Ratings based on 1,340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Red Sox !

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: mini fridge, lounge
Location: Fenway!
one night stay--close to restaurants, fenway Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but worn looking and no hot water for a show

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Although old and worn looking, the hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable However, there was no hot water when I tried to take a shower. For the price there are better deals in Boston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for shopping.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location: Close to downtown. Good T access. Close to shopping, the symphony, MFA, and Northeastern U.
One-night stay for pre-trip study abroad. Good access to T and close to Northeastern U. Basic hotel in good location for my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Not a bad place at all. I was reluctant because I read some poor reviews but it was clean and comfortable. Small bathroom but I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Better than I was expecting

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The exterior looks like a throwback to the 1950's, but our room was clean, the beds were comfortably firm and not worn out, and the air conditioning worked well (if a bit loud). The staff was friendly and helpful, neighborhood was safe. A good tourist hotel in a decent location near the city center at a better price than the name brand chains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

Great locale

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The locale is the key recommendation and for the price it is a good bargain.
Cons: Would be nice if they had even some minimal food service and free wi fi somewhere in the hotel.
Location: Northeastern is right down the street and across the street is the Christian Scientist center
Great locale for seeing Boston. Easy to walk or get on the T from this hotel. Not much of a walk to restaurants and shopping. The staff is fine, some are more friendly than others. There is a pool but no free wifi and no business center. There is also no food available at the hotel. You can rent a fridge if you want one in your room. Only one elevator but only two floors--really spread out and hard to find your way around the halls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P. New Jersey

Nice hotel close to many attractions.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Took trolley tours. Was able to walk to trolley stop, restaurants and mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: Update common areas
Location is desirable & convenient. No frills but clean and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Clean and comfortable. Very centrally located, walking distance to Boston Commons and harbour
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris from Raleigh

outdated and ungodly expensive.

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was nice but the hotel was a relic from the 60's and there is no free wifi or continental breakfast. All in all the hotel seems very over priced for the lack of service given.