Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rand from CT

My new favorite hotel in Boston

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We were there to take an elderly parent to Massachusetts General Hospital for tests. The location was ideal, and everything about the hotel and staff was absolutely first-rate. An extremely positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Night out

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Went for drinks with friends in 2 of the restaurants- both excellent, then had a night with my husband. The room was clean, comfortable and luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful, Friendly, Inviting w/ comforts of home

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful, comfortable room, beautifully restored hotel showing history of building where ever the eyes rest.
Cons: zip
Location: Great location across the street from the T, freedom trail, Charles River, shopping, dining, a short T ride from BU and BC.
Beautiful structure, friendly staff, room is beautiful, pristine clean, very comfortable and relaxing. Felt welcome from the moment we arrived from a courteous staff from the check in desk to the restaurants! Made our trip that much more enjoyable, would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hip hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Wonderful facilities, very accommodating staff and hip facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Sydney Australia

Good hotel with interesting history

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Ambience and restaurants
Cons: All good in my opinion
Location: Location is great for getting around quick walk to shops and park
2nd time I have stayed at Liberty, which is an old converted prison….Nice to see a repurposing of a building rather than a tear down. Restaurants within the hotel are excellent, rooms are clean and spacious. Staff are helpful, Gym is also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by holly from a

Great hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Perfect to celebrate 30, classic. Great martinis downstairs and amazing historic architecture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reza from New Jersey

Very popular Chic Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere, the friendly staff, the food, the social life.
Cons: Rooms have the view of either a small courtyard or the hospital. Walls are very thin. The rooms can be very dusty behind the furniture.
This hotel is located next to the Mass General Hospital. The subway station is across the street, and there are many bars & restaurants as well as theatres within walking distance. All other city destinations are accessible via the subway. The hotel has multiple restaurants with excellent food & service. The lobby bar is full of activity and a great place to party at night, attracting hundreds of people from all over the city, specially on weekends. I would highly recommend this hotel to the younger and the business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exciting Lobby/History

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Had trouble with parking lot across the street. Reccomend Valet.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for the recommendation of our valet service, much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Raleigh, NC

Favorite in Boston

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Staff is friendly, provides great service. The lobby area is a unique and fun setting
Location: The restaurant Scampo in the hotel is excellent
Excellent service and experience. Attention to detail from the time you enter the hotel to checkout.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding our excellent service and attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Everything is good, except the pool does not open :(;
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing this review. (Although we do have a recently-renovated fitness center, we do not have a pool at our hotel.)