Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Good location but not so clean

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great location! But there was hair in the tub & sink upon arrival, which grosses me out! Bartender (female) wasn't so friendly either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I enjoyed my stay very much. It was close to everything and the stuff were more than helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to hotel
Cons: Availability of safe in room.
Excellent proximity to MGH. Family member overnight stay, was great for me to be able to be within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Good Location in the city

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location to the Garden was fantastic. We went to see a concert and were able to walk to and from no problem.
Cons: The elevators were ridiculously slow. I don't know if that can be improved or not, but it was annoying.
Location: It's a central location so it is close to TD garden, shopping, and the commons.
The staff at the hotel was friendly and accommodating. The room was nice and the pool was clean. The only complaint was how slow the elevators were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nothing memorable, which is good when it comes to hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in the busy part of town!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the staff friendly & helpful.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It's an active area in the hospital district.
In town to see Fenway Park with my kids & stayed at this hotel. Very nice hotel about 5 or 6 train stops from the ballpark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spfld, MA

Close to many great sites

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Was a different location for us. We are usually near Copley Plaza or theater district. This location was fine. Walked everywhere. Close enough to Charles and Washington St. Room was a little tired, but comfortable enough. View was of parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Basically, the hotel was roomy with nice amenities. The complimentary water is a great feature. Also, it is not that far from the airport. Although the hotel is convenient to a number of things in Boston, for my purposes, it was not conveniently located. Had to take a cab to the Charles Street restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff could be better

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel itself was fine, and in a nice location. We did not have the friendliest front desk greeting, and the bellhop was busy so after 10-15 minutes of waiting we had to go back down and get our own bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I stayed one night and had a $50 off voucher from expedia. The front desk staff was friendly. The room was very clean, the bed was comfy, it was a great location for where I needed to be. I would stay here again.