Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadia from London, UK

Great place, great people - highly recommended

Posted Nov 17, 2013
I had a great stay at the Whitman House. It's ideally located in Cambridge, very close to a Subway stop, restaurants, cafes and food stores. It's a nice 20-minute walk to Harvard Square or one Subway stop if you don't feel like walking. The room, bathroom and kitchen were sparkling clean and generally the house is very comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of different things to eat. David and Robert are great hosts, really friendly and helpful. I felt at home instantly and will certainly come back if I'm coming to Cambridge again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kensk8er from Tokyo, Japan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonne & Dave from Cardiff, Wales

Fab Guest House

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Everything. Would certainly stay here again if ever we chose to visit Boston in the future.
Cons: Personally I liked it just the way that it is.
Location: Situated close to the tube station. We found it very easy to get around on public transport - no need to hire a car.
Fabulous guest house. Both Robert and David very friendly. This was nothing like I have stayed at before. It was like staying in someones home, you were made to feel so welcome. Very modern feel to the home, rooms very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful house in centre of Cambridge

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Felt we were in the heart of a local community rather than a tourist area but very central for t line and buses. Friendly owners but check if an en suite is important as not all rooms are en suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthew from UK

Brilliant place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2013
I had a great experience at Whitman House. Robert and David are friendly and personable, and as a late riser, I appreciated that they left the breakfast food out until noon. Whitman House is conveniently located, near a subway (only four stops from downtown Boston) and a short walk to many restaurants, shops, and bars. The room where I stayed (the gold room) was clean and spacious. The only complaint I might have would be the acoustics--as a late riser, I was awakened by other people in the hallway--but then again, that is probably true of the majority of hotels and bed and breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kate from Glen Ellyn, Il.

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place....owners and people working at the B + B very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Bloomington, IN

Perfect for budget-minded travelers

Posted Apr 30, 2013
I have nothing but positive things to say about my stay with Robert and David. They are very friendly and accommodating, and the location is very convenient to the Red Line. For a graduate student like me who was on a budget, this was the perfect choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Tokyo, Japan

Great place to acquainted with Cambridge area

Posted Feb 13, 2013
Pros: conversation with the owners, staff and other guests
Location: convenient from Central Square T station
Very accommodating and friendly service. We are moving to the Boston/ Cambridge area and this B&B was a good place to get acquainted with the area including information and advice from the owners, staff and other guests. The common area really makes it like a "home away from home."
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Britton

Would not stay again

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's not an en-suite bathroom where we stayed, known either as Nathan's room or the Blue Room. I mentioned that it is advertised as such here, but they seemed unconcerned. The room is down the hall and "dedicated" though we found an adult diaper in our trash in the "dedicated" bathroom. I did not find the room comfortable. There was no furniture to speak of to lounge on. We lounged on the bed. We were not given "breakfast vouchers and had to ask for them. They are a $5 discount at the Cafe Luna which we found overpriced. There was not even water glasses in the room or bathroom and only tiny little 8 oz water bottles. Sorry, Robert and David were nice enough, but we would not stay again. The en-suite bath should at least be changed in the posting.