Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pierre from Qu├ębec

Good service from hotel personnel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Overall personnel offered excellent service at restaurant and front desk. Always a smile and very polite. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014
Dear Pierre, We thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service he received. Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us and for rating us 5 stars. We hope to have you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Laurence Jacqueminet Assistant Front Office Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2014
Dear Pierre, We thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service he received. Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us and for rating us 5 stars. We hope to have you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Laurence Jacqueminet Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Selly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from London

close to a wedding function and has parking

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the closest hotel to a friend's wedding function. very convenient, has free parking and allowed us to leave Paris easily the next morning without being stuck in Paris traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Galway, Ireland

Holiday Inn Paris - Versailles: Nice Hotel/Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Booked late and opted for this hotel as I had previosly looked at it. We were going to arrive late so called ahead to tell them. Exceptionally nice but informed us that they had no family rooms left which we had booked. Offered us two double rooms instead for the same rate which we accepted. On arrival we got our rooms from a very frendily guy at reception who we had spoke with and he had everything sorted out. Two double rooms, side by side and near the lift. They were beautiful rooms one with a four poster bed. As it was late we went for something to eat in their restaurant. Food was nice but very expensive. Service was good. In the morning we had breakfast which was included, buffett style and was lovely. Entering the restaurant the lady at the desk told my two boys (5 & 2) that after they ate they could go to the enclosed garden and find a ball and bring it to her for a supprise. It was Easter Sunday and when they brought their balls to the lady she gave each of them a lovely big Chocolate Easter Bunny with small eggs, they were over the moon, it was the nicest touch I have seen in a hotel, ever. And every child got one after they found their ball. It made my boys day and started ours off on a great foot. I would reccommend this hotel highly to anyone who wants to see the Palace of Versailles or if they wanted to use it as a base for a trip into Paris. Very peaceful area overlooking a lovely river. Would definately stay there again if in Paris.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Paris - Versailles - Bougival

Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Did not realise the location of hotel is not very convenient. The are no metro services to Paris from hotel. Food was average and overpriced as I would expect at least breakfast included in the price. There is no wire less Internet in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with parking

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Rooms in good condition, outside Paris, but good location - better if you have a car and are happy driving in the area. There was a wedding on the night we stayed, but notices up all around the hotel explaining and apologising if any noise late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hotel close to Paris

Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is relatively close to Paris, about an hour away when taking public transport. First 25 minutes to La Defence, then 35 minutes into the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Herschberg, Germany

Will definitely return

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The beds were very comfortable. The only negative things that I can mention are that the curtains did not close all of the way so some light came into the room in the early morning and also late in the evening, which was only a problem since we have a toddler that goes to bed somewhat early,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

3 star hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very not very busy. It is in a convenient location for those with a car with fast access to the centre of town. The hotel is rated 4 stars but the facilities are limited and the decor suggest this is only a 3 star at most in my experience. The Gym was very poor. At the reduced rate is was acceptable accommodation for a few nights.