Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Excellent 4.5 star business hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Direct indoor pedestrian connection to prudential centre/copley square/Hynes convention center. Good Gym.
Cons: Elevators need servicing for some electrical glitches (deselecting floors).
Stayed March 2015, exactly as expected, very happy with choice, will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Beautiful hotel, conveniently located

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location, location
Cons: Free WiFi please!! This day and age, it's a must (even my son said so)
Location: See first paragraph
I spent a long weekend here with my entire family. It was a great experience, located in the heart of Boston, just walking distance to the T, a gigantic shopping center, Boston commons, movie theaters, what can I say? everything! Food a bit pricey in the hotel, but then again, just walk to Newbury, Boylston or anywhere and delicious more affordable options are there for you. Great spacious room (junior suite), amazing view of the city (22nd floor), indoor swimming pool (kids went crazy!), friendly staff. Would love to come back in the summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view from our room.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We had a great corner room with views of Coply Square. Not sure all the rooms have such a nice view, so try to get one that faces the river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but two out of six elevatirs worked

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location and view of upgrade room husband paid
Cons: Elevators, heat and update
Location: The mall
Room temp blew out cold air when I wanted hot air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chino, CA

AMAZING VIEW!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Junior suite in corner with an amazing view of the Prudential center and the heart of Back Bay! Will be back in July and will def be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, staff are so welcoming and a great value
Location: Restaurants, shopping on Newbury Street
Great experience. From the moment we checked in and I mentioned we were celebrating a 50th birthday, the staff sent a bottle of wine-totally unexpected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view of Boston

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Can't say enough about the million dollar view from the corner room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Billerica, MA

Visit Boston indoors!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Westin is attached to Copley Place and the Prudential center by means of enclosed bridges. Fantastic arrangement for visitors to Boston during the coldest February in years!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco ca

Solid Hotel Experience

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable and they have this fitness package partnered with New Balance - great deal and service!
Cons: The wifi service and operator.
Location: The hotel is connected to the mall & convention center via skybridge which is so convenient on snow days! Definitely recommend.
As a single female traveling on business, I had a solid experience with the staff, particularly the front desk. They got their services down right. My ONLY complaint is the wifi purchase. I got the 3-day package on Thursday evening at 5 pm. I assumed that the service would last me until Sunday evening, right? No. My wifi service got cut Saturday night at 8 pm! I called the operator on Sunday morning to inquire and she was rude & insisted "that's the way it works." I even told her the terms of services did not state one way or another with timing and she finally relented and said with disgust, "Fine, sign-in again and I will waive the fee." How am I supposed to trust that? Just refund my money! She wouldn't. So I was stuck with no wifi until 3 pm since my flight cancelled in the morning due to the blizzard. Otherwise, wonderful experience overall including the staff in Bar 10 - definitely needed a drink after the interaction with the operator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Excellent place to be during snow storm

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We were in Boston during the worst winter storm in over a hundred years. The location of the Westin copley and the indoor access it gave to the shops at Copley place and the prudential center made it ideal. It is also conveniently located across back bay station which is both a subway and an Amtrak station.