Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Loud Surroundings

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: Hot water Coffee maker in room
Hotel was too close to Tufts Hospital. Lots of ambulence noise and a bar brawl broke out at 2:15 AM that lasted far too long with police. Shower was not hot any of the 3 times we used it. Had to request a coffee maker in the room. Wine was $17 a glass. Way too overpriced for the missing parts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem, NC

Great location for the Marathon finish!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
My wife, son and I checked in cold, wet and beat-up after a terrific but challenging marathon race. There is no way to describe how nice it was to walk just a few blocks from the finish line and step into a large and well-appointed corner room. To be sure, any shower and bed would have felt great under the circumstances, but objectively this was a great room with every imaginable amenity, a spotless bathroom and large comfortable beds. The hotel was mobbed with filthy wet runners and their families, yet the staff remained cheerful and supportive. We would definitely recommend the W Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, CT

No complaints, perfect!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Me and my two small sons stayed here and we got treated like gold! It was absolutely perfect! Great experience and plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Novel atmosphere. It's different and stands out.
We enjoyed our stay and would consider staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Modern hotel, central location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Good location. Walking distance to park, Chinatown, Copley Place. Lobby is cramped and turns into a lounge in the evenings so maybe not the best place for a wait. Try Marriott Copley Place if you need to be very close to the shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOUD

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Room looked nice but couldn't get any sleep. Doors banging all night long. Heard cars blowing horns constantly. Very noisy! Heard my neighbors through the walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Good stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Went to a show at the Wang so the proximity to the show was perfect. Lots of bars and restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belchertown, MA

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I stayed at the W Hotel for my sister's 21st birthday. The front desk staff were exceptional and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. I would most definitely stay at the W again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time a charm

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location, room size and staff
Cons: No need to charge for water.
Location: Boston Commons lots of colleges, theater district, Chinatown.
Visiting our son at Emerson and wanted to stay nearby. W was fun and the staff accommodated every request we had. Everyone at the hotel was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Convenient location, pretty

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Valet parking was only near option... friendly staff.. amazing lobby. Rooms were beautiful as well but the carpet had a white stain that appeared new and rubbed in. No vending machines. Near theatres...