Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel kept in its original decor and in

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very nice hotel kept in its original decor clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location: Near Lake Mead & Hoover Dam which are fantastic places to visit.
Nice enough place to stay for a night. Nice quiet town and a good pub opposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Historic Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location: Hotel has a pretty neat museum about Hoover dam. It's free to guests.
Friendly staff who love to tell you about the history. Hotel is in good shape and room was very clean. bed was a little "wimpy."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Wondrful historic hotel
Location: Visited Hoover Dam
Had a great night with friends talking and laughing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO Chicago

Great historically correct hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We were in Boulder City to visit Hoover Dam so this hotel was a great place to stay. I have already recommended it to one of my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Exceptioal

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This hotel is a gem! The town is delightful small town feel. Very friendly staff and community. Couldn't have asked for a more relaxing stay after the noise and action of Vegas. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

History plus comfort

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Our trip to Hoover Dam was enhanced greatly by our stay at the Boulder City Hotel. The price includes a trip through the museum housed on the lower level which was excellent. The full breakfast included in the price was hot and filled us up for our day at the dam. Boulder City had lots to offer during our stay also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee from Southern CA

Historical hotel in downtown

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here because of the reviews, but must say it fell short of those reviews in my opinion. The lobby and dining room was neat due to the era it had been built. The rooms had been remodeled, but still were not modern. The bathroom had a pedestal sink, which provided no place for your personal items. The water in the shower was very hard to regulate. The room was a decent size, but fell short of electrical outlets for charging electronics. The lamp in the room was very dusty. Bed was comfortable. The history of the hotel was very interesting and the free breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cheryl Keeney from Jacksonville, FL

Hoover Dam historical hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel refurbished from 1930's with lovely furnishings. Boulder City very quaint. Free breakfast ordered from hotel menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Nice hotel in a nice town. Passing through the area on a motorcycle, I wanted to avoid Las Vegas. Success! There is a good hoover dam museum and complimentary breakfast. Good choice.