Ratings based on 1,531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Excellent hotel excellent location. Checkin late friday evening slow due to large numbers of people in bar, restaurants, and lobby area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Great hotel. Very active and live entertainment ..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Worst Starwood ever.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Hated this hotel. Couldn't wait to leave.
Boston is a fabulous city with amazing people. Unfortunately this hotel is the complete opposite. The lobby is beautiful but the rest is low end generic, dirty & overpriced. Check in is a disorganised epic mess. Valet parking took 45 minutes. Both of our rooms were beyond filthy. Pillows & comforter smelled like farts. Surly & shockingly rude staff in the bars & restaurants. Management is simply derisive. Shameful really. What a waste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Great location. Restaurants were very good. Staff was very friendly and responsive. Hotel was clean, very unique setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nantucket

Such Fabulousness!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The staff attentiveness was just off the charts. Dinner was quite remarkable as well. I can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western MA

Next door to MEEI & MGH

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It's convenience to hospitals next door,had an excellent meal at Scampo.
Room was comfortable, comfort of bed was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The Liberty Hotel has alot of personality. We really enjoyed our weekend stay there. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. We arrived on Halloween night during a huge Halloween Party, we are hoping to go again next year, but this time arrive early enough to attend the party :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us and we hope to see you back at The Liberty next Halloween! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this review and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our Halloween party! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Luxury and Convenience

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were on top of it. Every inquiry/request was responded to promptly and courteously.
Location: It's Boston, there's always things to do. The T is directly across the street from the hotel, so public transportation was very convenient.
Checked in on a Friday evening. Checked out the following Tuesday. We did request a room change on Sunday to a room with a view (initially we were staring out at Mass Gen medical offices, not much to see). The staff happily accommodated our request. Ate at the Clink restaurant three times for breakfast and once for lunch--reasonably priced for we got. Professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
I'm glad that you were able to experience CLINK, our signature restaurant, during your stay. Thank you for sharing this review, we appreciate it. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place even if it's a little pricey

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: The coffee service in the lobby seems to run out constantly.
Location: Since Boston has a great public transportation system you can see and do a ton of things. The hotel is right next to the Red Line T stop so hop on!
I go to Boston a couple of times a year for seminars at MIT. Since it's just across the bridge, it's convenient and I love Beacon Hill. It's a very cool place to stay and the weekends are a non-stop party in the lobby. Makes for excellent people watching.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
The Liberty's location, in the heart of the beautiful neighborhood of Beacon Hill, is certainly convenient, as you mentioned, Thank you for the great review! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Excellent efficient service, friendly staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Arrived exhausted and left refreshed in under 24hrs!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
What a great review! I'm pleased to hear that we were able to help you refresh during your trip to Boston! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms