Ratings based on 1,431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, staff are so welcoming and a great value
Location: Restaurants, shopping on Newbury Street
Great experience. From the moment we checked in and I mentioned we were celebrating a 50th birthday, the staff sent a bottle of wine-totally unexpected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view of Boston

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Can't say enough about the million dollar view from the corner room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Billerica, MA

Visit Boston indoors!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Westin is attached to Copley Place and the Prudential center by means of enclosed bridges. Fantastic arrangement for visitors to Boston during the coldest February in years!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco ca

Solid Hotel Experience

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable and they have this fitness package partnered with New Balance - great deal and service!
Cons: The wifi service and operator.
Location: The hotel is connected to the mall & convention center via skybridge which is so convenient on snow days! Definitely recommend.
As a single female traveling on business, I had a solid experience with the staff, particularly the front desk. They got their services down right. My ONLY complaint is the wifi purchase. I got the 3-day package on Thursday evening at 5 pm. I assumed that the service would last me until Sunday evening, right? No. My wifi service got cut Saturday night at 8 pm! I called the operator on Sunday morning to inquire and she was rude & insisted "that's the way it works." I even told her the terms of services did not state one way or another with timing and she finally relented and said with disgust, "Fine, sign-in again and I will waive the fee." How am I supposed to trust that? Just refund my money! She wouldn't. So I was stuck with no wifi until 3 pm since my flight cancelled in the morning due to the blizzard. Otherwise, wonderful experience overall including the staff in Bar 10 - definitely needed a drink after the interaction with the operator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Excellent place to be during snow storm

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We were in Boston during the worst winter storm in over a hundred years. The location of the Westin copley and the indoor access it gave to the shops at Copley place and the prudential center made it ideal. It is also conveniently located across back bay station which is both a subway and an Amtrak station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here during a blizzard!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Can't say enough of how great the staff were on everything. Great experience all around.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location but disappointing stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Stop charging for everything (25.00 for microwave, charges for internet in common areas, 50.00 for valet to drive the rental car to parking lot)
Location: Lots of historical sights near by and shopping on Newberry St. Great location
The hotel had charges for everything, stayed at the Marriott last year in same complex and it was an overall much better stay!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York

Westin Copley Place Boston

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location, staff were friendly and helpful, gym and pool were well equipped.
Cons: The charge for WIFI is excessive, I think. Also breakfast buffet although very good choice and quality was expensive.
Location: I visited the museum, galleries and park all within walking distance other attractions accessible by trolley bus and train.
Short business trip to Boston, Hotel was very good, helpful staff and excellent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
We stayed at this hotel during the blizzard and everything went well. The pool area was clean and my son loved it. It's attached to shops and restaurants so that's nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Butte, MT

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great location. Right accross from the subway and easy to walk or ride anywhere in town. Nice clean hotel with a great little bar that seems pretty popular with the locals. Would definitely stay there again.