Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Perfectly located, nice (but huge) hotel but a little to expensive in September.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
great place to stay, great location, great staff, great facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location - Staff
There should be free internet access when staying at a nice hotel like this. I was shocked that there was an additional cost of internet. We did not use as the fee was excessive. I would consider returning for that feature. thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Unbelievable view of the Charles River

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Traveling to Boston on business, I had the luxury of selecting a hotel where I knew that I would be reimbursed for the 2 nights stay. Because of this, I selected The Westin Copley Place, and was blown away by the service, amenities, location, and overall quality of my experience. As I mentioned, I wasn't concerned about price, because it is a hotel that would normally be out of my budget. However, I would ABSOLUTELY consider splurging to return to Boston on a vacation with my wife and stay at this hotel. It also helps that it is part of the SPG network. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very nice hotel. Staff was awesome. Service was impeccable. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice hotel with an excellent staff!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed everything about the hotel. Clean rooms, super staff, large gym and a nice pool.
Cons: I have to be knit-picky to find anything wrong, but a microwave in the room would be nice.
Location: We walked all around the local area. Lots of restaurants, grocery/convenience stores, and shopping just blocks away. We also walked to the parks.
We just returned from a four day stay at the Westin. It was a wonderful hotel. Upon arriving, we immediately noticed the friendliness of the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Junior Suite. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The only small thing missing was a microwave, which would have been great for our 8-month old. Aside from that, everything was perfect. The bed was very comfortable and our 5 year-old enjoyed sleeping on the big couch. The cleaning staff was great. Aside from being really efficient in cleaning the room, they also stopped by to ask if we needed anything, which was great because we ran low on the coffee. There are a few restaurant choices in the hotel, but we pretty much stuck to Ingredients, because it had simple stuff to grab-and-go. The hotel also connects to the mall via a skywalk, so we walked over to Au Bon Pain for breakfast and lunch. The hotel was also perfectly situated for our needs, because we had to visit Northeastern's campus (15 minute walk from the hotel). It was right across the street from Copley Square and about 15 minutes from Boston Public Garden. Most of the streets around the hotel are very walkable with lots of choices for restaurants, cafes, and shopping. We had a great dinner at City Table, which is only like 5 minutes from the hotel. The hotel also has a very nice pool and a wonderful gym. Overall, the Westin was terrific and we loved our stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Average hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
average room on the preferred guest floor. Nothing special. We were disappointed. Breakfast was severely overpriced for the quality of food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Beautiful hotel in Boston

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Beauty, elegance, cleanliness.
Location: Copley Square and all that shopping.
This hotel is top notch. Staff was wonderful and accommodating. I would make this my "go to" hotel in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, a little plain.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, condition.
Cons: Decor.
This hotel is in an amazing location, you can walk to a lot of interesting sights and there is also a subway stop very close. There is nothing to complain about, everything was deserving of it's stars. However, the rooms are quite boring, all the necessities are there and in excellent condition, but in terms of style it's a run of the mill business traveler's kind of place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location was great, but service not so wonderful. Ignored our request for additional towels. Room was very average and needs some updates in decor. Would not stay here again.