Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by paulfrom boston

Putting on the Ritz

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. However the place needs a make over. The rooms look no different than a Ramada Inn. Great Location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning was awful

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Bar and restaurant both excellent
Cons: Air conditioning
We booked for the pool - no pool - and no notice to say no pool?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Great hotel in heart of Boston

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The personable, friendly Staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great access to the Boston Commons, theatre and restaurants.
The quality of the accommodations and the personal, friendly service of the Staff has been second to none in all of our stays in Boston. The access to a fabulous gym in the building is fantastic! We'll definitely stay again when we are in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Mass

Perfect location for Boston Commons

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful, extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was immaculate and had everything you would expect. They do charge for WiFi in the room, which is a bit silly these days. Overall a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by joe hfrom NYC

this is a poor quality hotel and not a 5 star hote

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a bit of an odd place and not a five start hotel. for example, you cannot order a drink in the lobby/ bar during the day - you must walk into an adjacent restuarant and bring them back. the food is not a quality of a 5 star but that of a chain restuarant perhaps. My room had a big tear in the chair and mechanical noises that ran all night keeing me awake. the staff seem nice but overworked/ distracted. Certainly this hotel is not worth $500 ++ per night, more like $149 per night. Better to try elsewhere & good luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome everyone was great

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: service service service
best hotel ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jillianfrom Connecticut

Wonderful stay!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The courteous staff.
Location: The proximity to Boston Commons is fantastic as well as the local theaters.
We came into Boston to attend a show with our young son. The staff was so kind to him - ignoring his fussing and admiring his light-up shoes. We were grateful for the directions and restaurant recommendations. The room was well appointed and we had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com