Ratings based on 2,016 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs, NY

Great Back Bay location.

Posted May 18, 2015
We love The Lenox! Was out first stay and will go back again. The staff was great, especially the group of guys on the Valet staff. They went above and beyond to help us with an overheated vehicle, they didn't have to help us at all, but they did and we were so grateful. I can't imagine any other hotel in that area where the Valet staff would have been as helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Great location for Boston tourists!

Posted May 17, 2015
This hotel is close to shopping, dining, public transportation, and many of the main tourist spots we wanted to visit. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Boston!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fantastic location excellent welcome

Posted May 15, 2015
Great hotel in superb position for exploring all Boston has to offer. Lots of character, only criticism would be that bathroom lacked space for 3 people sharing. Staff superb and couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Can't Go Wrong

Posted May 11, 2015
Great location within walking distance of everything except the harbor. Super friendly and attentive staff. Overall, I cannot say ANYTING bad about it. Will DEFINITELY go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Hotel and staff could not have been nicer!

Posted May 11, 2015
My wife and I had a great time celebrating Mother's Day weekend, the hotel and staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome junior suite with open fireplace

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Loved this hotel, perfect corner room with great views. We had an open fire set up for us each night, a real treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Excellents service et emplacement

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Hôtel haut de gamme parfaitement bien placé et personnel très attentif. Les espaces communs et la chambre sont de très bon niveau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom East Lansing, MI

Short Getaway to Boston

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The reputation of the Hotel Lenox certainly holds true. I took my two daughters to Boston for a short visit recently. The staff was so kind and gracious accommodating my children's request to order a few of the yummy peanut butter puddles, they had tasted earlier in the day. We learned that these were not a restaurant item, however the front desk associates fulfilled my daughters requests. A few moments later the girls were handed a small sampling of the delicious little cookies. But, what are cookies without milk at the end of a long, chilly day touring the city? So, we proceeded to the restaurant to order two milks to go, which were generously provided to my children's delight! The bell hops were incredibly kind in assisting us with our luggage, and impromptu change of plans. They quickly ordered taxi service for us, and chatted with my daughters about summers in Boston. The staff at the Hotel Lenox provided us with exceptional service. My daughters look forward to a return visit, however, in warmer weather!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, CT

Awesome staff!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Classy facility... Could use some improvements. But, the staff is awesome! Very cordial and truly eager to help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto CA

Lenox in Boston

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: bathroom could use an update
Location: walking distance to Fenway park(~30min) and Boston Common(~30min). New England aquarium and Paul Revere's house by T subway.
Location was great but then again the town is fairly small so getting around is not difficult. The staff is great. Everyone seems genuinely happy there. We had breakfast every morning at the hotel. The waiters were nice. Food was ok accept the first morning. The dish was not good but the staff was nice enough to let us replace for another. Hotel room was nice and comfortable. Bathroom was a bit outdated and small. Great restaurants around the hotel for dinner. We ate at both Atlantic Fish and Abe&Louies. Both places were awesome. All in all we were happy with the place. Great staff more than makes up for the few shortcomings. One final nice touch was the shuttle service they offer to get us to the airport. Costs similar to a cab ride but the definitely more comfortable and the driver was a pleasant guy to chat with.