Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien ubicado. Muy moderno. Excelente bar

Posted May 26, 2015
Todo impecable. Ubicación perfecta para una estadía vorta en Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Becket, Ma

Daughters wedding stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: comfortable. staff was awesome!
Cons: have it be clear which items will be charged if you consume them. We werent sure if the bottled water was free or not.
Location: we were in the theatre district, was close enough to the T to make it an easy walk to get to the things we needed to get to. commuted by cab as well
hotel was VERY accommodating in allowing us to check in early and even gave us a free upgrade in room. staff was exceptionally helpful and genial and helped us navigate the area! using room key to access elevator was unusual for us. the information book could have been clearer. amenities werent clear in the book. I had thought that there was a pool or a Jacuzzi but it turned out that there was only a spa that was too pricey for me to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Excellent hotel! Great location and great comfort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Beautiful

Posted May 14, 2015
It was a member experience, very clean and a good location everything was in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Super clean!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean and very friendly.
We stay in Boston a lot and this was by far our favorite hotel! Super sheek and clean. The staff was friendly and totally accommodating. We requested a room near our friends while checking in and they said they could but they were still cleaning those rooms if we didn't mind waiting 15-20 min. Then they gave us 4 complimentary drink passes for the bar while we waited. We went out to dinner and then across the street to see a show at the Wilbur theatre. After that we returned to the hotel to freshen up and they had a DJ and in the bar area and tons of people just dancing and hanging out at the bar. I would def stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Weekend getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
The staff was amazing! Their service was great! I expected the room to be a little hit bigger but in the end, it didn't matter. It was a small thing to get over when everything else was perfect! I'd definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gold coast, australia.

Comfortable and welcoming hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
I had one night in Boston after a 24 hour flight. Staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. Room was small but gorgeous, with huge windows looking out to Boston making the room feel much bigger. Had everything I could want. Very clean and interesting room, and just a bit different to your normal room which made it fun. Ideal for business traveller.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Loud Surroundings

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: Hot water Coffee maker in room
Hotel was too close to Tufts Hospital. Lots of ambulence noise and a bar brawl broke out at 2:15 AM that lasted far too long with police. Shower was not hot any of the 3 times we used it. Had to request a coffee maker in the room. Wine was $17 a glass. Way too overpriced for the missing parts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem, NC

Great location for the Marathon finish!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
My wife, son and I checked in cold, wet and beat-up after a terrific but challenging marathon race. There is no way to describe how nice it was to walk just a few blocks from the finish line and step into a large and well-appointed corner room. To be sure, any shower and bed would have felt great under the circumstances, but objectively this was a great room with every imaginable amenity, a spotless bathroom and large comfortable beds. The hotel was mobbed with filthy wet runners and their families, yet the staff remained cheerful and supportive. We would definitely recommend the W Boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, CT

No complaints, perfect!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Me and my two small sons stayed here and we got treated like gold! It was absolutely perfect! Great experience and plan to return.