Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Beverly, MA

Modern Hotel In Boston

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, food, rooms
We booked hotel because of it's modern appeal. My friend and I decided to spend a night on the town to celebrate my birthday. We booked about 1 month in advance and paid in the mid $200's, we decided to go with the "Fabulous Room" mainly for the extra space. Normally I wouldn't do this but it was only $20 more. We loved the location of the hotel except it was very hard to find and valet is tucked away. We had asked for a high-floor room and got the lowest possible floor for our room type. Nevertheless, the rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are amazing with marble floors, vessel sink, and a separate toilet. The beds are some of the best I have ever slept in at a hotel, even better than the Mandarin Oriental down the street. The view is nothing to write home about but nothing horrible. We were initially apprehensive about the potential for noise emanating from the club on the top floor. In the morning we went down to the breakfast lounge were the staff was impeccable and went out of there way to accommodate us. After that we went to go explore the hotel. Although no pool, they did have a nice fitness center which was clean and all the equipment you would need to complete a full workout. Overall if you are looking for a modern hotel in the heart of Boston with clean rooms, friendly staff, and a fair amount of amenities, we would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Not what I expected.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the layout of the rooms
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom area is very dark. Not convenient for taking a shower, getting dressed or putting on makeup.
Location: Location was great. Close to my meeting and the train station.
I normally stay at the Hyatt chain of hotels, however, I decided to book into the W because it was close to where my meeting would take place. I booked a king size bed but was put into a room with two double beds. When I called the front desk, I was hassled for booking through Expedia. My confirmation clearly stated king size bed and I did eventually get it but at the end of a long travel day, I don't want to expend more energy fighting for what I paid for. I was tired and disappointed. My biggest issue was that I arranged a wakeup call and it never came through. That could have been catastrophic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Great location in the theater district in downtown Boston ! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Beach, CA

This Place is Top Shelf!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Sleek, classy, trendy, great food, great vibe, and the staff cannot do enough to serve, help, and pamper their guests. I cannot say enough about Boston's W Hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McLean, VA

Beautiful, comfortable hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Cons: My reservation said I would get two drinks and an F&B credit but I never got it.
My daughter and I were in town visiting a college and loved our stay at this hotel. It was comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

My stay at the W.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Room was not ready for 3 hours after arriving. Concierge never called us, but when we went to the front desk after walking around Boston for a few hours the room was ready for us. Room was very nice but there were tons of ways to accidently spend too much money, luckily there's a CVS right down the street for when you get the 2am drunk munchies. Room had a window you could open which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The w is a great place to stay. Location is excellent with good restaurants near. My only complaint is the charge for wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It was a good place to stay. Nice location and good price for the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kårefrom Trondheim

Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fin beliggenhet. Savner fri Internett
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan loertsfrom L.A. California

Nice place but LOUD!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have never had a sleepless night in a hotel room unlit I arrived at this hotel. There is so much noise. The walls were paper thin and you could hear loud music all night long. Also tons of steet noise and sirens all through the night. We asked to be moves to a higher floor and the manager was very accommodating. But seriously?!?! This a is a decent hotel... Not a night club with rooms over it. Didn't they think to put sounds proofing in? We could hear our neighbors full conversations. Doors slamming. Overall I wishes we had booked the Revere a block up the street. Cheaper and hopefully not as loud. With that said. The rooms were just average. The breakfast pices were outrageous. There was NOT a coffee maker in the room. You had to go down to the lobby which I find cheap and annoying. The service was top notch. No complaints there. I feel like they need to work on the basics of hotel management. Anticipating people needs like a coffee maker in my room. Drawers to keep my clothes in that are not on the floor... And more then 2 of them. So to sum up. Good service in a poorly designed hotel.