Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by susan from NH

Perfect for theater-goers

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to theaters and restaurants
Cons: Bigger sign on building would make it easier to spot!
Location: Walking distance to Wang, Wilbur, Paramount, Colonial, and Boston Opera House theaters. Near to Chinatown and superb restaurants like Marliave.
Lovely, modern hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Located in the heart of the theater district and near to lots of great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidi from Vermont

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Valet easy, check in quick, and room very comfortable. Very close to excellent dining in Chinatown, and walking to a show in theatre district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wicked Awesome

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Loved it...will definitely go back again. Plenty of places to go in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Boston

Posted Mar 10, 2014
It's a nice, modern hotel right in downtown Boston. Near the club scene it is hard to go wrong with a 10 minute walk to the hotel at 3am! They did screw some things up though. The reservation was in a room for 4, but they forgot to include four towels or two bottles of shampoo. This made for an awkward room service request after my shower! Next time I'm in Boston I'll try to Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katy from Boston

Extra thoughtful gesture sets them apart--LOVE!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself was beautiful, modern, and extremely lavish! The best part was that no one was snooty or snobbish, which was unexpected and pleasant.
Cons: They should have a continental breakfast or free cocktail hr. There was free coffee but that's it. It takes a while to be served at the restaurant.
Location: Close to everything: Newbury St., the Commons, theater district, tons of shops, Rustic Kitchen, Flemings, Legal Seafood, Starbucks, you name it!
It was my best friends birthday and I made sure the hotel knew this. They were extremely friendly and welcoming! We went to Bliss spa for a spa day and when we returned, they left two incredibly tasty and beautiful looking cupcakes with the lovely birthday card for my friend in our room. It was that extra touch, going that extra mile that sets them apart from other hotels. They really care about their clients and understand how important certain events are to them. I could tell that they genuinely cared about my friend and I staying at the hotel and enjoying yourselves. We were just a set of dollar signs to them. Also Bliss spa is phenomenal and I recommend anyone to get a massage, pedicure and manicure. It doesn't matter what service you get, because their staff and services are incredible. The customer service there was also commendable. If you ever want to plan a vacation from another city or just have a really relaxing getaway weekend, I totally recommend the W Boston. It was close to everything, including Newbury St., Park Street, the Commons, the theater district, and tons of shops and restaurants. The Rustic Kitchen, known for The Cooking Show and has critically acclaimed food, is just a stone's throw away. The Starbucks across the street didn't hurt either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The hotel was amazing. Highly recommend it!!! Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by j from boston

had a great stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome rooms, comfortable beds, the glass showers,spacious rooms for the price..really good location in the theater district...walking distance to a lot of fun.overall had a good experience. I would def stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was everything we could have hoped for our weekend getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com