Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location/retro vibe

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This place is dated but the location is great and the staff keeps it clean and it runs well. Parking is included in the room rate making it a greater bargain than it initially appears. I love the vibe here...when we bring a group here again to party and see the sox, I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Very central ,close to shops and services

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Carpets and showers
Only one day in Boston took the bus trip around the city,saw heaps,good food,like to go back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel needs updating and repairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monrovia

pleasant

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: room size
Cons: Provide breakfast
Location: good
Good. Close to places of interest, well connected. Breakfast should be provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, nice hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Pool! Location.
Location: Walk to Fenway, downtown, Beacon Hill. There is also a $5 airport shuttle that leaves from a few blocks away.
This hotel is located within walking distance to everything in downtown Boston. It was a quick 20-30 minute walk to Fenway, Beacon Hill, or downtown. The pool was clean and relaxing. The room was large and clean. It was obvious that this hotel was built many years ago but it didn't feel old or outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Red Sox !

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: mini fridge, lounge
Location: Fenway!
one night stay--close to restaurants, fenway Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but worn looking and no hot water for a show

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Although old and worn looking, the hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable However, there was no hot water when I tried to take a shower. For the price there are better deals in Boston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for shopping.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location: Close to downtown. Good T access. Close to shopping, the symphony, MFA, and Northeastern U.
One-night stay for pre-trip study abroad. Good access to T and close to Northeastern U. Basic hotel in good location for my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Not a bad place at all. I was reluctant because I read some poor reviews but it was clean and comfortable. Small bathroom but I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Better than I was expecting

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The exterior looks like a throwback to the 1950's, but our room was clean, the beds were comfortably firm and not worn out, and the air conditioning worked well (if a bit loud). The staff was friendly and helpful, neighborhood was safe. A good tourist hotel in a decent location near the city center at a better price than the name brand chains.