Ratings based on 1,534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
i booked this hotel because it stated spa service would be available. The staff told me the spa wiuld be opened on 5/25 10am when i checked in the hotel on 5/24. I called operator to connect to the spa next day morning. There was nobody answered and the staff told me to get down to 2nd floor to make appointment. The spa was closed without any notice. If the spa is not hotel facility, it shouldn't stated that. and the hotel staffs don't even know the spa closed on holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Westin Copley Place

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Good location with easy access to subway, shopping, and restaurants. Nice view of the river.
Cons: Room was noisy when hallway traffic was heavy; needed a heavier door with better soundproofing. Also wished that the room had a refrigerator.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop on Boylston and Newbury St. Close to Boston library and Trinity church. Close to the Shops at Prudential Center.
Stayed at the Westin Copley for the Frozen Four. Great location, close to great shopping and restaurants on Boylston and Newbury St, with easy access to the subway for transportation. The concierge service was helpful for advice on tourist activities. Also had a nice bar (Bar 10) for late night drinks and snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasant Grove, UT

Great hotel in Copley Square

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and very comfortable.
Cons: The noise level while in the room was more than expected. Early morning risers could be heard in the hallway outside our room.
The hotel is within walking distance to a lot of stores and restaurants. The weather was great and we had a great trip. I would recommend the Westin for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Sehr schönes und geräumiges Zimmer mit tollem Blick über Boston Richtung Fluss. sehr zentrale Lage, das Meiste zu Fuß erreichbar, U Bahn sehr dicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford, CT

Copley Convenience

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The Westin is very conveniently located next to the Library and is walking distance from Boylston and Newbury streets...made our stay that much easier. Many parking, food, and entertainment options nearby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Desperate need of renovation

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
This hotel is in desperate need of renovation but maybe you won't notice because the lighting is so poor. The room was clean but in my opinion that is meeting a minimum of what I expect when paying for such an expensive room. You can get room service pretty much 24 hours a day but on top of inflated prices which you may expect for the convenience you will be charged a $10 delivery fee. You may find a restaurant that would deliver to you for less. They actually charge for wifi. So if you stay there be prepared to be nickeled and dimed at every turn. As the saying goes "There is a sucker born every minute". I think at the Westin they are counting on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Shower

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I spend a lot of time visiting Boston and have stayed at many of the hotels in and around Back Bay. This has become my favorite. I slept well on the comfortable bed. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. But what made me smile was the fabulous shower...a rain shower head combined with a shower wand. I wish all hotels had as luxurious a bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: The elevators were on the slow end. Felt like there was always one elevator running so it was always packed.
We had a great stay overall. The staff was friendly and fast. Room was comfortable. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Great location to shops, restaurants and public transportation.
Great location and views. We checked in very early, we really only expected to store our luggage until later. They offered a late check out without even asking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel was very nice, except that the bathrooms were a little bit on the small side. Other than that, nice amenities.