Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Tucson, Arizona

My family ( of three ) enjoyed our stay of 7 days

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION to down town Boston
Cons: The only thing I can think of is the WEATHER, for us from Arizona, it was COLD
Location: Close to everything in Boston
Our family had a very enjoyable stay at your hotel this past week. From check-in to check-out everything was just great. If we are ever in Boston again, we will stay with you. Thank you for a restful stay.
2 out of 5
by Mary from York maine

You might not get the room you booked.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Make sure people get what they pay for. No last minute changes without consulting the costumer first. The lady's at the desk seemed rude.
Location: Not far from the TD garden which was a nice walk.
They didn't give me room I book. I book a room with a king size bed and ended up in a room with two double bed. Nothing like being cramped in a double bed with you husband. The walls are paper thin I could here everything In the room next to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SG

Perfect location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Excellent hostess. Room was comfortable, clean, and cozy. Appreciated the valet parking. Close to everything we were hoping to do in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Kathy from Albany, NY

Great value

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, good location. What else could you ask for?
Cons: The only drawback was the wifi strength. It was very weak except for in the bathroom.
Location: Close to the TD Center and only 1 mile walk to the aquarium. It was also close to large T station.
It was a great value for such a good location. Close to the TD Center and only 1 mile walk to the aquarium. It was also close to large T station. Comfortable, clean, good location. What else could you ask for? The only drawback was the wifi strength. It was very weak except for in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by Rachel from Massachusetts

One night stay on 2/27

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The only thing good about this hotel for me was the location.
Cons: Hotel and rooms need updating
Location: Lots of restaurants, sporting events and concerts.
Check in was quick and we were told about complimentary water in our room. The hotel and rooms were outdated. Staff was mostly pleasant but not helpful. Had to call front desk 4 times (We were "accidentally" disconnected twice and no one answered the third time) to speak with someone regarding the location of our car that we had paid to be valet parked. Once we spoke to someone about where to find our car they told us to go to the valet "desk" in the entrance of the lobby. Waited 20 minutes at valet desk for someone to bring us to our car. Awoken in the morning by loud banging noises. Decided to check out earlier than anticipated because of said noises. Upon checking out when informing the front desk clerk that we were unhappy about the noise and we wouldn't have stayed at their hotel had we known construction was going on he pointed to a piece of paper sitting on the desk and said, "That's why we made this flier, so you would know about the construction." When we told him we didn't get a flier when we checked in and told him that it would have been nice to have been told upon booking the hotel that they would be under construction he said, "Well, you booked online so no one would have told you." For the price, I was unhappy with the overall experience. Rooms and staff could have been nicer. By the way, the construction was not to update the hotel, the water heater was being repaired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy from bermuda

Nice rooms

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Nice size room and bath...was in handicapped room.
Location: Went for sleep study so did not do anything else.
Hot water went off hours before they said it would for repairs. The next evening all water was hot...had to rinse teeth I hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D

conveniently located

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Fast checkin, clean and quiet room, free wifi. 5 min from subway. Negatives: the temperature in the room was too low on a cold day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going to MGH ?

Posted Feb 9, 2014
If your heading to MGH or Boston, wyndham is unbeatable! Attentive staff, choice location, and reasonable pricing why stay anywhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diana from Merrimack Valley

Convenient, Friendly, Pleasant

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the restaurant, my husband liked the fitness facilities, the price was reasonable and the location very convenient.
Cons: The free cable options were extremely limited. Just to listen to a jazz CD was exorbitant! No radio- only IPod dock.
Location: You are steps from Beacon Hill, Back Bay, Public Garden, the Esplanade along the Charles River. Lots of eateries nearby too..
I stayed at the Wyndham Beacon Hill following cataract surgery at a nearby clinic. The room was attractive, clean and easy to navigate! Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. There's a quite good restaurant in the lobby, very reasonably priced for Boston. My husband and I plan on staying there again for my next two eye surgeries.