Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely and great location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Cons: Check-in response time, valet help at door, holding door open when guests have strollers, etc
Location: Boston Common, not far from Faneuil Hall, lovely
Great luxury suite, responsive staff. Check-in left some responsiveness to be desired, slow valet and registration when we had two kids. Location is great next to the Boston Common park, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location, great staff

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Reduce the price ;)
Location: Boston common, Faneuil Hall, Wharf, Aquarium, bars and restaurants, theater district ... location cannot be beat
I felt like royalty, ...very friendly, customer focused staff. Terrific location near Boston Common and a number of bars and restaurants. Very short walk to Faneuil Hall ... room service was the fastest I have ever seen. Oh and have I mentioned the staff?!? Outrageously courteous. Very happy here and I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 stop service

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I had only had 1 night in Boston and the Ritz offered everything I needed: fabulous gym, spa and salon! Location is good and the staff went beyond my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Charlottesville, VA

Highly recommend

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic weekend in Boston

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, very courteous staff, eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Pricey, and not necessary worth the price jump from other hotels in the area but sometimes you need to splurge I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Nashua NH

Ritz

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, very nice staff, comfortable bed and awesome showe head!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A small Ritz

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It might need a renovation in the next couple of years.
Location: Boston Common, Black Bay, Harbour, etc.
It was okay - not necessarily glamorous, but not bad either. A bit dated. I didn't feel like I was at the Ritz in comparison to its other locations around the world. There are other hotels in Boston that has more of a 'presence.'
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本北海道釧路市

ボストンの街を満喫できる位置にあり、便利さも加えると最高でした。

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Cons: 日本語が全く通じなかったので日本語がわかるスタッフが居てくれたらもっとホテルを満喫できたと思います。 ホテル内にショップがあるといい。
Location: 地下鉄駅は近くにあります。また徒歩で市民のいこいの場にもなっている大きな公園があり徒歩数分です。歩いていると リスが居たり珍しい鳥に出会えたり自然を感じる事が出来ました。
玄関を入って、ロビーがとてもコンパクトなのにというよりとても小さい事に驚きました。スタッフの方の対応は良かったのですが、日本のホテルと比較すると物足りないと思う方、逆にあまり関わられない事が嬉しいと思う方がいらっしゃるのではないでしょうか?でもこちらからの要望に対しては迅速に対応して下さり流石でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Boston

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Hotel staff was exceptional fro check-in to check-out - engaging and helpful in every respect. Room was a bit underwhelming given its cost. Location is very good with easy access to older part of the city, to the Common and Public Gardens, Beacon Hill and to shopping on Newberry and Boylston streets. All are within easy walking distance.