Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本北海道釧路市

ボストンの街を満喫できる位置にあり、便利さも加えると最高でした。

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Cons: 日本語が全く通じなかったので日本語がわかるスタッフが居てくれたらもっとホテルを満喫できたと思います。 ホテル内にショップがあるといい。
Location: 地下鉄駅は近くにあります。また徒歩で市民のいこいの場にもなっている大きな公園があり徒歩数分です。歩いていると リスが居たり珍しい鳥に出会えたり自然を感じる事が出来ました。
玄関を入って、ロビーがとてもコンパクトなのにというよりとても小さい事に驚きました。スタッフの方の対応は良かったのですが、日本のホテルと比較すると物足りないと思う方、逆にあまり関わられない事が嬉しいと思う方がいらっしゃるのではないでしょうか?でもこちらからの要望に対しては迅速に対応して下さり流石でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Boston

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Hotel staff was exceptional fro check-in to check-out - engaging and helpful in every respect. Room was a bit underwhelming given its cost. Location is very good with easy access to older part of the city, to the Common and Public Gardens, Beacon Hill and to shopping on Newberry and Boylston streets. All are within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Fantastic hotel, great service, great rooms, great location and wonderful bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Haven, CT

An overnight in downtown Boston

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Loved the decor, food, cleanliness, service
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Only problem with location - one way streets surrounding the hotel took us an extra 15 minutes to get there- accessibility can be a little difficult.
We only stayed at the hotel overnight, but had a wonderful experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem, NC

Couldn't have been any better

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The facilities were incredible but what makes this hotel special is the staff. They were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay a wonderful experience. The concierge ( Adriatic) was the best I've ever seen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL.

Typical Ritz and that is good!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Ritz clean!
Cons: Sundry shop should be added instead of being told there is a CVS around the corner.
Location: I was there on business so the excellent restaurants and historical sites were missed.
The hotel needs a sundry shop, otherwise a very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ロケーション抜群で静かな環境のホテル

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: 環境の良さ
Cons: ホテルの大きさに比べてフロントスタッフが少ない。
Location: ホテルの公園はす向かい側はアメリカ独立前からの史跡が多々あります。
コモン地区にありパークビューの選べる良いホテルでした。通常の部屋はシティービューとなりますが、バークビューの部屋を選択すると、公園が窓一面に広がるホテルです。皇居やセントラルパークのような緑が目の前に広がると想像して頂ければ分かりやすいと思います。 ホテル内のビストロもコストパフォーマンスが良く、バックベイやベイサイドも徒歩での移動が可能です。地下鉄の駅も近いので、時間重視なら公共の交通機関も使えます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by paulfrom boston

Putting on the Ritz

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. However the place needs a make over. The rooms look no different than a Ramada Inn. Great Location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning was awful

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Bar and restaurant both excellent
Cons: Air conditioning
We booked for the pool - no pool - and no notice to say no pool?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com