Ratings based on 2,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca R

Very well located

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The food and staff
Cons: The hotel was hopping with events, a small struggle to get to the room because the elevator was so busy with people. It was worth the effort.
The BEST room service food I have ever had! It is a well located hotel and really comfortable. We walked everywhere and were extremely happy when we walked into the hotel. The staff remembered us and went out of their way to be kind. I would stay here again and again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Meh....

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More thought to room size and comforts.
Location: Very easily walkable to most of the major attractions of Boston.
This hotel is in the most incredible location. The lobby and common areas were beautiful but the small room was a disappointment. Worn and shabby, it did not meet our expectations. We felt as if we were in an old chain hotel once inside our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by LibertyBoston, Hotel Management
Thank you for your high regards for our location and lobby space – we agree with you! I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations with your guest room. We are looking forward to creating a new guest room product later this year; all rooms will be renovated! Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Very convenient location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: convenience of location, amenities, style and great restaurants
Cons: beds were clean, but made rather sloppily; dust skirts dragging on the floor and crooked. Lounge chair and ottoman in need of upholstery cleaning.
Location: GREAT location, and walking distance to almost anything
Only there for two nights; overall an excellent stay and very good restaurants on site. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel and neighborhood.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Bedding was too soft.
Location: Hotel was close to restaurants and shopping areas. Train station was in front of the hotel. Walking distant to everything. Hotel gets really busy o
We were travelling with 2 small children. Our cruise embarked in Boston and arrived early. We were able to check into the hotel before noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS I EVER STAYED, CAN WALK ANY WHERE RIGHT NEXT TO "T" STOP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbournr

Fantastic hotel, great vibe.

Posted May 5, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was fantastic, room very quiet and some with excellent views. Very clean. Bar/restaurants in hotel were great, very popular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and interesting history

Posted May 5, 2015
The hotel was clean and the staff couldn't be more helpful. I highly recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel walking distance to downtown activities

Posted May 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and got a great price however we were shocked that parking is $50 per night and that was not disclosed to us prior. Out bathroom scale was broken and the towels were rough. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Very loud parties in the lobby bar on weekends, but you cant hear it on the 5th floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted May 3, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Everything was great until we got room service from the lock down menu. The buffalo wings were so salty they were inedible. The burger was over cooked, bun was soggy and they forgot some of the toppings. Way overcharged for the quality of food I recieved. I would stay again but won't be ordering any food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by LibertyBoston, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for your kind words about our property and staff. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy the quality of your room service food. I have reported this to our Chef to review further as we do not usually have complaints about food quality. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scampo

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Reasonably new construction and well insulated windows. Lobby was very active starting at ntil late but noise does not carry to rooms
Cons: Balet Parking see,Ed to be a bit overwhelmed
Location: Beacon Hill and Boston Commons close by
Stayed at Liberty because my brother and I had reservations at Scampo. I got a good deal and value wise this was a great choice of hotels