Ratings based on 1,543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Stayed just one night to do things in the area. Great experience from arrival until we left. The staff was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Downtown in Back Bay.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, clean and efficient.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's near the Boston Common, Cheers Bar, Copley Place, and the Freedom Trail.
We arrived in the morning, parked the car, notified the hotel of our arrival, and went to our various destinations. We came back around 3 and the room was ready for check-in. The room was clean and spacious. The staff had several excellent suggestions for dinner. It was quiet at night and the ventilation was soothing. The staff helped us get out of the city very easily with a map and directions. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Favourite hotel in Boston

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Very friendly, totally committed to customer service.# Complementary wifi and bottled water, plus tea / coffee and bananas each morning
Location: Back Bay in Boston, easy access to shops and Boston attractions
Arrived around 10am, room not quite ready, but were immediately offered tea / coffee in the foyer while we waited. Before we had finished our drinks a manager came and gave us our room keys, asking if we knew about their free wifi, adding that we only had to ask and they would provide extra bottled water in the room any time we needed. Each morning there was complimentary tea / coffee and bananas available in the foyer, the staff greeted us at every opportunity and were very helpful in providing printed directions to certain locations, including pointing out bakeries on the way. We had an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant one evening (delicious steak and frites) and regretted not going back after trying a different restaurant the next night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: Fenway is about a 20 min walk, and Beacon Hill and Commons and Fanueil Hall are about 20 mins the other way.
Back Bay is the place to stay, and The Lenox is first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Superb hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The valet parking is overpriced!
Location: Great location for the Freedom Trail, Trinity Church, shopping & even Fenway Park
We had a wonderful stay at The Lenox. Everything was perfect & the staff were extremely polite, efficient & incredibly helpful. Would most definitely stay here again & highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Excellent hotel with great facilities and comfort

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, excellent staff.
Cons: The only minor thing is that the airline check-in point was not usable (but I just printed out my boarding pass at the airport).
Location: Right in the centre of Back Bay.
I stayed for 6 nights, whilst attending a conference. The staff were always very helpful and the hotel is both lovely to look at and very comfortable to stay in. I slept really well all week, thanks to the very comfortable bed. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Mostly nice

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I really love the location of this hotel! We walked everywhere! We came to boston and did all the sight seeing and took in a game at Fenway. The concierge was wonderful and helped us set everything up. We even brought the dog. The only reason I didn't give a perfect score was because our dog got out of the room one morning accidentally ( he is a 4lb chihuahua) and was out for 10 minutes tops. We got him back to the room and received an angry phone call from the front desk telling us to "keep our dog in our room for the safety of other guests". As if we let him out on purpose. I was appalled by the overall nasty tone of the call and just really felt it could've been handled better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service in Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: Very close to Newbury Street shops. It is also right next door to the Boston Public Library (make sure and see the Bates Hall), and Trinity Church.
We thoroughly enjoyed two nights at the Lenox Hotel. The staff are friendly and professional. The concierge recommended the Old Town Trolley tour and the Stephanie's on Newbury restaurant; both of which we enjoyed. Our Junior Suite room was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Perfect!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Wonderful experience. Hotel was right in the middle of tons of shopping and dining, and within walking distance to all the historical sites and activities. Hotel staff was very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alva, FL

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, location, comfortable room, huge TV
Cons: Deep dusting needs to be done
Location: If you enjoy walking, do the Freedom Trail, goes by all of the main sights. Walk through the park & try the swan boat ride. Hop On/Off is good review
The location was good for touring the area. Easy to walk to many places. The staff was very friendly, which was great after a long trip to arrive one day late. They were very good with the delay in our arrival and had no issues. We were in town for the Boston Pop's 4th of July show and were caught in the terrible rain storm, again the staff was very helpful and friendly when we arrived back at the hotel soaked to the bones. The room was very comfortable and the view from our room was very nice. The rooms are slightly run down, but just a deep dusting and touchup paint would cure that issue. The bed was very comfortable. The elevators on the top floors can be a little slow to arrive. Room service food was good. TV in the room was huge.