Ratings based on 1,641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Great location, super nice staff

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, great location, big clean rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Jan 19-21 Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: location, cleaniness and comfort of beds
Cons: bathrooms
Location: great location
Room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was not so great. Te shower sprayed water all over the floor and the door was very difficult to close. The staff were great. The concierge was very helpful and accommodating. Location is fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the downtown

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: The bathtub
Location: Close to shops, restaurants, bars
Pleasant and good location for all my needs.Interesting for any traveler who wants to get a glimpse of the city's attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Randallstown, MD

Eclectic Interior, Superior Customer Services

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My first experience at the Midtown Hotel was quite memorable. The hotel is located within walking distance from the major stores, shops and many eateries, I was happy to have pick this hotel. To make this experience more real, I was indeed impressed with the Customer Representative, Mr. Ron As he addressed all my wants and needs. When I need his assistance in bringing in several suitcases, he was there. Given hospitality to made any accommodation accessible, Mr. Ron was there. Mr. Ron made my stay comfortable and enjoyable and his care like attention made this experience so memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地もよいリーズナブルなホテル

Posted Jan 19, 2015
口コミもよかったから予約をしました。料金も安かったのですごく期待して行ったわけじゃなかったけど、立地もよくてとても良かったです! あとお部屋がすごく広くて清潔感あって過ごしやすかったです^ ^ またボストンに行くことがあればこのホテルに泊まりたいなと思います^ ^
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, NL Mexico

hotel bien ubicado en Back Bay

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Muy buena atención del personal. La ubicación esta muy buena cerca de zona comercial en el área de Back Bay. Instalaciones limpias pero algo viejas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We always stay here when visiting Boston. The rooms are comfortable (although dated) , extremely clean, and staff is very friendly and accommodating. Parking is very reasonable and secure and the location is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf

College kid drop off.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Central location to meet our needs on this trip.
Cons: The heating was not consistent in the room. It felt cold then hot. The week was a very cold week and the heater was not up to par.
Location: Malls and the T.
Hotel was great fit for our needs. Close to Northeastern and the T for easy transport throughout Boston. Near 2 malls and eateries too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
A good location, close to the subway as well as walkable from the Whole Foods. The room was simple and clean, nothing too fancy, but with all the basic necessities as well as free wi-fi. Eco-friendly, with small sized toiletries (shampoo/conditioner, soap, body lotion); option to request additional toiletries from the front available. Friendly and helpful staff. Great place for a no-nonsense stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty comfortable and easy parking.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Close to hospitals---perfect for early morning appts or procedures---eliminates that white knuckle driving.