Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Price and comfort

Posted Aug 28, 2014
This is my 3rd time at Wyndham in different locations so far I still love this hotel. The staff are flexible and accomodating. Everything was excellent for me. It's not expensive but still it's excellent. The blanket sheets are really white plus towels. They also give extra soap and shampoo and lotion which is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location to airport.
We needed someplace with easy access to car rental return and airport. This fit the bill. Beautiful, clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Hotel near family

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
The hotel was satisfactory overall. The room was large and comfortable. Plenty of hot water and towels in the bathroom. But the public areas seemed a bit rundown, there were only two very slow elevators, and service in the restaurant for breakfast was pretty slow. And while my made-to-order omelet was good, the rest of the buffet was pretty tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The shuttle was right there at the airport-no wait time. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was good.
see other comments. i have nothing more to say -you should let me submit the review without adding more content.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good Value In Boston

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Boston hotels are quite expensive. The Wyndham Chelsea was our best bet for a lower priced hotel in the area. The free on-site parking and wifi were a high priority. Although the location isn't that esthetically pleasing, the hotel had all the amenities we needed, and was conveniently located to the airport. Some of the public ares are being renovated, in a few months this hotel might be quite nice. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for what we wanted.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Liked the computer at the lobby...The shuttle pickup and drop off to airport station.
Cons: The interior lobby dated. The staff needs a class on customer service. The cleaning crew should be more detailed in the cleaning of the bathrooms.
Location: I didn't research the town of Chelsea, where the hotel is located. The area is mainly commercial. We didn't stay in Chelsea.
I didn't want to spend over $300 (had tours planned everyday so it was mostly to sleep) on a hotel, so staying in Boston was out of the question. After much research, I found the Wyndham Marriott Chelsea. The website mentioned it was 3 miles away from logan airport,but had a shuttle to and fro so we thought that was ok. Once we arrived, we noticed the hotel was dated. The water in the beverage area was empty. It looked old and the front desk staff was cordial, but more interested in their "iPhone" than us. The computer in the sitting living area was a plus. We could check out flight info, and browse internet, and print. The key to the room never worked. We had to come down almost every time to get another key card....never received an apology, just the key....The room itself was ok. Larger than expected. Room service good. We had several different shuttle drivers, only the first one was friendly. The rest seemed bothered to be picking up. The shuttle van had it's tire pressure light on one morning, and the same van picked us up that evening with the same light on.....seems dangerous to me and could be a liability to the hotel if theres an accident. I felt the staff was there to do their job, but not to go "out of their way" for you. The hotel needs a makeover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from nw Florida

surprising quality in a city neighborhood

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: staff very nice, friendly, helpful | shuttle very helpful getting out of Logan |near Dunkin Donuts, Floramos, De Moula's|shower handle easy to use
Cons: signage in the bar/ maybe a bench for waiting to be seated menu a little too discreet for a senior with vision limitations - hard to read
Location: there are things I could have walked to, or the shuttle could have taken me to if my planned ride had gotten stuck in traffic
My first time traveling alone in more than 30 years. I was forever pestering people with questions. I didn't try to use the TV or coffeemaker, couldn't figure it out, no time anyway. With me, nothing is "intuitive". Neat and clean. Huge bed. Lots of plug-in places for electronics. WI-Fi though I couldn't have used it. Easy to charge my phone. Easy to turn on light near bed. Only light good for reading small print was in bathroom. Towel policy very sensible. Neat soap with "bumps" on it. Wash cloths were not skimpy. Decent hangers in closet, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, mirror you could see your hem in. tables and chairs outside, where I waited for my ride
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Worst place in Boston - not a real Wyndham

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing, the front desk staff was unfriendly, the cleaning staff had to be reminded to clean the rooms
Cons: Go to a different hotel save yourself the aggravation. Teach them about Customer Service and how to treat your customers.
Location: There is NOTHING around the hotel - don't go there - stay in downtown Boston you are better off.
The hotel staff was unfriendly, terse and extremely hostile. Asking for a cup of coffee was almost like a burden for teh waitress. The front desk lady gave my friend some serious attitude and she stated "if anyone gives me attitude - I throw it right back at them..." - so much for the customer is the customer - I would certainly not stay there anymore I am actually thinking of terminating my Wyndham Membership - it was terrible!!!!! Don't stay there, got to the Hilton in downtown!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, Me

Close to Logan Airport with free shuttle service.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We were flying in late and wanted as late a check out as possible. The Wyndham picked us up at midnight and gave us a rude back to Logan at noon the next day. Staff was friendly and cordial from shuttle driver to check in, to restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Was ok

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel lobby was nice. Front desk staff was also nice. Room beds were nice, however the room could have used more cleaning. The restaurant was in need of help and servers. Someone took our beverage order and we never saw her again. The pool was so dirty we jumped out only to find the towel rack empty.