Ratings based on 1,480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Desperate need of renovation

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
This hotel is in desperate need of renovation but maybe you won't notice because the lighting is so poor. The room was clean but in my opinion that is meeting a minimum of what I expect when paying for such an expensive room. You can get room service pretty much 24 hours a day but on top of inflated prices which you may expect for the convenience you will be charged a $10 delivery fee. You may find a restaurant that would deliver to you for less. They actually charge for wifi. So if you stay there be prepared to be nickeled and dimed at every turn. As the saying goes "There is a sucker born every minute". I think at the Westin they are counting on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Shower

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I spend a lot of time visiting Boston and have stayed at many of the hotels in and around Back Bay. This has become my favorite. I slept well on the comfortable bed. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. But what made me smile was the fabulous shower...a rain shower head combined with a shower wand. I wish all hotels had as luxurious a bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: The elevators were on the slow end. Felt like there was always one elevator running so it was always packed.
We had a great stay overall. The staff was friendly and fast. Room was comfortable. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Great location to shops, restaurants and public transportation.
Great location and views. We checked in very early, we really only expected to store our luggage until later. They offered a late check out without even asking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel was very nice, except that the bathrooms were a little bit on the small side. Other than that, nice amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

concierge, location and access to city are great

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The concierge was very helpful with restaurant recommendations, lobby and hotel facilities are great, bathroom could use some updating. All in all a good stay but not the most plush Westin i've ever stayed in. Can't beat the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Everything you expect from a Westin. Room was warm and inviting. Bed was comfortable and linens soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brewer, ME

First Family Get-A-Way

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Great Location, close to many things. valet parking very convenient!!! Pool was great for the kids, and although I did not use it... Gym was great
Cons: Refrigerator....lack off. Bar 10 was way over priced.
Two night stay with a two and four year old. Went to the Aquarium. Stayed on 14th floor and although the weather was bad, we were able to get to most places while staying inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom highland park, il

Beautiful views of the river and Boston.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location and views from our room.
We were pleasantly surprised by the Westin Copley hotel during our recent trip to Boston. Without any request the hotel gave us a lovely room on the 26th floor with a spectacular view. We were in Boston for only 24 hours but found this to be the perfect location and comfort level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Wonderful stay as always. Great room with a lovely view. Main draw of the hotel is it's proximity to everything in Back Bay- you are steps away from great restaurants, bars, shopping, etc.