Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Boston

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Hotel staff was exceptional fro check-in to check-out - engaging and helpful in every respect. Room was a bit underwhelming given its cost. Location is very good with easy access to older part of the city, to the Common and Public Gardens, Beacon Hill and to shopping on Newberry and Boylston streets. All are within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Fantastic hotel, great service, great rooms, great location and wonderful bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

An overnight in downtown Boston

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Loved the decor, food, cleanliness, service
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Only problem with location - one way streets surrounding the hotel took us an extra 15 minutes to get there- accessibility can be a little difficult.
We only stayed at the hotel overnight, but had a wonderful experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Couldn't have been any better

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The facilities were incredible but what makes this hotel special is the staff. They were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay a wonderful experience. The concierge ( Adriatic) was the best I've ever seen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL.

Typical Ritz and that is good!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Ritz clean!
Cons: Sundry shop should be added instead of being told there is a CVS around the corner.
Location: I was there on business so the excellent restaurants and historical sites were missed.
The hotel needs a sundry shop, otherwise a very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by paul from boston

Putting on the Ritz

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. However the place needs a make over. The rooms look no different than a Ramada Inn. Great Location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning was awful

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Bar and restaurant both excellent
Cons: Air conditioning
We booked for the pool - no pool - and no notice to say no pool?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Great hotel in heart of Boston

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The personable, friendly Staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great access to the Boston Commons, theatre and restaurants.
The quality of the accommodations and the personal, friendly service of the Staff has been second to none in all of our stays in Boston. The access to a fabulous gym in the building is fantastic! We'll definitely stay again when we are in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Mass

Perfect location for Boston Commons

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful, extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was immaculate and had everything you would expect. They do charge for WiFi in the room, which is a bit silly these days. Overall a great place to stay.