Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It was a good place to stay. Nice location and good price for the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Friendly hip hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The staff was so helpful and made our stay very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Overall

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The W Boston is a great choice. Probably not recommended for families, but for young professionals it's exactly what you want. Plenty of things to do nearby. Centrally located. We were attending a convention and it was a perfect choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Experience

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern/hip, secure -- elevator access by guest only, in room safes etc. Nice In-Room Dining selection. Air as well as windows that opened.
Cons: Just a tiny bit noisy (traffic) late on the weekend nights but realistically -- at the end of the day we were so tired anyway sleeping was not a prob.
Location: Great location to walk almost anywhere in 'the' Boston area in terms of sightseeing, lots of shopping and dining close by.
Very friendly and helpful staff, plenty of nice amenities (spa, salon, breakfast lounge, gym, business facilities etc.). Wi-fi is extra (not included) but the wi-fi was very good and consistent, unlike a poor connection at some of the hotels where it is included. The Mini bar, room service and breakfast restaurant are, like most hotels, not inexpensive however food was really good, service extremely attentive and lots of variety for adults kids alike via the mini-bar. Loved the whimsical touches and clever design… lots of in-room extras and visually functionally very well designed. Feels like your treating yourself, and you are -- but not at completely prohibitive prices. VERY comfortable beds. Liked the extra seating area in the 'Wonderful' room. Also the Bliss spa products in-room are really nice. Can't think of anything we didn't like! And we were there for 5 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

W Boston

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: Located next to Chinatown.
Great service. Great staff. They are very friendly and helpful. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but horrible experience.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
After only a 20 minute stay at the yuppiest hotel in boston we noticed the robes were dirty. Staff was unpleasant and refused to help us. We felt extremely out of place. Will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeus

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Best hotel ive been stayed, perfect location...............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bonnye doyon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of the action

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The W is right in the theatre district and surrounded by some pretty good night spots. Walking distance to the Commons and the Finish Line!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com