Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ill.

nice hotel, close to the dam.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The aura, and the helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Was close to a golf course, and the Hoover Dam. Met all our needs!
Nice , quiet, and peaceful with a great breakfast in the morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
This is an old hotel that has been modernized. It was clean and quiet in a wonderful location. Breakfast was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom de. Whittemore. MI

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The rooms are a little small but this is an historic hotel and true to the times. The breakfast was excellent and not just a breakfast bar like most hotel chains. Very charming if you are looking for a change of pace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Very nice older hotel in the quaint town of Boulder City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wauwatosa, WI

Historic hotel convenient to Hoover Dam

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: I like that the rooms were decorated in antique furniture. It was not a cookie cutter experience.
Cons: Hotel smelled slightly like grandma's house, but I did get used to that. I wish they had more authentic period lighting in the hallways.
Location: Most people probably stay before or after visiting Hoover Dam. There were a number of shops and restaurants to check out in the historic town.
Loved staying in a historic hotel. We were warmly welcomed and the person at the front desk was knowledgeable about local restaurants etc. Unfortunately our stay was rather short. We arrived after the museum in the hotel closed and left before it opened in the morning, so I'm unable to comment on that. Breakfast was included and it was a very nice made to order breakfast, not cold cereal and waffles that you find at some chains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Boulder City Charm

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We were going on the Santa Train the next day, and returning home to Las Vegas from San Diego and didn't want to have to get an early start to back-track, eat, etc. The hotel made life a lot easier. Only complaint about the room was lack of a good reading light by the bed to read myself to sleep. Otherwise, room was quaint (1930'so vintage) & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
We chose this hotel as a stop over to grand canyon/Hoover dam. The staff is very friendly and the hotel has a nice rustic feel to it. Would definitely recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Great place. Perfect location, close to everything. Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast I've had yet

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Very cute! Has the vintage feel, has the best continental breakfast I've ever had. It's not a buffet style, you literally order off a menu and they make it from scratch. Walking distance from anywhere in town. Tons of antique and mom and pop shops. Must go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom bei Karlsruhe

Rund um historisch

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Das historische Ambiente macht das ganze Authentisch und man fühlt sich wohl.
Cons: In der Dusche ist leider kein Licht, sodass man quasi im Dunkeln duscht.
Location: Unbedingt den Hoover-Dam und Lake Mead besichtigen. Und ein Besuch bei Grandma Daisy zum Eisessen lohnt sich auf jeden Fall!!
Wir waren für eine Nacht in diesem Hotel. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen und alles lief reibungslos. Da das Zimmer noch nicht fertig war (Check-In ist ab 15 Uhr!), wurde uns angeboten das hoteleigene Museum über den Bau des (Boulder) Hoover-Dam zu besichtigen. Es ist zwar überwiegend Lesematerial, aber dennoch recht interessant! Wir hatten mit Frühstück gebucht, welches man À-la-carte auswählt. Zusätzliches kostet entsprechend Aufpreis. Das Frühstück an sich war ausreichend, jedoch war die Auswahl etwas mau. Das Personal war jederzeit freundlich und gut gelaunt. Parkplätze gibt es kostenlos direkt am Hotel, W-LAN ist ebenfalls kostenlos. Auch Möglichkeiten zum Essen gibt es zu genüge. Wir waren im South-West-Diner, super Bedienung, tolles Essen und alles (wenn auch etwas kitschig) sehr stimmig eingerichtet.