Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice jail

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Liked this hotel. Looking for a reason to go back to Boston so I can stay here again. Right across the street from the red line and Dunkin donuts. No need for a car. And skip the expensive on site breakfast Starbucks is only a few blocks down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent staff, historic hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
What more can I say then in the title. I will note the door staff were outstanding and went above and beyond to help us unload, tour, and reload our car. Well worth the tip. The hotel was a bargain for what we paid. I wouldn't even shop around if returning to Boston again - The Liberty is "our" hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Excellent hotel excellent location. Checkin late friday evening slow due to large numbers of people in bar, restaurants, and lobby area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Great hotel. Very active and live entertainment ..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Worst Starwood ever.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Hated this hotel. Couldn't wait to leave.
Boston is a fabulous city with amazing people. Unfortunately this hotel is the complete opposite. The lobby is beautiful but the rest is low end generic, dirty & overpriced. Check in is a disorganised epic mess. Valet parking took 45 minutes. Both of our rooms were beyond filthy. Pillows & comforter smelled like farts. Surly & shockingly rude staff in the bars & restaurants. Management is simply derisive. Shameful really. What a waste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
This is really disappointing to hear and as you can see from our overall rating, not indicative of the great service or experience we usually provide. We are terribly sorry that you had such a negative experience and hope we will have a chance to serve you better in the future as receiving feedback like yours is extremely disappointing for our team. Your feedback is appreciated and certainly will be taken into consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Great location. Restaurants were very good. Staff was very friendly and responsive. Hotel was clean, very unique setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nantucket

Such Fabulousness!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The staff attentiveness was just off the charts. Dinner was quite remarkable as well. I can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western MA

Next door to MEEI & MGH

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It's convenience to hospitals next door,had an excellent meal at Scampo.
Room was comfortable, comfort of bed was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The Liberty Hotel has alot of personality. We really enjoyed our weekend stay there. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. We arrived on Halloween night during a huge Halloween Party, we are hoping to go again next year, but this time arrive early enough to attend the party :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us and we hope to see you back at The Liberty next Halloween! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this review and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our Halloween party! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Luxury and Convenience

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were on top of it. Every inquiry/request was responded to promptly and courteously.
Location: It's Boston, there's always things to do. The T is directly across the street from the hotel, so public transportation was very convenient.
Checked in on a Friday evening. Checked out the following Tuesday. We did request a room change on Sunday to a room with a view (initially we were staring out at Mass Gen medical offices, not much to see). The staff happily accommodated our request. Ate at the Clink restaurant three times for breakfast and once for lunch--reasonably priced for we got. Professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
I'm glad that you were able to experience CLINK, our signature restaurant, during your stay. Thank you for sharing this review, we appreciate it. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms