Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from California

Historic Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Cons: The museum hours make it difficult to see. We saw it at lunch after getting dam tour tickets. Allow 4 hrs for this, we did 3 and we were rushed.
Location: It was a great location to visit the dam from.
This was a great stay for our visit to Hoover dam. The History Museum is in the hotel so we went back after checking out to go to the museum. The lobby is beautiful. The night desk staff was very informative and helpful. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Biztraveler from Scottsdale AZ

Great location, close to restaurants and bars

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, history, location.
Location: Museum in hotel, brew pub next door, park a block away
Very nice, clean room. Historic photos and exhibits. Fantastic made-to-order breakfast included with room. Unfortunately, had to leave before museum opened, at 10AM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Red Deer Ab.

Surprise Find

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Ambience - great staff - and a superb complimentary a la carte breakfast.
Cons: Nothing - rooms are small but clean.
Location: Quick stop at Hoover Dam on way to Tucson.
Nice historic hotel with lots of ambience and character. We arrived later in the evening and we were greeted by a kindly gentleman who ensured we had all question answered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Red Deer Ab.

Surprise Find

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Ambience - great staff - and a superb complimentary a la carte breakfast.
Cons: Nothing - rooms are small but clean.
Location: Quick stop at Hoover Dam on way to Tucson.
Nice historic hotel with lots of ambience and character. We arrived later in the evening and we were greeted by a kindly gentleman who ensured we had all question answered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Reading, England

Nice historic hotel in the centre of town

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The staff, the atmosphere and the location
Location: We had a beer at the micro brewery over the road which had a live band who were great.
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast. Room a little small but it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BGM Retired from IOWA

Historic Gem

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The historical beauty and renovations made us feel like we were back in 1931. Breakfast was delicious, sit-down, order off the menu.
Cons: Really, nothing. It's an old hotel and you can't expect big rooms or bathrooms. We stayed because of the previous reviews.
Location: Of course Hoover Dam is the big attraction, but we enjoyed the Hotel Plaza, shopping, eating, and just the welcoming feel of Boulder City.
We had an overnight stay at the hotel while visiting Hoover Dam and golfing at Boulder Creek. The staff (Terry) were so helpful in finding us everything from dinner to directions. The museum at the hotel is a "must see". We enjoyed our stay and would return in a heartbeat!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Fort Worth, TX

Spur of the Moment Decision

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Nostalgia.
Location: Drove to Hoover Dam and Lake Meade. It was nice to just walk around town and relax. Safe and friendly.
We were in town for a family reunion and chose to stay close and relax. This was such a nostalgic experience. Historical hotel. Very knowledgeable and courteous staff. The food was outstanding. It was a very nice perk that we received a menu like everyone else, only without prices because it was included in the room cost. As frequent travelers, we appreciate two things above all. Cleanliness and courtesy. Both excelled in this hotel. It is as if everyone knew they were part of something special and historical and wanted to share that experience with the guests. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda s. from Mesa, AZ

Lovely historic hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The ambiance and service. Clean room!
Cons: Not really.
Location: It is in the historic part of town. Several excellent restaurants and shops within walking distance. Boulder Dam Brewery is across the street.
This was a surprise. We did not expect such a unique and interesting hotel. There is even a museum about the building of Boulder/Hoover Dam, a local artist gallery and gift shop. I really loved the lobby. A nice gas fire was blazing in the fireplace with a couch and arm chairs in front. We sat there in the evening after dinner and relaxed, The rooms are small and do not have a coffee maker or refrigerator which have become de rigueur in most hotels and motels. That was not an issue for us though. There is a guest lounge where guests can make tea and use the computer. There is also Wi-Fi which was very fast. The room includes a FULL breakfast! It was quite good and the waitress was most helpful in getting our food out quickly since we needed to leave early. All in all an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

friendly hometown ambiance

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice, i would have liked 2 double beds however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Lovely & Unique

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the Boulder Dam Hotel! The rooms are quaint, it's close to the Hoover Dam, and the breakfast is tasty & filling. Would definitely stay again.