Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Hotel for Your visit to Boston

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Close or within reasonable walking distance to many of the main attractions in Boston.
Location: A lot to do and see in this area. You are in the heart of Boston!
Great location. Nice facility. Rooms were clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Good price. The gentleman at the front door even gave me a bottle of water and clean towel to use when I came in from my morning run!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only complaint

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel was very nice and great location. We paid $ 20. more for a King bedroom with a river view which was a bonus. We were on the 27 floor so we could see over most of the other buildings and a great view. There were only 2 complaints one being able to hear conversation the next room over but only one night when I guess they were sitting by the pass thru door. The main compliant was the bath tub. It had a couple of chips and seem to have a series of back wash. Several time when we went in in the mornings there was a dirty ring around the drain. Not a small ring and I know it was not there before since I cleaned the dirty ring before. It just seem the bathroom needs a update. One more thing was the toilet water saver feature. When flushing it uses what seems a burst of air/water to flush which makes a loud noise and you can feel a mist hitting you. Kind of disgusting to think about. I would stay gain since it for me is the location and the view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I enjoyed my stay greatly! The views from the 30th floor were fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The location of the hotel was perfect. Checked in early and was in my room by 11 am. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Nice staff and clean.
Cons: Update the rooms and bathrooms
Location: Good location
Positive, nothing bad to say. Nice staff and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel that is close to everything!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Location: We enjoyed the close proximity to the subway and we walked to Fenway park, restaurants and Boston Common.
The concierge was super helpful with restaurants and very sweet with our kids. He went above and beyond to help us out. Would recommend this hotel and would stay in the Westin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Hynes Center for my conference.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Close to the Hynes
Beautiful room witha great view. Comfy bed and pristine linens and floors, and bathroom The two door men we saw were very friendly and professional. They were the only staff we saw.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
i booked this hotel because it stated spa service would be available. The staff told me the spa wiuld be opened on 5/25 10am when i checked in the hotel on 5/24. I called operator to connect to the spa next day morning. There was nobody answered and the staff told me to get down to 2nd floor to make appointment. The spa was closed without any notice. If the spa is not hotel facility, it shouldn't stated that. and the hotel staffs don't even know the spa closed on holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Westin Copley Place

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Good location with easy access to subway, shopping, and restaurants. Nice view of the river.
Cons: Room was noisy when hallway traffic was heavy; needed a heavier door with better soundproofing. Also wished that the room had a refrigerator.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop on Boylston and Newbury St. Close to Boston library and Trinity church. Close to the Shops at Prudential Center.
Stayed at the Westin Copley for the Frozen Four. Great location, close to great shopping and restaurants on Boylston and Newbury St, with easy access to the subway for transportation. The concierge service was helpful for advice on tourist activities. Also had a nice bar (Bar 10) for late night drinks and snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Grove, UT

Great hotel in Copley Square

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and very comfortable.
Cons: The noise level while in the room was more than expected. Early morning risers could be heard in the hallway outside our room.
The hotel is within walking distance to a lot of stores and restaurants. The weather was great and we had a great trip. I would recommend the Westin for sure.