Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

CLOSE TO TDGARDEN

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Staff at front desk -Kip and rooms were clean
Kip was working the front desk - was friendly, funny and very welcoming and helpful. Our stay at the hotel was enjoyable and would go back based on the service he provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Great location, close to amenities

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Hotel is located across from Mass General, and is very close to lots of great amenities. There is a Whole Foods directly behind the hotel, and a Starbucks and great Sushi restaurant across the street. Staff was very polite, got me into my room early, and allowed me to extend check-out an hour when I needed to stay a bit longer. Only complaint was that the shower doors were very old, heavy glass, and would not close. Room service was a bit slow to answer the phone. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay near Mass General, or in Beacon Hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

excellent location close to all sites of interest

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: its location
Cons: nothing
Location: as i said before it was ideally situated for site on interest
great stay and achieved all i set out to do, did the freedom trail in boston mass usa in both directions so as not to miss anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel at reasonable price.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Very nice room, friendly staff, close to city center. Affordable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Right next to the Charles MGH station, so it's a good place to stay if you want to move around the city.
Nice hotel in a pleasant neighborhood, just a 15-min cab ride from the airport. Staff are super friendly and the food is decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great location as I had meetings at MGH. Also close to the northend's restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

College Visitation

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
The hotel was centrally located to downtown Boston. I was available on a last minute basis. We flew into Boston and only took a very short cab ride to get to the hotel. WE were told check in was 4 pm. No rooms were available when we arrived so we checked our bags and set out to explore the city. We were able to check in before 2pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

Decent hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Food menu and prices.
Location: 2 blocks from MGH Charles.
Good hotel indeed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Disappointing first time at Wyndham

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly. Beacon Hill is a great neighborhood.
Cons: All of my original notes above.
Location: Very convenient to lovely Beacon Hill area and across the river from Cambridge. Convenient to Mass General if you need to be there.
I usually stay at Marriott when on business in Boston but they were booked, so gave Wyndham a try. Aside from the very nice staff there were misses everywhere: 3 out of 6 pieces of gym equipment broken, food stains on bedding, tub not draining properly for am shower, tv not working at room arrival, forgotten item with room service order. i was there for less than 24 hours so didn't bother complaining - but with all of the choices in Boston, this is a miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel. A bit overpriced.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Lounge closed too early for a Saturday evening. We got back from an event and was looking to relax in the bar but was surprised to find out that they closed at 11. Really? Boston is a major city. Things are just starting at that time on a Saturday. Disappointing.