Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McLean, VA

Beautiful, comfortable hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Cons: My reservation said I would get two drinks and an F&B credit but I never got it.
My daughter and I were in town visiting a college and loved our stay at this hotel. It was comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

My stay at the W.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Room was not ready for 3 hours after arriving. Concierge never called us, but when we went to the front desk after walking around Boston for a few hours the room was ready for us. Room was very nice but there were tons of ways to accidently spend too much money, luckily there's a CVS right down the street for when you get the 2am drunk munchies. Room had a window you could open which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The w is a great place to stay. Location is excellent with good restaurants near. My only complaint is the charge for wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It was a good place to stay. Nice location and good price for the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la

Friendly hip hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The staff was so helpful and made our stay very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Overall

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The W Boston is a great choice. Probably not recommended for families, but for young professionals it's exactly what you want. Plenty of things to do nearby. Centrally located. We were attending a convention and it was a perfect choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Experience

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern/hip, secure -- elevator access by guest only, in room safes etc. Nice In-Room Dining selection. Air as well as windows that opened.
Cons: Just a tiny bit noisy (traffic) late on the weekend nights but realistically -- at the end of the day we were so tired anyway sleeping was not a prob.
Location: Great location to walk almost anywhere in 'the' Boston area in terms of sightseeing, lots of shopping and dining close by.
Very friendly and helpful staff, plenty of nice amenities (spa, salon, breakfast lounge, gym, business facilities etc.). Wi-fi is extra (not included) but the wi-fi was very good and consistent, unlike a poor connection at some of the hotels where it is included. The Mini bar, room service and breakfast restaurant are, like most hotels, not inexpensive however food was really good, service extremely attentive and lots of variety for adults kids alike via the mini-bar. Loved the whimsical touches and clever design… lots of in-room extras and visually functionally very well designed. Feels like your treating yourself, and you are -- but not at completely prohibitive prices. VERY comfortable beds. Liked the extra seating area in the 'Wonderful' room. Also the Bliss spa products in-room are really nice. Can't think of anything we didn't like! And we were there for 5 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TLRfrom New York, NY

Mini-Getaway. Thrilled with the W Boston.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and room were clean, chic & sexy. Check-in was quick and smooth - Alex is a STAR. Luxurious Bliss products in the bathroom. Located in the posh & central neighborhood of Back Bay. Steps away from the park, theaters, nightclubs and delicious restaurants including Post 390. Will stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com