Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never go back!

Posted May 28, 2015
It say "Hotel and Suites" but it feel like a cheap "Motel". I couldn't use my hotel key it didn't work the staff had to use the master key to let me in every time I needed to get in my room, there was no iron available all the irons they had was in use I had to get married in a wrinkle outfit. It was a horrible stay! Two thumbs down!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: We didn't die or get sick
Last minute change of plans required an additional night stay in town. This was all we could find with a reasonable rate on a Saturday night. Upon checkout my CC was billed by the hotel even though I had already been billed by Expedia. I was able to get the hotel to refund the charge after multiple calls to the hotel and Expedia. It's an ok place if you are in a pinch and need to find a place with a reasonable rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only motel with customers due to Expedia

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel clearly gets all its clients from Expedia. It was full, while all other motels on the street are empty. Every customer I saw at the front desk was an Expedia customer. The wifi and internet service broke down repeatedly so that I could not confirm my airline reservation. The shower nozzle sprayed so badly, that after the shower the entire bathroom was wet. (I had the curtain fully closed). The room was basic. the TV was very old school. that is my review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will be returning

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Fran

Old run down facility, badly need of a remodel .

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Refer to "experience" paragraph
Location: Severely limited, and unappealing.
Inexperienced staff at check-in. House-keeping in all areas really needs improving. A very old hotel that needs a total remodel to justify the room rate. A pathetic breakfast with an extra charge for a beverage, ie coffee. A dismal lounge area, smoke filled and unappealing. Napkins provided were of the poorest variety I have ever experienced. Someone really decided to go "cheap". Putting in a 2 burner hot plate does not make a suite. Sadly this facility should be demolished like so many in the LV area. This is the most negative review I have ever done, but certainly justified!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not stay here.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The owner needs to take charge of this place. He should be embarrassed on how poorly run this place is.
This is the worst hotel experience ever. I have stayed at some pretty low budget Motel 6 places but this takes the win, it is the last place to fill up in Boulder for a reason, I repeat, don't bother staying here. Room was not clean, locks malfunction, Internet never worked, phone did not work. Very noisy. Construction workers started at 6.30 in the morning using a chop saw just below our room. And absolute pathetic poorly run hotel. This owner needs to step up and take ownership of his mismanaged garbage hotel. It's is laughable on how bad this place is. And it's not just me. Everyone there was having one challenge after another.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judy Afrom Salt Lake City

Boulder Inn & Suites conveniently located

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
In town for dog show; also short film festival. Hotel is conveniently located for a park to exercise dogs, downtown for several restaurants, and theater where film festival was held. Hotel staff were friendly. No maid service on last day, and this was a black mark. However, when we complained the manager came herself and serviced the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy guests and uncomfortable bed

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Guests arrived late and we're drinking on the walkway outside the rooms until 2:30 in the morning. The hotel doesn't monitor this so you are on your own.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josephfrom Amargosa Valley NV

Bad Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samfrom San Diego

Super trashy staff. Terrible "service" DON'T STAY!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
After waiting in the lobby for OVER an hour to check in I was given a room key to someone else's room...I was the 3rd guest that this happened to within that hour wait. Neither of the 2 workers knew how to download reservations from the Internet. The bartender had to close the bar at 9:30 because she was the only one who knew how to check people in. The two worthless workers tried to laugh and joke as 11 people stood in single-file waiting....and waiting...and waiting. After 2 other guests got keys that didn't work....the maintenance guy escorted them and unlocked their rooms for them....are you serious!?