Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of the action

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The W is right in the theatre district and surrounded by some pretty good night spots. Walking distance to the Commons and the Finish Line!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Attention to detail!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The attention to detail was supurb!
Cons: Staff attitude!
Location: Great location for subway, Boston common, good restaurants.
The looks of hotel, rooms, gym is really quite wow! But the staff are the rudest we have come across in our 3 weeks in the US, staying in 5 different cities. It was a huge effort for the receptionist to find a city and subway map. Also don't bother having breakfast in the hotel - pricey and you wait 30 minutes for a basket with bread and muffins!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Worse "nice" hotel I've ever been to.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
No included wifi, no coffee maker, not a friendly or informative check in, hard to find light switches at night, bedding that won't stay in place, room keys that don't work, honking cars all night. If you want coffee in the morning line up by a Keurig machine and make your own while people are waiting behind you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G

Nice hotel, quite, clean. Great security

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Overall very nice hotel. A few issues with the room. The room for the toliet was undersized. Hard to close the door without stubbing your toes. It was the first time I had stayed in a hotel where you sign a quite contract for friday and saturday making sure guest are not distubed by the rowdy. A nice feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rox from ohio

I would love to return

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great place to stay! Everyone of the staff friendly and helpful . They always had a smile and very fast service on even the smallest request. I would recommend and love to return. Great place to stay !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Excellent staff, too noisy

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Not a hotel for kids. The lobby on Saturday night was really, really crowed and noisy. Ambulances kept me awake. Eggs for breakfast were $20 US
1 out of 5
by Ktina from USA

Boston Trip

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Smell of the room Comfortable beds
Cons: The security team! There was no need to treat young girls the way we were treated. My fiancée is a police officer and doesn't act like that..grow up!
I don't usually come back to review any trips or hotels but this by far was the worst experience I have ever had! It was my bachelorette weekend and when we first arrived, my girls were told no alcohol was allowed in the rooms as per Massachusetts law? Apparently, a security guard saw my sister carrying a bottle and advised she would need to discard the bottle or give it to them to hold until the end of the trip. I was with (5) woman who are tame to say the least. After that happened we went out for the night and came back and had to show our room key on the way in and only (4) of us were allowed to go up! Now the 5th girl was not staying but did get ready in our room...we had to have someone go up and grab her bags! This was the worst way to end your night. We were not loud or being crazy! I do not understand why the hotel was treating us like some shmoes off the street! We paid over $400.00 for our room and all my friend wanted to do was go the bathroom and grab her bags to head back on the train! This hotel is not made for groups of people. It is meant for a couples trip or else you get treated poorly. I was so unhappy this happened...the hotel itself is SO nice and comfortable but after this happened, I will never stay at another W hotel again. Marriott....HERE I COME!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotle is close to the parks and stores.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I stayed two nights at the hotel and it was a grwat stay the staff was very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by susan from NH

Perfect for theater-goers

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to theaters and restaurants
Cons: Bigger sign on building would make it easier to spot!
Location: Walking distance to Wang, Wilbur, Paramount, Colonial, and Boston Opera House theaters. Near to Chinatown and superb restaurants like Marliave.
Lovely, modern hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Located in the heart of the theater district and near to lots of great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidi from Vermont

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Valet easy, check in quick, and room very comfortable. Very close to excellent dining in Chinatown, and walking to a show in theatre district.