Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome everyone was great

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: service service service
best hotel ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jillian from Connecticut

Wonderful stay!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The courteous staff.
Location: The proximity to Boston Commons is fantastic as well as the local theaters.
We came into Boston to attend a show with our young son. The staff was so kind to him - ignoring his fussing and admiring his light-up shoes. We were grateful for the directions and restaurant recommendations. The room was well appointed and we had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Perry from Danbury CT

Best Hotel Staff in Boston

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Ritz Carlton BC while our daughter was in the hospital for a serious operation. The entire staff of the hotel went out of their way to see that we were comfortable and well supported. It was almost like having family around us when we needed it most!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Miami, FL

Disappointed

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
So disappointed. Neighborhood is not great. Upon arrival, I was cleaning long hairs off the bathroom floor. Got stuck in the elevator twice. Air conditioning was not working well at all on a few very, very hot July days. Zero view. Was celebrating my first anniversary, and this hotel was certainly the big disappointment of our trip, even more so when I remember how much I was paying. Switched to the Four Seasons on our return leg. Such an improved experience. Sorry Ritz-Carlton. I loved you in New Orleans. Boston, not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CMQ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cmq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston

World class service

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outstanding. Incredible service. Would have rated them even higher than 5 if allowed. Hotel staff went above and beyond expectations. Location was great. Walking distance from the Boston Commons, and trolleys/duck boats stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Did not disappoint, great 1 night stay

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Ritz did not let us down for our 1 night stay in Boston. Great service, super nice rooms, gym on site was great, would love to come again and the Ritz is the go-to for luxury, high-end nights away from home. Just wish there were more of them but $$ is pretty high.