Ratings based on 1,677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chatham, MA

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, convenient location and parking.
Cons: The hotel is old and only an expensive and extensive remodeling and updating would improve it.
Location: It is located in the Back Bay section of Boston and near Boston University, Northeastern University, Fenway Park and shopping areas.
We stayed only one night. The hotel is old and offers few amenities but it is well located and less expensive than other hotels in the area. It has convenient and ample parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire County

Great Value

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location and value.
Location: Prudential Center across the street. I was staying while my husband was at the hospital close and very easy to get back and forth.
Great value. Hotel is clean comfortable and perfect location. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean comfortable. Bed and lines nice and comfortable. Right across the street from the Prudential Center lots of restaurants and shops around.Parking on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Winter weekend trip to Boston

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Great location, great price, great staff
Cons: Not anything in particular - it was a great room for a few days.
Location: Obviously, the Back Bay area is right outside the door, the T stops were convenient, great restaurants...
Way back when, I attended a school in Boston for a year - I didn't really care for the school, but loved Boston. Fast forward twenty something years, I wanted to take my wife and kids to Boston for a visit. Cost being a major consideration, I looked for an inexpensive hotel in an expensive city and found the Midtown Hotel. Many of the reviews that I'd previously read were true - not the most elegant room, students presumably from Berkeley School of Music practicing - but the room was clean - far cleaner than other more expensive rooms in which we have stayed, the staff was really friendly and did their best to make our stay enjoyable. Plus it was in a great part of the city. We didn't go to Boston to stay in any hotel room, but were out touring the city, so we didn't mind the dated furnishings, etc. In summary, I would most definitely recommend the Midtown to others and will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Not the nicest looking hotel but in a great location. As well, the rooms were very clean and had everything we needed for our stay in Boston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the hospitals

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: location and pleasant staff
Cons: A list of available take out and deliveries there is no way to know who will deliver and they don't have a restaurant
Location: Beautiful view across the street of the Symphony, Very close to Museum of Fine Arts
I stayed for a couple days to get back and forth to Brigham After my initial stay i booked the whole next week because the snow storm made it impossible to get around. I would stay again and the staff is very pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Shore, MA

Great price for the location.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
We arrived Sunday afternoon prior to storm in order to make an appointment at Childrens during storm on Monday. Parking at hotel was very convenient. Only steps from parking spot to front desk. Rooms surprisingly spacious. Clean and adequate. Can't beat the price. Steps to the Pru shops. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: location
Location: great location
nice hotel.. good rates .. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ホテルは快適で,アクセスが便利でした。

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: 無料インスタントコーヒーのサービス
Cons: 朝10時前に掃除員の方が中に入ってきてしまったことがあった。以降はDo not disturbカードを扉に出しておいた。
Location: プルデンシャル繁華街
一週間ほどの滞在でしたが,快適に過ごせました,近くには繁華街,スーパー,地下鉄駅が徒歩数分の距離にあり,不便がありませんでした。空港からも1時間以内にアクセスできとても満足です。ボストンに行く機会があればまた利用しようと考えています。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is nice Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
It will be my next stay from 02/17/15 To 02/26/15.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Convenient location, good price

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location, parking, price.
Cons: The building is older and could use an update. Could use a more updated lobby.
Location: Right across from Prudential center, right on the T (subway). Restaurants within walking distance.
The location is fantastic. The price is the cheapest you can find in Boston proper. You do not get amenities that you get elsewhere, microwave, fridge, fitness, etc. But you get a good sized room for a city hotel and the staff was friendly. Also the parking is reasonable, especially for Boston. Would stay again for convenience.