Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Fran

Old run down facility, badly need of a remodel .

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Refer to "experience" paragraph
Location: Severely limited, and unappealing.
Inexperienced staff at check-in. House-keeping in all areas really needs improving. A very old hotel that needs a total remodel to justify the room rate. A pathetic breakfast with an extra charge for a beverage, ie coffee. A dismal lounge area, smoke filled and unappealing. Napkins provided were of the poorest variety I have ever experienced. Someone really decided to go "cheap". Putting in a 2 burner hot plate does not make a suite. Sadly this facility should be demolished like so many in the LV area. This is the most negative review I have ever done, but certainly justified!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not stay here.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The owner needs to take charge of this place. He should be embarrassed on how poorly run this place is.
This is the worst hotel experience ever. I have stayed at some pretty low budget Motel 6 places but this takes the win, it is the last place to fill up in Boulder for a reason, I repeat, don't bother staying here. Room was not clean, locks malfunction, Internet never worked, phone did not work. Very noisy. Construction workers started at 6.30 in the morning using a chop saw just below our room. And absolute pathetic poorly run hotel. This owner needs to step up and take ownership of his mismanaged garbage hotel. It's is laughable on how bad this place is. And it's not just me. Everyone there was having one challenge after another.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy guests and uncomfortable bed

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Guests arrived late and we're drinking on the walkway outside the rooms until 2:30 in the morning. The hotel doesn't monitor this so you are on your own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The shower was great the beds were lousy

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We were lucky to get a room which was an hour away from our trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Breakfast don't serve after 9 even though they say till 11am. They don't make the bed, they don't clean the room for our next night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy A.from Utah

Boulder City a great little town

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for dog show, Boulder Inn dog friendly, close to downtown, restaurants, and city park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Free Wi-Fi

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little outdated, otherwise a nice place to say.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This place needs to close.

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
From what I could see the room was mildly dirty. The floor needed mopping and the trash wasn't taken out. Went there to visit the Hoover Dam and stay overnight. This motel is supposed to be a town icon. It is seriously in need of repair; new management; and new owners. No free breakfast as advertised. The "cocktail lounge" had a lock and chain over the door. Lost revenue Mr./Ms. Owner! Some of the front desk staff were rude. Overall this place needs to be removed from Hotels.com. It is not worthy of referrals by anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scottfrom orange county

Cute on the outside

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eh.. Poor or no internet connection to my room. Room was ugh dingy. Staff was half courteous. No food except down the road. Thetown of boulder city is really neat and eclectic though. I'm pretty sure you can find a better hotel in the area. Price was ok at 69 a night. Better than a motel 6.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay here if there is nothing else available.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Paid nearly $120 including taxes. We arrived and fold pool had been closed by local notice on door. We pulled back the covers and there were hairs on the pillows and under the comforter. I went to the front desk and spoke to the manager and she gave me extra pillows but then just shrugged and made a poor excuse when I complained. Reading between the lines I think the manager is new but doesn't have the authority from the on site owner to make this place respectable. The young blond lady was extremely friendly and I felt sorry for her as I heard her dealing with a customer complaint. The only really good thing was that they provide a breakfast voucher for the nice diner located across the street.