Ratings based on 1,964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Good hotel for the money

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Bigger coffee makers
Location: Easy bus ride to Freedom Trail area
Free shuttle from the airport, easy access to buses, comfortable. Friendly staff. Bumpy roads all around, lots of construction. Dunkin donuts on every corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Boston the end of trip

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The front desk and grill staff were great.
Cons: Probably nothing
Location: Boston/Chelsea
The hotel was excellent -- the staff for the most part was extremely friendly and helpful. But the room service was lacking and the shuttle drivers may have been friendly for the Boston Area. But to a person from the south they were rude and unconsiderate. Example: The shuttle was going to be overload -- we had been waiting the longest but we were left behind to catch next 30 minute shuttle. No do you mind, this is family group -- they have tickets for a game -- You'll have to wait. Example: We were crossing the lobby with bags to leave the hotel -- it was 6:25, the driver saw us and immediately exited the building and drove off with no passenger. The next driver was loaded had room for one more rider. He was loaded at 6:50. He got behind the wheel put on his gloves and was ready to leave at 6:53 he said nothing and just seat there -- at 6:59 he got out and then loaded another passenger. at 7:02 (We on the bus was watching the clock)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted May 25, 2015
It was a good hotel to spend overnight to go to game at Fenway ! Front desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Chelsea MA Visit

Posted May 25, 2015
We had family staying at Hampton Inn near by and their guest offerings were much better. Wyndham is fine and it was quiet so no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Nice hotel near boston downtown

Posted May 24, 2015
We stayed here for a short trip to Boston, great beds and room size, nice overall hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom belford nj

Convient to tufts university.

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel very nice, but there were dirty dishes left in hallway overnight.also the curtains don't close to shut out bright morning light.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pretty rundown and skeevy. Needs renovation big time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Convenient to airport

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to T-station
Cons: Bathroom cleaner, tub was dirty and needed to be cleaned before using.
Location: Not located in a great area, need to go into Boston for stuff to do. Nothing close.
Convenient to have the shuttle to the T-station for getting into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Good hotel to use as a base to visit Boston

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Good Restaurant . Great Clam Chowder soup. Less expensive than downtown Boston hotels. Hotel was very accommodating for early check-in.
Cons: Could perhaps provide a shuttle a few times daily, to and from the downtown to connect with major attractions - aquarium, hop-on hop off trolley.
Location: Close to a major highway, but not noisy. Quite a ways from centrak Boston, but staff explained T system with trains, buses, their airport shuttle .
We were pleased with the accomodating shuttle service to and from the airport, and the "T". Stayed at the Wyndam for one night before our cruise and two nights after. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Our flight into Boston landed early morning, and our returning cruise arrived early. In both instances, the hotel accomodated early check-in (10 to 11 am) which we were not expecting. We were going to leave our luggage with the concierge, but were very pleased to be given our room when we arrived. Provided an info rack with Boston's attractions, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted May 15, 2015
I arrived early and my room was ready and the staff where very pleasant and helpful.