Ratings based on 1,864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

The hotel is beautiful in a nice area.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We had a great quick stay at the Lenox. The hotel is nice but the restaurant did not have the greatest good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Beautiful day in Boston

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The staff went out of their way to insure our great stay. Enjoyed the hotel immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very friendly staff! Welcoming and accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid week stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
My husband and i were on Boston for a cpncert and wanted to spend the night. The Lenox had good reviews, i can honestly say that we had an outstanding experience. Super friendly staff and great restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Great stay and close to back bay station for the train to Foxboro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Date night for mom and dad.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great location. Friendly, attentive staff. Beautiful aesthetics in the lobby, restaurants. Fun bar. Delicious breakfast. Room very clean but nothing special. Bed not that comfy but I'll take clean over special any day. Love the noon checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Es un hotel muy acogedor

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Estupendo el hotel y la situacion. Volveria otra vez.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, strategic loc., service can improve

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Room was very clean and hotel chair was really comfortable for someone like me who needs to work on my laptop a lot during the stay.
Cons: Noise outside the window at night was occasionally a problem.
Location: Good shopping location, with Bank of America, Apple, Brooks Brother shop nearby.
The ovreall experience was quite pleasant. I booked one day short when I came in and the hotel staff was very helpful in making another reservation for me. However, at checkout, the front desk staff was only able to print the receipt for the original reservation. The extra one-day stay was not included. He couldn't find the other reservation in the system which was really strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Aus

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Each evening the bed was turned down for you. The room was enormous!
Cons: Charge a little less for parking
Location: It was a great location could walk to most things.
The Hotel was beautiful and staff very friendly and helpful. The room was huge, we also arrived early and were able to check in. The only thing I could complain about was the ridiculous price for parking. Breakfast was also expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Wonderful hotel. Convenient to Back Bay shops and restaurants. Friendly staff. Chocolates on the pillow each evening. Good coffee in the morning. We felt very welcome.