Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating at best

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Install managers with compassion for the customer, they need to realize we pay their salary.
Due to an illness, I attempted to change or cancel my reservation. Let's just way hotel management could have cared less. While Expedia was willing to assist, the hotel was not, despite the urgings of their corporate guest relations team. It appears their only interest was getting their money. I was told by the hotel management that I should have only used their booking system to reserve a room, not the lower cost providers such as Expedia. As I said Expedia did everything possible to assist, which I will continue to use. In the future, I will choose to vote with my pocket book and go else where. Also the hotel website does not mention they are under construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide the best guest satisfaction and comfort for a great experience. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your needs for the change you required, per the policy of the booking you made on Expedia we were unable to cancel without a penalty. We hope we can serve you in the future and meet your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kenmore

Nice lodging for an out of town guest

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This hotel gave privacy and amenities for an out of town guest working at my home. The accommodations were quiet and clean.; the breakfast convenient and adequate. the location is ideal with easy freeway access, and proximity to local business parks and residential neighborhoods Hotel addition is under construction, yet the current property is quiet and undisturbed. The community will welcome more rooms at reasonable prices for a clean, convenient stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Bothell, WA. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel amenities and that we had just what you needed for a great stay. We are very excited for the addition and we hope you come see us again soon when it is finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Very up to date fresh decorating. Beds were very comfortable, with a choice of soft or medium pillows. Room had great drawer storage and supplies. Had a DVD player.! Clean. Very clean. Pool was warm and hot tub was clear and fresh. Breakfast was nice. Much to choose from. I loved the newspaper. It was quiet . And the room had air, with 6 levels of comfort, including just air. Just overall very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, Ca

Great place!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Everything was excellent! It was clean and quiet and breakfast was delicious!!! I would definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We only stayed one night, but it was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were friendly. Room was updated. Renovations going on outside, but didn't effect us other than parking. Did not use or see the pool etc so no comment. Breakfast was continental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great family hotel with clean rooms, great service and a friendly atmosphere. The kids always look forward to the fresh baked complimentary cookies and the pool! Couldnt ask for more- love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Room nice but a little musty

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast - a real hot breakfast rather than a couple stale bagels. You can make pancakes!
Cons: Room freshness
Location: central location
Staff was friendly, breakfast was GREAT, but the room was kind of musty smelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Houston

Family Visit

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great....nice breakfast, great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com