Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Couldn't have been any better

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The facilities were incredible but what makes this hotel special is the staff. They were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay a wonderful experience. The concierge ( Adriatic) was the best I've ever seen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL.

Typical Ritz and that is good!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Ritz clean!
Cons: Sundry shop should be added instead of being told there is a CVS around the corner.
Location: I was there on business so the excellent restaurants and historical sites were missed.
The hotel needs a sundry shop, otherwise a very good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning was awful

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Bar and restaurant both excellent
Cons: Air conditioning
We booked for the pool - no pool - and no notice to say no pool?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Great hotel in heart of Boston

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The personable, friendly Staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great access to the Boston Commons, theatre and restaurants.
The quality of the accommodations and the personal, friendly service of the Staff has been second to none in all of our stays in Boston. The access to a fabulous gym in the building is fantastic! We'll definitely stay again when we are in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome everyone was great

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: service service service
best hotel ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jillian from Connecticut

Wonderful stay!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The courteous staff.
Location: The proximity to Boston Commons is fantastic as well as the local theaters.
We came into Boston to attend a show with our young son. The staff was so kind to him - ignoring his fussing and admiring his light-up shoes. We were grateful for the directions and restaurant recommendations. The room was well appointed and we had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Perry from Danbury CT

Best Hotel Staff in Boston

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Ritz Carlton BC while our daughter was in the hospital for a serious operation. The entire staff of the hotel went out of their way to see that we were comfortable and well supported. It was almost like having family around us when we needed it most!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Miami, FL

Disappointed

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
So disappointed. Neighborhood is not great. Upon arrival, I was cleaning long hairs off the bathroom floor. Got stuck in the elevator twice. Air conditioning was not working well at all on a few very, very hot July days. Zero view. Was celebrating my first anniversary, and this hotel was certainly the big disappointment of our trip, even more so when I remember how much I was paying. Switched to the Four Seasons on our return leg. Such an improved experience. Sorry Ritz-Carlton. I loved you in New Orleans. Boston, not so much.