Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Dee

ok hotel close to MGH

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: How clean and comfortable the beds were.
Cons: The noise from the showers and the flushing of the toilets. Have the light switch for the sink area separate.
I wouldn't stay here for a vacation. It was close to MG that is all I cared about. The room was very clean. The beds were really comfortable. However the noise from the other rooms woke me up. The shower and the toilet flush from the room behind the bed was loud. The fan from our bathroom was also very loud and you could leave the light on for just the sink area. You had to turn on the fan. The toilet flush was loud also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Walking distance to commons.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Close to MFA. And close to Northeastern University.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

One of the worst hotels in Boston

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel is great it is very close to the T. That is about it
Cons: The staff would be the first thing having some people that actually want to talk to you and help would be great.
Location: Super close to Fenway Park. There are tons of awesome things to do in Boston it is only a 20 minute subway from MIT and Harvard
This is one of the worst hotels you can choose. The only redeeming factor would its location. Just to let you know parking is about 50$ and wifi is another 35 (there is no free wifi in the hotel lobby). If you choose to stay at this hotel be prepared to encounter some of the least helpful staff. This is if you are lucky enough to be spoken to. The staff members take replying to text messages very seriously while on the job. After the meeting the staff members get ready to see one of the worst rooms in Boston. If you are lucky you might have hot water in your washroom,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Solange from Arizona

Location location location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Great location! Easy to find way around from here if you don't know the city. Restaurants and shopping and quick access to the T. Hotel accomodations quite pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleen from Philadelphia, PA

Good location, okay hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Great location, good price
Cons: The layout is weird and made bringing bags to our room a little difficult. It's not a huge deal but does make a difference if you have a big bag.
Location: 1 block from the T, mall nearby with food and shops, clean neighborhood and nice to walk around in.
I wouldn't say this is the best hotel I've been to, but it's also not the worst. For the price and location, I was pleased with the Midtown Hotel. However, the layout is pretty weird (you have to walk up a flight of stairs to reach the elevator?). The staff was friendly overall, and the guy who helped with our bags was wonderful and helped us get a shuttle to the airport. The location makes this hotel worth it, but if you're looking for a classy hotel with lot of amenities this place isn't for you.
2 out of 5
by Brenda from Toronto, Canada

Good location, overpriced for what you get

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I just visited Boston for 4 nights with friends and I never write reviews on hotels. I understand Boston is pricier than other cities and that the location of this hotel is wonderful, but this hotel was still a rip off. Pros: location, large room, gave enough towels and toiletries, staff is somewhat nice (not via phone at night), in-room safe. Cons: staff not overly helpful, uncomfortable beds and pillows, smelly due to old carpets and paint, dated, thin walls so could hear neighbours through walls and adjoining door playing video games all night!!!, NO FREE WiFi!!!, got ripped off by taxi that concierge arranged to take us back to airport!!! For a city that has WiFi almost everywhere and for the cost of this hotel, it is ridiculous to charge patrons for WiFi too, especially when the hotel is obviously not using its profits for maintenance of the building. Furthermore, we were made by the concierge to stay in the hotel lobby rather than stand outside so that we didn't pick up a taxi to the airport on our own, but rather wait for the taxi that he called that ended up charging us $60 since it didn't have a meter, when it should have only cost us $35-40 as traffic was good. Resulted in a final bad way to end the otherwise nice trip. Great city, but don't stay here if you can avoid it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very helpful and informative staff on info counter great size rooms and near to pleasant and varied eating places. Location safe and near to transport and within walking distance to many places of interest and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and you have to pay for wifi

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Old and scary place. You have to pay for wifi. Not so pleasant staff. Customer service is not a priority
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniant to reach malls

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Easy to get public transportation and malls . Would like to share who is for business trip ,not for vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniant to reach malls

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Easy to get public transportation and malls . Would like to share who is for business trip ,not for vacation.