Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great stay, easy check in and check out. Staff was very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: great room with great view
Location: great location for back bay
well kept property with great access to everything you need for a trip to Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in the center of shopping, eateries

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: In the center of visitor attractions and shopping
Cons: None
Extremely pleased with the professional staff and elite services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Hotel for Your visit to Boston

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Close or within reasonable walking distance to many of the main attractions in Boston.
Location: A lot to do and see in this area. You are in the heart of Boston!
Great location. Nice facility. Rooms were clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Good price. The gentleman at the front door even gave me a bottle of water and clean towel to use when I came in from my morning run!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only complaint

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel was very nice and great location. We paid $ 20. more for a King bedroom with a river view which was a bonus. We were on the 27 floor so we could see over most of the other buildings and a great view. There were only 2 complaints one being able to hear conversation the next room over but only one night when I guess they were sitting by the pass thru door. The main compliant was the bath tub. It had a couple of chips and seem to have a series of back wash. Several time when we went in in the mornings there was a dirty ring around the drain. Not a small ring and I know it was not there before since I cleaned the dirty ring before. It just seem the bathroom needs a update. One more thing was the toilet water saver feature. When flushing it uses what seems a burst of air/water to flush which makes a loud noise and you can feel a mist hitting you. Kind of disgusting to think about. I would stay gain since it for me is the location and the view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I enjoyed my stay greatly! The views from the 30th floor were fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The location of the hotel was perfect. Checked in early and was in my room by 11 am. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Nice staff and clean.
Cons: Update the rooms and bathrooms
Location: Good location
Positive, nothing bad to say. Nice staff and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel that is close to everything!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Location: We enjoyed the close proximity to the subway and we walked to Fenway park, restaurants and Boston Common.
The concierge was super helpful with restaurants and very sweet with our kids. He went above and beyond to help us out. Would recommend this hotel and would stay in the Westin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Hynes Center for my conference.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Close to the Hynes
Beautiful room witha great view. Comfy bed and pristine linens and floors, and bathroom The two door men we saw were very friendly and professional. They were the only staff we saw.