Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of Lake Mead

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great location between Hoover Dam and Las Vegas. Spacious rooms with balcony. A few items could use updating and some wear and tear issues need fixed. State of the art card reader/door keys but outdated televisions. Stained carpet, but over all clean. Great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from Australia

Out of town

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Cheap, close to Las Vegas to catch mid morning flight to LA
Cons: Better wi fi and bath/shower controls
Location: Good if you need a place to get to airport and doing want to stay in Vegas
No restaurant, reasonable breakfast though do it yourself, shower controls difficult, no morning hit water...they apologised that boiler had stopped during night. Wi fi does not work in rooms, drive to restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never got to see it

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Evidently you have to be 21 to stay at this hotel. The front desk staff rudely informed me of this and was very unhelpful when i asked if she knew where i would be able to stay (I ended up finding a hotel in Kingman, AZ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Room With A (Slight) View

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Just minutes from Hoover Dam, connected gas station / mini-mart very convenient.
Cons: Updated TV sets, new room carpeting.
Stayed here for a night over Memorial Day weekend on a trip to Hoover Dam. Decent hotel...three floors with clean. large rooms, some of which have view of Lake Mead. Somewhat limited cable TV with an older TV set, but you're probably not staying here to watch television anyway. The included breakfast was better than many and served from 7 - 10AM. Very close to Hoover Dam and historic downtown Boulder City, which is worth a look.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Sylvan Lake, AB

Very close to Hoover Dam

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant, only flaw was weak Wi-Fi reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from Las Vegas

Good Option for the BC Area

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay started off on the wrong foot. The front desk attendant was bordering on rude. She had no interest in trying to accommodate our preference in room location. Essentially, the room they booked us in was the room we were going to get. The room itself was good for the price range. Overall it was clean except for the bottom of the tube which had some sort of stain, dirt or wear. The balcony was a nice feature that we always look forward to utilizing. The breakfast is a nice bonus and was well stocked and maintained. As far as location we'd prefer being closer to the downtown area, but it was in a nice area with a nice view of Lake Mead and the mountains. Overall the stay was good except for check-in and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Value for money

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Nice hotel, close to Hoover dam, breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a visit.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: A very nice hotel with lots of space in the room. An exellent pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast was good with lots of options.
Cons: The pool area couild do with a bit more privacy.
Location: Nice and close to the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, Old Boulder City and a short ride to Las Vagas.
We had a lovely welcome, a super room with lots of space, a huge bed, very comfortable and clean. It is a wonderful location for touring Lake Mead, Hoover dam and Old Boulder City.