Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem, NC

Couldn't have been any better

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The facilities were incredible but what makes this hotel special is the staff. They were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay a wonderful experience. The concierge ( Adriatic) was the best I've ever seen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL.

Typical Ritz and that is good!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Ritz clean!
Cons: Sundry shop should be added instead of being told there is a CVS around the corner.
Location: I was there on business so the excellent restaurants and historical sites were missed.
The hotel needs a sundry shop, otherwise a very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ロケーション抜群で静かな環境のホテル

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: 環境の良さ
Cons: ホテルの大きさに比べてフロントスタッフが少ない。
Location: ホテルの公園はす向かい側はアメリカ独立前からの史跡が多々あります。
コモン地区にありパークビューの選べる良いホテルでした。通常の部屋はシティービューとなりますが、バークビューの部屋を選択すると、公園が窓一面に広がるホテルです。皇居やセントラルパークのような緑が目の前に広がると想像して頂ければ分かりやすいと思います。 ホテル内のビストロもコストパフォーマンスが良く、バックベイやベイサイドも徒歩での移動が可能です。地下鉄の駅も近いので、時間重視なら公共の交通機関も使えます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by paulfrom boston

Putting on the Ritz

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. However the place needs a make over. The rooms look no different than a Ramada Inn. Great Location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning was awful

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Bar and restaurant both excellent
Cons: Air conditioning
We booked for the pool - no pool - and no notice to say no pool?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Great hotel in heart of Boston

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The personable, friendly Staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great access to the Boston Commons, theatre and restaurants.
The quality of the accommodations and the personal, friendly service of the Staff has been second to none in all of our stays in Boston. The access to a fabulous gym in the building is fantastic! We'll definitely stay again when we are in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Mass

Perfect location for Boston Commons

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful, extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was immaculate and had everything you would expect. They do charge for WiFi in the room, which is a bit silly these days. Overall a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by joe hfrom NYC

this is a poor quality hotel and not a 5 star hote

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a bit of an odd place and not a five start hotel. for example, you cannot order a drink in the lobby/ bar during the day - you must walk into an adjacent restuarant and bring them back. the food is not a quality of a 5 star but that of a chain restuarant perhaps. My room had a big tear in the chair and mechanical noises that ran all night keeing me awake. the staff seem nice but overworked/ distracted. Certainly this hotel is not worth $500 ++ per night, more like $149 per night. Better to try elsewhere & good luck.