Ratings based on 1,433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The Liberty is a beautiful, incredibly well run hotel. Comfort, class and elegance are inherent in a stay at The Liberty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great!!!!! Boston is fantastic

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The main lobby was amazing and the club downstairs.
Cons: The entance to the club made it hard to get in to the hotel.
Location: shops, T line(train) and places to eat
Hotel is beautiful but costly..My stay was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful hotel wonderful staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great staff, central location close to the Trolley and the T. Lived the Bloody Mary bar at Clink. Only negative was the beds were not the most comfortable. I expected more with regard to the beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room ,nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: The mattress of the two double beds were bad, too old or too solf.
We stayed one night, visited havard university and shopped at Wrentham village outlet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great hotel great location!! Had a great time unreal how nice the restored Charles Street Jail is!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, NH

Great stay in the heart of Boston!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The Liberty has very trendy and stylish decor. It is neat and clean and all of the staff were friendly and more than accommodating.
Cons: For a few nights stay I had no issues so I wouldn't improve on anything.
Location: Located along the Charles River, minutes walk from great restaurants, shopping, parks and the theater district gives you plenty of activity options.
Several years ago my girlfriend and I attended a wedding at the Liberty and decided by the end of the evening that we should stay at the hotel for a weekend sometime. The atmosphere is upbeat and exciting and makes you feel a part of the city life. It is hard to believe that it was once a prison!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Best hotel in Boston

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: history and all of the great nightlife and unique amenities.
Location: Near the red line, near whole foods, near Charles Street, near the esplanade(running and beautiful views).
The is a clean, modern, historical and happening hotel. It is the best in Boston in my opinion. It is close the river and running as well as to shopping, the T, and a whole foods. The restaurants and bars in the hotel are top notch and the there are plenty close by if you want to get out. What I love about this hotel besides the historical building and modern amenities is that is there are all kinds of little perks like fashion shows, yoga, free bike rental and they will clean your gym clothes for you so you don't have to have nasty gym clothes in your luggage! I love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, lively and great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location, amenities, staff,
Cons: cleanliness of room and advise guests of type of room view they are getting beforehand
Location: great location to hospitals, parks, shopping, residents. good walking distance to many desirable locations.
came for a long weekend and heard a lot about the Liberty. We were a bit disappointed with the view. An eye clinic could look right into our room so we had to keep the curtains shut much of the time. Also, found the carpet to be pretty stained. There was no ironing board, no DO NOT DISTURB for the door, and didn't feel real clean. Felt like it was cleaned very rapidly. Otherwise if it would have felt cleaner and the view would have been better would highly recommend the hotel in general. the staff was very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very nice hotel. Convenient walk Charles street - beacon hill. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Historic and beautiful

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Historic quality and ambiance.
Cons: nothing
Location: It is located near the Charles River just east of the Longfellow bridge. It is very centered and plenty of eateries close by.
Our stay was very pleasant. We enjoyed the ambiance and historic quality of the hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous.