Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from San Jose, CA

Warm welcome, feels like you're at home

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: It is comfortable and intimate, a home away from home.
Cons: If their toiletries had included lotion the stay would have been perfect.
Location: Short walk to Mass Ave. Half way between MIT and Harvard and their beautiful campuses.
The hosts are genuinely happy to have you stay at their inn and welcomed me with a tour. I had arrived later than scheduled and it was raining. They offered me a sandwich so I didn't have to go foraging for dinner in the rain. I stayed 3 nights and at each encounter they gave me a warm greeting and chat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly B&B

Posted May 15, 2014
Stayed 4 nights while attending conference at Harvard. David was a friendly host, room was very comfortable, house is beautiful and lots of breakfast options. I didnt spend much time at the house but it was a nice, comfortable, quiet stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadia from London, UK

Great place, great people - highly recommended

Posted Nov 17, 2013
I had a great stay at the Whitman House. It's ideally located in Cambridge, very close to a Subway stop, restaurants, cafes and food stores. It's a nice 20-minute walk to Harvard Square or one Subway stop if you don't feel like walking. The room, bathroom and kitchen were sparkling clean and generally the house is very comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of different things to eat. David and Robert are great hosts, really friendly and helpful. I felt at home instantly and will certainly come back if I'm coming to Cambridge again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kensk8er from Tokyo, Japan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonne & Dave from Cardiff, Wales

Fab Guest House

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Everything. Would certainly stay here again if ever we chose to visit Boston in the future.
Cons: Personally I liked it just the way that it is.
Location: Situated close to the tube station. We found it very easy to get around on public transport - no need to hire a car.
Fabulous guest house. Both Robert and David very friendly. This was nothing like I have stayed at before. It was like staying in someones home, you were made to feel so welcome. Very modern feel to the home, rooms very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful house in centre of Cambridge

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Felt we were in the heart of a local community rather than a tourist area but very central for t line and buses. Friendly owners but check if an en suite is important as not all rooms are en suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthew from UK

Brilliant place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2013
I had a great experience at Whitman House. Robert and David are friendly and personable, and as a late riser, I appreciated that they left the breakfast food out until noon. Whitman House is conveniently located, near a subway (only four stops from downtown Boston) and a short walk to many restaurants, shops, and bars. The room where I stayed (the gold room) was clean and spacious. The only complaint I might have would be the acoustics--as a late riser, I was awakened by other people in the hallway--but then again, that is probably true of the majority of hotels and bed and breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kate from Glen Ellyn, Il.

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place....owners and people working at the B + B very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Bloomington, IN

Perfect for budget-minded travelers

Posted Apr 30, 2013
I have nothing but positive things to say about my stay with Robert and David. They are very friendly and accommodating, and the location is very convenient to the Red Line. For a graduate student like me who was on a budget, this was the perfect choice.