Ratings based on 1,524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Excellent hotel excellent location. Checkin late friday evening slow due to large numbers of people in bar, restaurants, and lobby area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nantucket

Such Fabulousness!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The staff attentiveness was just off the charts. Dinner was quite remarkable as well. I can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western MA

Next door to MEEI & MGH

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It's convenience to hospitals next door,had an excellent meal at Scampo.
Room was comfortable, comfort of bed was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The Liberty Hotel has alot of personality. We really enjoyed our weekend stay there. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. We arrived on Halloween night during a huge Halloween Party, we are hoping to go again next year, but this time arrive early enough to attend the party :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us and we hope to see you back at The Liberty next Halloween! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this review and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our Halloween party! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Luxury and Convenience

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were on top of it. Every inquiry/request was responded to promptly and courteously.
Location: It's Boston, there's always things to do. The T is directly across the street from the hotel, so public transportation was very convenient.
Checked in on a Friday evening. Checked out the following Tuesday. We did request a room change on Sunday to a room with a view (initially we were staring out at Mass Gen medical offices, not much to see). The staff happily accommodated our request. Ate at the Clink restaurant three times for breakfast and once for lunch--reasonably priced for we got. Professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
I'm glad that you were able to experience CLINK, our signature restaurant, during your stay. Thank you for sharing this review, we appreciate it. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place even if it's a little pricey

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: The coffee service in the lobby seems to run out constantly.
Location: Since Boston has a great public transportation system you can see and do a ton of things. The hotel is right next to the Red Line T stop so hop on!
I go to Boston a couple of times a year for seminars at MIT. Since it's just across the bridge, it's convenient and I love Beacon Hill. It's a very cool place to stay and the weekends are a non-stop party in the lobby. Makes for excellent people watching.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
The Liberty's location, in the heart of the beautiful neighborhood of Beacon Hill, is certainly convenient, as you mentioned, Thank you for the great review! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Excellent efficient service, friendly staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Arrived exhausted and left refreshed in under 24hrs!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
What a great review! I'm pleased to hear that we were able to help you refresh during your trip to Boston! Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom annette

the best

Posted Oct 25, 2014
loved it ..the nicest staff ever clean less top not h
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
Wow - "The nicest staff ever" is quite the compliment and we really appreciate it! Thank you for the kind words. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Niguel, CA

Wonderful stay at an amazing hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Bedding was incredible, food was amazing, and staff was very friendly
Location: This hotel is in walking distance to most anything in central Boston area. Quincy market is 10-15 minute walk. We felt very safe in location.
This was just a wonderful hotel experience from the beginning. The history of the hotel is an added bonus to an already great trip. The staff from start to finish was super friendly. The room service was great and the food was superb. We had the lobster pizza and I can't say enough about how delicious it was. Every staff member was friendly and when needed very helpful, we felt very well taken care of. Thanks for a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
To hear that you stay was wonderful from start to finish is an amazing compliment, and what we always strive for here at The Liberty. Thank you for this stellar review. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Beautiful, historic hotel in the heart of Boston

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Historic, close to beautiful neighborhoods
Location: The location is within walking distance of a Whole Foods, CVS and Starbucks, plus plenty of restaurant options.
I had a very quick business trip but wanted to stay somewhere that would give me a feel for the real Boston. I think I found it here! The hotel is a beautiful granite structure that was a prison up until the 1990s. The lobby is gorgeous, and I particularly appreciated the glass of champagne that was offered (although I declined) upon my arrival. Everyone I dealt with was helpful, the room was nice, and the live jazz in the lobby made for a lovely evening happy hour. I would absolutely recommend and hope to be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by BrianL, Hotel Management
The Liberty's unique history and historical significance is certainly one-of-a-kind, we we're glad to hear you agree! Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us. Kind regards, Brian L. Director of Rooms