Ratings based on 1,485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Armando

Close to City but not in the best of areas.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Not much to really complain about other that we where placed in a handicap room. NO BATHTUB. Asked to be moved but they didn't make it happen. Our bathroom was in need of a major renovation as water from the shower ran directly to the bathroom door. We had a huge puddle of water every time we took a shower. We place towels on the floor to help with this. Hotel restaurant food was good! Staff where generally friendly less one hotel night reception male that had no idea where a package that was delivered was although the next day that person handed it to me immediately. Not a big issue though. At the end of the day you pay for what you get I guess. The nightly rate was not bad in comparison to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from ME

Your average hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We chose this hotel for the price as well as the location for the TD Garden. We were about 10 minutes from the game. I have never stayed in Boston, so we were going strictly by the reviews. The hotel and our room were clean. The staff didn't seem overly excited about their jobs but they were nice to us, and answered our questions. It would be nice if the shuttle went to more places than just the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lido from africa

Nice Hotel in Spanish area nice people

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean room
Cons: Elevator very slow
Location: Not too far from airport. Can go shopping tj max
Got there in evening, hard dinner, following day stayed in door - cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hotel is extremely nice

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Room is clean and spacious, cleaning stuff is very nice. HOT POOL is great, however HOT Jacuzzi would be better and just warm pool. They have space for hot tub, but closed it long time because of small technical issue. The reception desk on the other side is having difficulties. They did great job providing us with upgraded rooms, but gave completely wrong direction to most typical Tourist attraction Boston Commons. They also could not recommend any restaurants in the neighborhood. Using shuttle was the only minus: it is leaving as pleased (filled) and picking up at T station (even after few calls to hotel) as pleased. Drivers are pretty rude: anything from honking behind your car because your are too slow in unfamiliar streets or your kids not packing fast enough through one small door. There is no bus stop or T station next to hotel, so it is very important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with free parking and airport shuttl

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Nice hotel. Convenient. With free parking and free shuttle, you dave money by staying here if you don 't have to parkvat Logan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susann from Vermont

FAB RESTAURANT behind hotel makes it worth staying

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: The neighborhood -- very ethnic but the real problem is the trash -- maybe from the nearby school and fast food restaurants.
Location: See above for Floramo's Restaurant. Also there are some shops across the street -- a huge Market Bssket, TJ Max, a good homewares store & Starbucks
It's not near downtown so you need to take the hotel shuttle to the airport and then T into town. Hotel in Chelsea only about 5-10 minutes from the airport. They respond pretty quickly to your call. Room and everything very clean and modern. We stayed 2 nights. We didn't want to stay in Boston after dark for dinner so did a walk around and found FLORAMO's restaurant right behind hotel. Had the BEST FOOD and great prices. It's Italian but we had the steak and 1/2 ribs for $15.95 and it was yummy and waaaay too much food. Great restaurant. We may stay at this hotel again just for Floramo's. I'm not kidding. Try it. Hotel was everything we needed -- good service, quiet. Didn't try the restaurant in hotel but it looked fine. The neighborhood is a bit iffy with tons of trash on the ground but besides that, we actually had a great time. Very convenient to airport and good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Djuro from Houston, TX

Convenient location near the airport

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The staff training
Location: Near the airport with the shuttle for the metro to downtown Boston.
The hotel is near the airport, but don't take it if you are driving by yourself. It is extremely difficult to find, and the staff is not very helpful (or badly trained) to explain it. The shuttle is well organized, the drivers are pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Bristol, CT

Good affordable hotel near everything

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Check in was okay person working checked me in that was it. Somewhat not happy person. Didnt eat at restaurant plenty of places nearby though. Dunkin donuts is across the street and Starbucks is down the road too. The room was great a lot of room bed super comfy and chairs nice. The shower was a strange setup but worked well.
3 out of 5
by Lauren from England

Nice hotel but staff and location are a let down

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The hotel itself and the rooms are nice and comfortable. But the staff are completely incompetent, I was given the wrong room and then the keys didn't work to the door of the correct room and not one staff member apologized about this. The neighbourhood is a bit sketchy not somewhere you would feel safe at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Bay area, California

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Good location, few miles to everything, room was what we needed