for 24 hours, but would certainly return to the Lenox.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Girls' Weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Hotel staff was exceptional! Upon our arrival, my three daughters were given cute stuffed animals and I received a glass of wine. How nice! Hotel is within walking distance of Newbury Street for great shopping and Sunday morning we took a ride on a Duck tour just around the block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Excellent hotel in a wonderful location.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, cleanliness, amenities.
Right from the check-in the hotel staff is wonderful. I asked for directions in the morning and in the afternoon the same person remembered to ask me if I found the place. Very impressive. The staff is very helpful and the hotel itself is excellent. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely cosy hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Our stay at The Lenox was wonderful from start to finish. My partner and I had gone for Thanksgiving and coming from the UK weren't sure of what restaurant's would be best (or even open) so I emailed the concierge at The Lenox who were only too happy to recommend several restaurants in the surrounding area and even kindly booked on for us too. The hotel was clean and cosy and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The tea and coffee they put on every morning is a lovely touch and the breakfast options in the hotel restaurant are wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Albergo centralissimo per lo Shopping

Posted Dec 3, 2014
La camera è spazioza, pulita e silenzioza nonostante l'hotel si afaccia su strade molto trafficate. Nella lobby si trova sempre caffe e acqua calda. Il personale è molto gentile s disponibile. Ci torneró!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very short stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: THE PLACE WAS WELL KEPT
Cons: THE SMELL OF TOBACO
Location: LOT STORES TO SHOP
not much to tell the dinning areas is very cosy have breakfast there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marshfield ma

Wishing for more

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The staff was very friendly , parking was expensive and the hotel is in need of updating . Bar and restaurant are nice. Pricy if you can't get it on Expedia lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent customer service
Enjoyed our stay at the beautiful Lenox Hotel in Boston. Good location. Excellent service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Diamond in the rough

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Well this hotel definitely isn't a chain name brand, but it was a little piece of heaven in every way. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the location was perfect for our trip. I really can't say enough about this place. I really enjoyed the classic interior made modern look. If your going to Boston and want to see the highlights than this is the hotel for you. Now you'll probably read reviews about the bathrooms being small or the rooms being small, but I can honestly tell you they are not. They are the right size for what you need. I like the thank the staff for making my stay very memorable. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Favorite hotel in Boston - great location and great accomodations