Ratings based on 1,973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted May 3, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Everything was great until we got room service from the lock down menu. The buffalo wings were so salty they were inedible. The burger was over cooked, bun was soggy and they forgot some of the toppings. Way overcharged for the quality of food I recieved. I would stay again but won't be ordering any food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scampo

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Reasonably new construction and well insulated windows. Lobby was very active starting at ntil late but noise does not carry to rooms
Cons: Balet Parking see,Ed to be a bit overwhelmed
Location: Beacon Hill and Boston Commons close by
Stayed at Liberty because my brother and I had reservations at Scampo. I got a good deal and value wise this was a great choice of hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel was awesome. Great Hx. Room cleaning little bit of issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Visiting Boston Colleges

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The lobby has many characteristics of open space and leftover prison décor.
Cons: nothing
Location: Hotel is located across the street from the subway stop T. Also, taxi's are available to get into the downtown area.
The staff was most helpful in giving us directions how to get around the city of Boston. Also, offered us a choice on room upon checking in. The hotel is a beautifully refurbished prison and the atmosphere is very trendy chic. Big open lobby you can sit in and people watch while having lunch or drinks. The rooms a spacious enough for a city hotel and beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, we were only able to stay overnight. Will def return to this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: カードキーの磁気がダメになったり、ハウスキーピングを1日すっぽかられかけたりしました。
ホテルの位置はCharles/MGH駅のすぐそば。Charles street沿いで、スーパーもカフェも近くにあり、どこにいくにもロケーションは完璧。 ホテルの入り口は監獄を改装したモダンな作り。実際の宿泊部屋はとなりの普通のビルディングにあります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth NH

Two day stint...

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Stayed at Liberty Hotel for two days, one for business and one for pleasure. The hotel is in excellent condition and architecturally pleasing, far and away more unique than the Ritz, Four Seasons or Westin. The lobby area was very conducive to business and fun time. The location is quite central, easy to walk pretty much anywhere or to hop on the T just across the street. I would definitely stay here again and might go as far to say I would prefer this hotel over my usuals in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Night Club with Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The theme, the architecture, and the location.
Cons: More perks for guests, one classy and quiet place that stays open late and serves food, and more interesting room decor.
Location: Great location right near the T and within walking distance of a lot of things to do...
The Liberty is a fun place, with a great look and theme. However, realistically you are paying mostly for the cool lobby and the bars and nightclub scene. The rooms are OK, the location is great, but it can be pretty noisy and crowded and night in the main areas and there really isn't a place to meet and chat over a nice meal as much as dance the night away to thumping music. Also, you don't get any special perks like breakfast or parking by staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by LibertyBoston, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your positive comments on our theme, architecture and location. Our lobby and myriad food and beverage offerings are indeed vibrant on the weekends; if you prefer less energy, come visit us midweek! Thanks again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Really nice hotel. Very close to most attractions.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and overall pleasantness and helpfulness of the staff. Historical aspect of the hotel as an old jail was really interesting.
Cons: Can't really add anything in terms of improvement as it was a great place to stay and we returned there to stay on our way back from New Hampshire
Location: Good for shopping, sight seeing and close to trains and restaurants.
Check-in was quick and staff were very pleasant and very helpful as our plane was delayed and we were very late getting in. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Restaurant was great for breakfast. Very close to Boston Common, The Public Garden, shopping district and most other attractions. We have been to Boston several times before and had always stayed in The Downtown Crossing or Back Bay area but we found the Beacon Hill area to be close to everything especially trains. The hotel was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Nice place, good location, rooms clean and very good bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Weekend in Boston

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: bathroom plumbing, clogged sink. Stains on the ceiling.
Location: science museum, duck tours, Charles St. Mass General Hospital.
Spent 2 nights at the Liberty Hotel. Expedia had a great 24 hour deal for the Liberty. Perfect location to the Science Museum and Charles St. Walking distance to Chinatown, Faniuel Hall and over the bridge from Cambridge. Great lobby bar.